Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Boy Music Manager Fatally Stabbed In The UK After His Security Set Him Up

Thursday, March 09, 2023

Nigerian Boy Music Manager Fatally Stabbed In The UK After His Security Set Him Up

A London court heard that a Nigerian born music manager was stabbed to death after celebrating his birthday with a designer watch worth up to £300,000 .

The Old Bailey heard that Emmanuel Odunlami, 32, was attacked by three robbers after leaving the Haz restaurant near St Paul’s Cathedral in the City of London on May 1, 2022.

They were allegedly informed by a security operator, Kavindu Hettiarachchi that Odunlami was wearing a Patek Philippe Nautilus watch worth between £90,000 and £300,000 if genuine.

Prosecutor Duncan Atkinson KC stated that Hettiarachchi was a vital member of the security team hired by the event’s organizer, Playhxuse, for the private ticketed brunch and afterparty with DJ.

“It was part of his role to protect the safety of those, like Odunlami, who were attending the event. In fact, he did the opposite,” the court was told.

The victim, known to friends as Jay, had driven to the city in his grey hatchback Mercedes on the day of his death to celebrate his birthday with friends, having purchased tickets for a £1,400 table.
As the event came to an end around 11 p.m., Hettiarachchi was caught on camera filming outside the venue and calling Louis Vandrose, according to Dailymail.

The court heard that Vandrose and Jordell Menzies were then driven by Quincy Ffrench in a white Mercedes with altered number plates from north west London.

The Prosecutor said: “The evidence shows that Vandrose, Menzies and Ffrench were setting off in a car with a disguised registration in order to carry out a robbery, and their target was at the Haz restaurant where Hettiarachchi was working, and to which by phone he had summoned them.’’

from dailypost

23 comments:

1. Chika(hello iya boys)9 March 2023 at 12:42

His security sent him up.. This Life Na waooo..Rip handsome ...

1. The restaurant's security

2. Something is telling me that the attackers are white, cause its only the face of the deceased that is everywhere.

2. Most times, ur enemies are usually closer than you know. RIP

3. Why not just knock him out and steal the watch then? Why kill him only to find out afterwards that it's not the real thing? Wicked things.

4. Amebonawork welcome back 🤗

5. Na wa o...may his soul continue to rest in perfect peace 🙏

6. It's not just theft but also assassination.

7. Don't announce yourself unnecessarily. Whatever you are wearing is your own perogative! I had my first designer wrist watch in JS1 must de cartier ; so wearing designers nor be announcements wey you go take put yourself for trouble ! Especially those who buy knock offs.I want to buy Gucci, I go to fifth avenue, then when person hand dey hot! Funny enough is only my close friends that know,whatever I carry is original .You don't have to prove anything to anyone! I learnt from my mum ! No one could fathom how much she was worth! Parents train your kids to be modest! It's sad when to see unnecessary deaths like this.

1. Stop Abeg
      Gucci that mummy thi

2. Be weary of the close friends also ✌️

3. Na poverty mentality and money miss road spirit

Lousy show off is inviting trouble from wicked people

4. Where did you read that the victim announced he was wearing a designer watch? Whether you show it off or not, people will always notice it as long as you wear or use the said items. In fact sometimes it's the househelp that tells the robbers outside that you own designers items. Just be praying that you never encounter such people.

5. so he worked hrad bought him self a watch ..which one is the announcement inside? ..he wasn't set up by friends its a security guard working there who arranged his murder

6. Even those your "close friends" should not be trusted!

8. I cannot believe this man lost his life over a damn watch. I don't care brand or value still just a time telling device nothing else. These useless things on earth we give unnecessary value to is the cause of so many lost lives. I can't even imagine the pain his parents feel.

9. May God comfort his family, grant him rest and earthly justice.