Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Elect Bola Tinubu Collects Certificate Of Return

Wednesday, March 01, 2023

President Elect Bola Tinubu Collects Certificate Of Return

The Independent National Electoral Commission on Wednesday presented the certificate of return to the President-Elect, Bola Tinubu.

The certificate was presented to Tinubu by the INEC Chairman, Professor Mahmood Yakubu, at the International Conference Centre in Abuja, the nation’s capital.
His running mate Kashim Shettima also got his certificate of return at the event.

The presentation came a few hours after Tinubu was declared the winner of the Saturday, February 25 poll, garnering 8,794,726 votes to defeat his closest rival, Atiku Abubakar of the PDP, who scored 6,984,520.

Tinubu, the All Progressives Congress (APC) flagbearer, took his first shot at the presidency for the first time in a keenly contested race.

The 70-year-old former Lagos Governor came out tops in 12 of Nigeria’s 36 states and secured significant numbers in several other states to claim the highest number of votes
from Channels tv

21 comments:

1. Sharp sharp 🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. The same way your emergence spelt good for Lagos, southwest, Edo and others years ago, may your time be good for the land.

You endured an indefensible rulership for 8 years. Make good on the promise of prosperity and progress which your supporters held on to. You no longer have to be quiet in the face of the visionless or curry favor before vampires. At a football age of seventy, pursue a national legacy of growth.

We are tired of marginal and minimal small steps in the name of selective cleansing; hypocritical policing as a purge of bold ideas. Let Nigerians loose Bola and cause then to keep their gains and you will see this nation flourish like you facilitated in Lagos. Enough of national micromanagement and fake piety. Please be pragmatic. A few rats in a full barn will not spoil the harvest: that has worked for every developed nation since the writing of history began.

1. So apt and eloquently put! Even though I voted Peter Obi, I do pray for the good of our nation that the President elect can make good his promises. Honestly, if he were younger and in better health, I would have gladly taken up a post as campaign manager FOR FREE! We don’t need another 8 years of a cabal ruling because the GCFR is almost incapacitated.

2. God bless Asiwaju, God bless Nigeria.

3. I'm not a Nigerian but truth be told, this is so painful to watch. Why won't these old men rest? Who at all have we offended in Africa?
    From colonialism and slave trade to corruption, vote rigging and oppression.
    If you say a prayer, say one for Africa also because we need it.

1. My dear it is so demoralising, it feels like God has turned his face away from Africa due to all the atrocities. We are a laughing stock, the people are oppressed and defenceless.
      Just a selected few are happy, honestly I weep for Nigeria.
      God please help us, I believe in you, there is nothing you cannot do.

2. Go to your country and fix your problems

4. Best wishes, I'm saying this sincerely because we need you to do well. The masses are suffering and our country looks like its drowning. Pls make good of your promises and help us.
    Deeza

5. We have been praying for a good leader for this incoming election, if Tinubu now win this election, surely he is the one God has choose for us out of the three. And he has very good pedigree while governor of Lagos state.

1. Ìgbà Asiwaju a tú wà lára lórúkọ Jésù.

6. Mere man have proposed using their crafty minds, God will surely dispose. .

7. I dey shame for South South 😔

1. Wetin make you dey shame abeg? We fought a good fight and we won but our mandate was stolen. Let's see how it goes cos it's no more business as usual for Nigerian youths.

2. It’s because of reasoning like this Nigeria cannot be great no matter who leads this. A captain with a crew that separates itself as viciously as Nigerians do can only go so far. You spend most of 4yrs insulting your neighbours then time to vote you expect them to see only your merit?? How?!

8. Congratulations to His Excellency Bola Ahmed Tinubu. God bless Nigeria.

9. I don't see how a person emerging 'winner' in a clearly rigged election, can be God given.

Some of u are so easily swayed.

1. It is you that is swayed, Obi lost because it was not ordained by God

2. 10:31, las, las we go know who God ordained.

10. I didn't vote for any because the 3 candidates are the same to me. They are still the product of the same political system and I didn't want to feel guilty the way I felt with oga bubu because I carried his matter for head as if he would be the saviour.

The LP and PDP are shouting because the rigging didn't totally favour them,they all rigged. Check out the result in Ebonyi,imagine only one disallowed Abi cancel vote,how is that possible and many more irregularities in other state.

The same Dino we know was busy shouting up and down because the result was not in his favour.
    I pray the newly elect will do the wishes of the people.

11. Let me tell you guys something,people voted for Peter obi but people voted overwhelmingly for Tinubu and that’s the issue.If people voted enough for rigging to not be possible,Obi would’ve won.Peter Obi won in states no one thought he would,Lagos for example and handful of northern states.The country is too divided along religious,tribal and ethnic lines for everyone to support a candidate.