Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Uche Ogbodo Announces Pregnancy After Netizens Body Shamed Her

Thursday, April 27, 2023

Actress Uche Ogbodo Announces Pregnancy After Netizens Body Shamed Her

Nollywood actress Uche Ogbodo and her Husband Bobby Marris recently opened a wine shop and clothes shop and when the actress shared photos from the event, Netizens body shamed her for having a large tummy...

Days after the event and body shaming, she announced on Instagram that she is pregnant with her 3rd child....

51 comments:

1. If I were her, I would not announce it. Let them kill themselves.
      Awon were, insulting people online, meanwhile you can speak to that person in you see them physically.

2. Ucheeeee🥰😍
      Q.s🇨🇵

2. Congratulations Uche. Dearest Jesus, I'm ready🙏

3. Congratulations to the Maris.

4. People should learn to keep their thoughts to themselves sometimes. She had to announce she's pregnant just to pacify those body shaming her. She was probably not ready to announce it yet.

1. Exactly

Congrats Uche, have a safe delivery

2. I wish she didn't bow to pressure,even people that look like sack of beans will be body shaming someone.Celebrity life is not easy mehn

5. Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉

6. This is a good news. Congratulations to Uche and her family

7. Some people are just sadistic very barbarous and fiendish the online trolling is quite sickening I don’t blame them if there were job opportunities they’d not have such luxury of time to troll people online . Yesterday I was asking myself what these trolls gain from being so inhumane people are going through various stuff in life.
    But people come online to portray what they’re not sadly most of them doing these are hopeless and miserable yet they come online to portray themselves as rich and perfect .

1. Sadly the truth @ 9:33
      They come online to portray what they are not in order to satisfy online spectators.

8. Congratulations to them, remember me Sweet Jesus.

9. Congratulations Uche 🥳 enjoy the ride and pay no attention to the keypad warriors who doesn't know what individual is going through

10. She's glowing! Congratulations lady!

11. To be so under the influence of social media that you allow their opinions, opinions of people you dont know and will never meet, to prod you into revealing information to silence them is such a pity.

Let them talk.
    Let them gossip.
    It keep themselves them busy while I soar. That's my motto.

12. All these people that will leave their problems to face other people's problem. Jobless netizens. What's their business if she has a big tummy? She sef like to always give explanation, she for leave them make dem dey talk dey go, mtcheeeeewwww

13. Congratulations to the Marris family

14. The life of a celebrity. Na waa. You must explain everything about you and your life to your""owners" your fans.
    Congratulations.

1. Who says you must? Na you choose whether to dey shalaye upandan or to keep your private life private.
      There are some popular people nobody knows where they live, who they are married to, how many children they have, how many spoons are in their cupboard, how many times they are having sex, who is licking menstrual blood from their private parts.
      Na those wey choose to open mouth like gutter, no filter that will forever be reacting to whatever internet people say.

15. Congratulations uche love . Rock your baby dear

16. Why does it seem like a crime to have big tummy these days? What if there is no money for surgery or the person hates to do surgery? Don't we still have people with natural big tummy in our society any more? All the people we see in our daily walk around the towns and villages are having flat tummy????? . Is it by their making that they had the big tummy?

You see those natural body? I can never call someone out for having such body. Maybe I may advice you to cut down how you eat so you won't gain unhealthy weight but not to body sham you on the natural body that God gave you. Some people are not fat yet they have big stomach. What do you want people like that to do? Exercise and loose more weight?

Simply correct the ones that can be corrected in 10minutes- which are: choice of hair, dress, footwears etc. There are dresses that go with a certain hairdo, there are body shapes that won't feat in a certain dress, there are certain haircuts that won't look good on you because of your shape of head etc. Look for what feats you and rock, don't rock a style because it's in vogue or because it's expensive and you want to appear rich in the eyes of those who know the worth of what you have on. After doing all that, those people that are rocking very cheap outfit will now look better than you. Let's be calming down sometimes please.

1. 👌 this is spot on, you are so knowledgeable ma/sir

2. Fits*

There are some exercises that concentrate on the fat in the tummy alone e.g sit-ups. That not withstanding, we should take it easy with these celebrities,even though the society wants them to look a certain way as a result of their status, they are humans like us.

The period I tried doing that sit up exercise for tummy fat, I had pains all around my stomach down to my waist and thighs.

3. Fits* thank you Asia

4. And some people may not be able to do the sit-up exercise due to some health conditions like pelvic pains, abdominal pains and even ulcer

17. I may not chose a spouse that has a particular body shape or size but I will definitely not hate on the person for what God gave. Unless na you carry your hand go drink half creat of bear wey make you get that kind afo bear

18. Congratulations Uche, please learn to ignore all those faceless trolls.

19. When I saw the post, I just knew she was pregnant. There's no point saying anything. Congratulations to you and your family.

20. Big congratulations to you and your family.

21. Congratulations, praying for a safe delivery

22. Netizens can push most celebrities to the extreme.

Congratulations to them.

23. Ndị ụwa. They have made her announce earlier than her choice.

Anyways, can't be me. I will so ignore them and surprise them when I'm almost popping.

1. Your last line
      Some months down the line , announce baby arrival gently and keep moving