Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Sunday, April 23, 2023

Boredom Eliminating Post

45 comments:

1. Nooo but then some might end up not paying at all at all sef

2. No. In my opinion, I think a letter should be written to the parents, giving them a time frame to pay, and when the time elapses, the child shouldn't go to school. Sending a child out of school cos of fees is embarrassing to them.

1. And if the parent sends the child to school after the time has elapsed nko?

3. What other options does the school have??

It's a business venture, the pay teachers, pay local government for licence, buy school equipments etc etc

If you can't pay for the fees, there are cheaper schools you can send your kids too..

It's wickedness to mess up people business and begin to play victim

4. Parents shouldn't wait till a child is sent home before they go to the school management to explain situation of things

5. Nope as it's not the child's fault basically
    Parents should try to pay up as at when due too
    There's no need birthing or putting a child in school that you can't cater for tbvh

1. And if the parents don't pay?

2. Park well!
      You talk as if life doesn't happen, even the most intentional parents may fall on hard times.
      Twins ♊ Squared

3. Try to understand Eka's question, what if parents refused or failed to pay what should the school. Honestly I always feel for children being sent home for not paying but some parents and not truthful or helpful school owners, they move their children another school after not paying for 3 terms and when things get better they never return to pay the debt. Some will register their children in another school for SSCE just avoid paying. Private school owners are not to blame, if you can't pay school fees let your

4. If you can't afford private school let's manage the government owned school till situation gets better. God bless all struggling parents.

6. I think it is better the child isn't allowed to enter at all in the morning. Whoever brought the child to school should be told to take him/her back home. If the child is one that comes to school alone,the parents should be told the day before, that the child will not be allowed within the school's premises. These days safety should be paramount. So many predators and vile people prowling the streets, looking for who to kidnap and defile.

1. I think this is the best option

2. Some parents will deliberately not get to school gate to frustrate this good method.

7. Dead ass wrong.
    Quite an inhumane treatment metted to the pupil when you have all avenues to meet the parents.

It's a traumatic experience that never goes away.

1. Fault of the parent and not the fault of the school.

2. Hi XP..

Those parents would still send their kids to school even after all the meetings, letter and threats..

If the parents care about the kids mental health, they'll meet the school halfway, the school don't just send the kids home without first exhausting all other available options..

I have first hand experience in this stuff, Asin I witness am, not hearsay

3. Well,you 2 could be right.

In situations I've waded in,the kid came shivering and whispering into my ears in the children's department on a Sunday morning "anty yada, they drove me from school on Wednesday because daddy hasn't paid my school fees this term".😭

Oh,the looks in their eyes the whole time,their pain you could nearly touch,the resentment they feel their friends are relaying to them.

God provide for every parent.
      Not easy on many families.

8. My younger siblings' school leaves all the kids that haven't paid in the playground throughout the day and writes a note to the parents, I think that's more effective. Flogging or sending back home when you aren't sure if any arrangement was made for the child to be at home during that period is wrong.

9. No I don't think a child should be sent home,they can write a letter and include in his bag to give his parents

10. Yes na or the parent should take the child to public school.

Is it not the school fees money that will be used to pay staff?

11. It is wrong though, cos it goes a long way to affect the child's self esteem but that is the language some parents understand. I have worked in a school before, you send letters, call parents and tell them their kids won't be allowed to school on a particular.

They will still send their kids(the one that usually bring their kids themselves will drop them some distance from sch and turn back).
    Initially the proprietor will allow the kids in the sch premises (no lesson) but some parents didn't mind that and did not pay. So he had to send them home that was the effective method.

12. Better than being punished by flogging or kneeling down in the sun or whichever punishment meted out to kids in the name of not paying school fees.
    It would be better messages are sent out to parents to keep their wards at home till they pay instead of even allowing them to come and you send them back without their parents knowledge.

13. I don’t even believe in school fees for public schools. I believe in basic universal education up to university or college.

14. Their parents should be informed not to bring them and they should be turned Back at the gate

But if it’s a public school, there should be no payment at all

15. In my school, students are not sent home when they have not paid their fees. Those owing are made to stay in the conference room till pick up time and given a letter not to be in school till fees are cleared.
    Twins ♊ Squared.

1. Exactly how they do at my daughter's school.

2. This is better.
      Sending the kids home can affect them psychologically and can also endanger their lives.

16. Yes, if the child comes to school by him/herself
    If the child's parent bring him/her to school, then the child should go back with whoever brought the child.

17. No. The child should be crowned a prince or princess because schools are run with feelings and not money

18. In my opinion, I think it's better than flogging the child for non-payment or late payment of school fees.

19. Reason I love obodo oyibo school fees are free till university and the schools are standard,

20. In my kids school they feed them there,the kids only come with drinking water.The feeding is included in their fees
    One term like that,things were really tough we couldn't meet up with paying fees on time. That faithful day my hubby drop this kids in Sch nobody said anything about sch fees o. In the afternoon when I went to pick them by 3pm I saw my kids isolated in the play class. My little girl said to me mummy they didn't give us food. The thing just sound girigiri inside my ears. I went to the class teacher she said sch fees. Bvs I mad for them that day.kai y didn't anyone call me to come pick my kids and u pple starved my kids. Just breakfast they ate in the morning. Typing this is even making me teary. O God I para that day. Everybody was begging me.so I ask the propeetess if I pay the fees now will it erase the trauma my kids went thru today.i was shouting cursing and crying same time.
    That was the last time my kids went to that sch.They follow me reach house dey beg I no answer them.

21. In my kids school they feed them there,the kids only come with drinking water.The feeding is included in their fees
    One term like that,things were really tough we couldn't meet up with paying fees on time. That faithful day my hubby drop this kids in Sch nobody said anything about sch fees o. In the afternoon when I went to pick them by 3pm I saw my kids isolated in the play class. My little girl said to me mummy they didn't give us food. The thing just sound girigiri inside my ears. I went to the class teacher she said sch fees. Bvs I mad for them that day.kai y didn't anyone call me to come pick my kids and u pple starved my kids. Just breakfast they ate in the morning. Typing this is even making me teary. O God I para that day. Everybody was begging me.so I ask the propeetess if I pay the fees now will it erase the trauma my kids went thru today.i was shouting cursing and crying same time.
    That was the last time my kids went to that sch.They follow me reach house dey beg I no answer them.

1. They must be very cruel in that school, how can they starve kids because of late payment fee?? Gosh!!

2. Children should not be made to pay any price because of something like this. Kids don’t have an income, so they should not have embarrassed the child like that and starved them. I cannot believe how lacking some of these places are. They should have pulled you or your husband aside and spoken to you discreetly about the need to make a payment or some plan for payment.

I worked in customer service for years and it is better for a client to reach out and notify the company of anything that could affect their upcoming payment and just setup a payment arrangement. Never try to pretend it is not happening, just address it before they do.

3. Realistically, how many parents will they have called? Do you know the financial situation of the proprietress herself? I think they should have fed them sha and then ensure to inform whoever comes to pick them that they shouldn't come again until they pay.

4. That's really bad, As a teacher if any of such kid be in my class, I will use my personal money to get food for the child cos I won't be able to stand such.

22. Aww, Can't miss out on this topic na..
    That a child's School fees is yet to be made, isn't the fault of the child and therefore flogging should totally be out of it as in why inflict such pain on the innocent child ?
    in my own school for instance after every possible avenue has been used the only option left is for the admin in charge to wait at the gate every morning and politely tell such parents or guardians that the ward or pupil cannot be allowed into the sch premises. And if peradventure they find a way into the sch compound the admin staffs still go round to check all classes for defaulters and such children are taken to the school hall to remain there till close of sch.