Hmmm...
STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
CONFUSED
I am about to break off my engagement of two years so that i can be free to meet someone else, date and possibly marry..
Two years ago someone i fell in love with proposed to me and i accepted and have been waiting patiently for the marriage to hold but he keeps coming up with different excuses on why the Marriage cannot hold yet... It is almost as if he did it to trap me while he goes on with his life abroad..
I am tired, have fallen out of love with him and i think the feeling is mutual..... I have been hearing stories of his serial womanizing in the country he lives in..... His closest friend and I are friends and that one fills me in on all their moves with Ladies.....
I want to call it off and move on...How do I go about it?...
Why dont you start misbehaving so that he can break up with you? do all what he does not like...lol
A simple call or text would do it.
ReplyDeleteHave a conversation with him and ask him to be sincere and make him understand you won’t be angry.
DeleteFor now, stop wearing the ring.
Please let him know you would be moving on, no time for games, or trying to get him to read the room… just bounce.
2 whole years and he is even in another countryπ€£π€£, sorry o
Push up (original)
Why do you want to go on with the kind of person you described?
DeleteWhich one is how do you go about it again? A simple conversation to tell him you are no longer interested in the relationship will do for starters. Give him reasons why you are no longer interested if you are in the mood. If not,just drop it and move.
DeleteRunaway boyfriend. Thank God he is not runaway husband because there are many of them abroad, doing fraud marriage all in the name of wanting to be a citizen. Why don't you call it off to give yourself peace. A broken engagement is better than a broken marriage. The earlier the better.
ReplyDeleteGbam. A friend of mine fell into this trap. She later found out he has a wife and wife but she won’t leave him now because she has two kids with him. Guy man looks depressed anytime I see him because I think he’s truly missing his family back home but can’t leave yet until papers don complete. Now he’s stuck with two families. Na wa for this kind of stress abeg.
DeleteAll I can say about that his diarrhoea mouth friend is that nigga is a bitch.
ReplyDeleteYou wey collect engagement ring, why you no ask how long you go wear am?
15.09. She asked a question, if you don't have the answer good . If it were your sister I'm sure you won't be saying this.
DeleteShe's more dumb than she thinks bro..
DeleteImagine being friends with your 'husband' friend to be asking them what your husband is doing behind your back..
Asin, they both stay together and gossip about your husband..
Later the friend and am go nack..
She, her husband and husband friend.. group of knuckle heads
Dante take it easy, why are you referring to her as dumb?
DeleteBOSS DANTE, it always end in nacking. Forming bestie/gist partner with their friend's wife/girlfriend.
DeleteAnon 16:02, she is dumb because
1. How is she sure that her fiancΓ©'s friend is telling her the truth. (The bitch ass nigga is obviously clearing round to cultivate in-between her legs)
2. Don't she know that the right time to where engagement ring is after her bride price has been paid.
3. Who in her right sense wears engagement ring for 2 years? As in Lord of the ring.
Like I said before, I don't advise people in relationship/marriage.
Jewelu well done oooo,poster tell him straight,that you are no longer interested.
ReplyDeleteVery simple
DeleteCut him off fast. Send him a message I no do again. After all there are plenty ways to communicate
ReplyDeleteBitch ass nigga filling you in all their sexcapades. After sending him a break up text, tell him his "friend" made you see the light, and I wonder why you believed him hook, line, and sinkerπ. Anyway it's your shoe, wear it or discard it.
ReplyDeleteBlackberry, she don't know what is going on. Street is military, but before she know, she must have paid for the information in kind.
Delete2 year’s engagement???
ReplyDeleteSis please send him a text and end it. This is wickedness Haba!
Poster you wore an engagement ring for 2yrs,and you are still asking questions, Call him and say it to his ears, So that he would hear you loud and clear.
ReplyDeleteI’d like to remind you that we are talking about your life here. YOUR life
ReplyDeleteIf the whatever this is doesn’t sit well with you, end it and move on
But since you asked us, why exactly do you think he is womanizing. I wouldn’t go by what this friend is saying unless you trust him. The truth is the hustle abroad is real. You are counting two years but it may not feel that long to him. Before you blink it’s April all you’ve done is wake up and go to work 5 days a week. If you still like this guy, have a good conversation with him amd find out his plan. He may be trying to save for a big wedding. It’s you that’ll tell him all that is not needed
You want us to teach u how to break up? Na wa oh
ReplyDeleteCall him and let him know you are not interested in the relationship again. Before he will turn you to lord of the ring.
ReplyDeleteYou don't want to go abroad again please continue waiting he will come back after getting 3 kids from oyinbo woman ok pls continue waiting ,patient dog eat the fattest bone
ReplyDeleteB4 u cut him off make sure that friend is saying the truth, i dnt even know why u are bothered so much, keep that ring at home and explore other options, when u see someone that is serious u can boldly tell him off and go ur way,this is a simple matter nah. Just be careful with what u do, he might be hustling hard to prepare for the journey ahead, and one onu ekete of a friend is busy badmouthing him, this ur guy might be sincere but it's u being impatient, calm down and think well, life abroad is not rosy the way it used to be b4, life might be happening to him which is keeping him from doing the needful,u only heard stories not that u have concrete evidence, think well b4 u act
ReplyDeletePaprika, I hope you will one day advise a guy to lead a lady on, if he finds a better option, her can dump the lady and marry the better option.
DeleteRemember the saying that he who wants to come to equity should come with clean hands.
Our people say, if you reject Satan, reject its work.
If she want to move on, let her tell the guy. No be say when the guy hear about her exploring way and marry another person , the poster go send another chronicle forming victim while in actual sense she was exploring and not waiting for the guy.
Thank you, Chike.
DeleteWomen generally very much dislike two-timing men. But most women see it as the right of a woman to two-time. And they always have a bagful of alibis to justify it.
Good Points: 1. You have fallen out of love with him. 2. You know the feeling is mutual. 3. You feel tied down and needs freedom to move on.
ReplyDeleteWeak Point: His friend fills you in on all his moves with ladies. What is this his friend's gain in snitching on his friend?
One of the reasons people ask this kind of question before breaking it off is if they believe they may hurt the other party. Since you are sure he too has fallen out of love, please use an axe to break it off without any formular. And, why are you so pissed if you no longer have feelings for him? Some people wont even dignify him with the formalities of breaking things off.
Treat him as you would want to be treated. You don't have to misbehave. Call him and soberly tell him you are opting out of the relationship. And next time don't allow a third party feed you with stories about someone you are supposedly in a relationship with. Ask him your questions directly and if trust is lost take a gentle dignified walk away from the ship. Good luck to you.
ReplyDeleteVery well said @16:03.The best here.
DeleteServe him hot delicious breakfast.
ReplyDeletePoster first of all hide the ring. Don't tell the abroad guy man anything, act like all is well
ReplyDeleteStart dating anybody you find and like.
It marriage happens marry and send his ring back to his family.
Your own advice is even worse, we already have 3 people in the mix, you want to complicate it more by adding another
DeleteAs she is dating other guys, the fiance is free to date other ladies. Any of them that 1st get married to another person, the one that is dumped should not get angry.
DeleteAfter all deceit goes both ways.
The feeling of not being interested started when the friend started feeding her with fake stories. That is a bad friend. He is interested in having seen with her.
ReplyDeleteWithout the stories you are fed won't you have waited? Leave him because you want to move on and not because of the stories but before you do talk with him and tell him the stories his friend told you so that he would be careful with him.
This happened to me once. It turns out that it was his friend I was talking to that wanted us broken up. If he is no longer interested in you, have a conversation with him and just break up so you can move on. Men can marry any time and before that make loads of babies. Us women don’t have the same luxury.
ReplyDeleteBut it feels somehow that his friend is snitching.
ReplyDeleteThe guy wants to turn you to lord of the rings. In his mind, he has secured you already while he frolicks abroad with other women.
ReplyDeleteReopen your dating page again and be open to new relationships. What's the point stringing along when the feeling is no longer there?π€·π€·π€·
Forget about the friend my own is does the guy maintain communication like a partner, does he fill you in on aspirations and what you pple believed in , simply ask him what's the way forward, tell him you can't wait again that you just want to be free and let him be If he is not talking about you guys walking down the aisle anytime soon.But wait o so if that friend no tell you anything you for die there dey wait . Odiegwu
ReplyDeleteWell, why not do it by recording a music video. Write the lyrics to your song set it to music, do your song and dance routine and send it to him. Showcase your creativity while ending the relationship. For added effect, get your friends to be your backup singers and dancers and make it a fun time.
ReplyDeleteShey you dey joke niππππ record music kee with backup singers when she can just call the guy nd break things off.
DeleteWait oh, why will a friend tell you about the escapade of his bro? π€·π€·π€·. I'm not in support of the Randy behaviour. I just think your informant is not reliable. It's so sketchy like he's trying to break you guys up. Why not ask for VIDEO proof not picture proof oh.
ReplyDeleteI hope it's not the guy himself that's tired of the engagement and doesn't know how to break it up but use his friend and a perfect story to do the damage.
See, investigate more. Look for someone who can give you facts. This is why I usually say no to long distance relationship.
Poster if you want to leave the guy, leave him because you want to and not because of what his friend told you. They are not friends.
ReplyDeleteThat your man's frd is a betrayal both to your man and you, He has no right to fill you in concerning what his frd is doing. Won't be surprised if he's jealous of your relationship with your man and looking for how to break it up.
ReplyDeleteCall your man and engage him in a deep talk concerning where the marriage is heading to, tell him you can't wait again and see his reaction. It's better you confront him and hear from his mouth than to believe what that snitch is telling you.
Wicked guy he don turn you to Lord of the rings. Girl Move on with your life already.
ReplyDeleteIf he has refused to make marriage plans please no other or better way to say it than to call him and tell him your mind just the way you said it to us. Let him know you are fed up with the wait and want out, you accepted to marry him cos you tot he was ready and serious but since he is not ready you want to let go.
ReplyDeleteI also hope that his friend is telling you the truth, asking cos I have seen where friends tell lies to their friend's gf or wife just to break their ship. Do not waste your time on someone who is not ready to settle down with you.
Hmmm, the same friend feeding you with those negative information about your fiance, don't be surprised that he or she is also telling your fiance negative things about you.
ReplyDeleteYou need to apply wisdom and have a heart to heart discussion with your fiance. Stop discussing your relationship with that your friend.
May God give you wisdom.