Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Sunday, April 16, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
ZERO SPIRITUAL LIFE

Good afternoon blog fam....my spiritual life is almost zero, I find it hard to pray or even read the bible and I was not go like this before.
When I finally manage to get myself to pray and read the bible, I won't know where to read or what to pray about.

Please help me, I really want to grow spiritually...and also I have been having this constant dream seeing myself in the secondary school meanwhile I graduated from the university since 7years ago, I know is backwardness, please help a sister with bible passages to read, prayers and if possible if there's something like a daily devotion I can download that contains daily prayers and bible passages.

*Let me also read comments and save the verses and advice....

50 comments:

1. Same here. Me I've given up already. I'm tired of forcing myself. Though I don't miss mid week meetings.

1. Mine is I have a solid spiritual life for a year and then I fall off and then I get myself back and then I fall off again. But since 2020 covid period, it's just gotten worse and worse. I pity myself sha 😪

2. I get tired a lot too but I have resolved never to give up.
      I still keep pushing, praying, asking the Holy spirit for Grace and help.
      There are some people I follow to learn from and devotionals I receive daily.
      There are times I feel and hear the Holy spirit, other times I don't and that's OK too as long as I have resolved not to give up.
      I also pray and ask God him more not just for the sole purpose of what I can get from him but to know him for who he is and for his glory. It isn't an easy journey and no human can rely on their strength.

You can download the Bible and et daily Bible verses from YouVersion. There's also Joyce Meyers, Joel Osteen, Kemi Oyedapo and her husband.
      Daily Encounter sends me a mail every day except weekends.
      Lighthouse church Abuja also has a devotional on Facebook.
      Just to mention a few.
      The most important thing is to pray for Grace and strength l. Always ask the holy spirit for help and never give up.
      Day by day, 3 things I pray.
      To see thee more clearly,
      Love thee more dearly
      Follow thee more nearly
      Day by day

3. My dear, we are all in the struggle
      I follow one lady “dahter” on ig
      I think you can for guidance

Sometimes we expect the hand of God to always move when we want or according to what we think are our needs but it all starts with knowing God
      If may seem like nothing is moving when we compare our lives with others but God is really working and preparing you for something else. We may even be just right where God wants us to be, but until we are close to Him we may never understand.
      Our main purpose is to know God and to serve him, just try and have a relationship without fear but like the one we have with our earthly parents.
      We don’t have to come to God perfect. Just come as you are. Everyday asking for help, and leaning into His guidance and watch everything align

Push up (original)

4. I wish you had put your denomination. However, I would advice you as a Catholic. There's a Bible in a year podcast with Fr. Mike Schmitz that you can listen to. He reads and explains the Bibme in simple terms and it will really help you for the struggling on what part of the Bible to read.

As for the prayers, just kneel before God and tell him you don't know what to say, ask The Holy Spirit to take over and He'll definitely help you. Don't compare your prayer life with any one else,just take it one day at a time. God wants us to come to Him as we are, that's really all that matters.

As you do this, you'll realize it becomes easier to talk to God as your father and friend. The most important thing is that you don't force it and tgat you are patient with yourself.

5. Devil is really messing up some people 's lives.
      Give devil a punch like what Olori did, he will flee.

Put some praises in your phone, always play it, from there begin to thank God for His mercies. Gradually...

6. Can you just listen to praise and worship songs while lying down to sleep in the night or maybe whenever you want to nap in the afternoon. It brings you closer to God's presence and gradually draws you out to him. I do that most of the time whenever I am losing it and it works

7. Whenever I see feaces around me in the dream or see myself wearing school uniform,I declare a fast for few days and pray for spiritual growth and sanctification. (1thessa 5:23) (1thessa4:3). Those are signs that my spiritual life is declining.

2. What is the underlying issue that is creating the stress in your life? There is something that is keeping your spirit unsettled and without peace. This disturbance is the reason why your mind is not at ease to pray, especially if you were not like this in the past. If there is nothing in your life causing this, then check the environment you’re it. You may need to move from the location you are in, or drop some ppl from your life.

1. Pls start by praising God everyday, start from there. Then ask Holy Spirit to overshadow you, help u pray the right prayers, but you need deliverance prayers at this point as what is responsible for those dreams is keeping u from praying and fighting, but hey you need to move forward, so why would u stay without fighting, infact you should fast twice every week, make sure you read Psalm 91 everyday b4 u sleep,with time the Holy Spirit will lead you to other areas in the Bible, pls don't play with ur life, ur future and ur generations' future, ask for grace to be strong. Don't miss services.

2. You can fast to.open blocked spiritual airways and vomit every nonsense you have spiritually consumed that is weighing you down. Ask Holy Spirit to give you prayer points

3. Start reading the bible from genesis to revelation, bible verse alone cannot do the magic. You need to soak yourself with the word of God by reading it daily, chew it like food and you will see change

We have alot of daily devotional books on line, it all depends on the church or the pastor you would like to read from. Have you not heard of open heaven devotion, hour of destiny, etc just Google and you will find many.

4. What the hell do people mean when they say spiritual life? Why are we normalizing psychosis? With all the religion we carry on our head in Nigeria, we still aren't the most productive. OP, i used to be like you. Pursuing what wasn't missing. Seeking a purpose that never existed. Until i realized that i have been whole and sound all along. I have been around too many of the so called bible believing folks to know that they are all faking it. Mass psychosis is what i call it.

I believe in God. But ill be damned if i i have to be told how to relate with him.

1. The issue is that most of us christians do not seek to know God on a personal level, Know God personally and your trust in him will never be shattered by your environment, other christians and life situations

2. Lol so this is what devil interpreted to you? Psychosis? Chai devil na real bastard oo. Anyway, e go shock you. I completely understand some people don over do this so called religion but don’t get it twisted my dear, heaven dey, hell dey. Make devil No continue to deceive you.

3. A lot are faking it because this race to heaven is not easyyyy! And adding more to naija toughness and economic condition and situation, a lot of good men of God don backslide. Naija’s hard life fit make pesin go against Gods will. Especially when in survival mode. Us wey dey abroad and have much easier life have no excuse though. Light dey 247, no bandit or religious fanatics disturbing your life. Anyway, whether in naija or abroad, no excuse sha because na the same hard life my parents dey before we travelled and they served God whole heartedly especially when things were tough. Lord help us.

4. I believe this poster is seeking advice from the spirituals and not from atheist or lukewarm religious.

Let's understand that we must not always comment on every post. If the subject of discourse is not something we are well informed about, we can either pass, read comments and learn or go do a research about it to learn.

This your comment is just like beating someone who's already down, learn to refrain from such dispositions.

Fresh Fruit 🍒🍓

5. You do not surprise me at all.
      1 Corinthians 2:14, "but the natural man does not receive the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him; nor can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.

5. Let me read comments and learn too.

6. No necessarily backwardness. I dream of university once in a while, meanwhile I'm doing very well for myself. Check if there are unfulfilled dreams you had while in school or promised you made your self that period. I know for a fact that this profession is not what I originally wanted and still have a fondness for the career I had thought I would be into. Not sure I can make I switch now because I like money too much. Loll.

7. Dreaming about school is not backwardness
    Lord what is al this with you guys and interpreting dreams like this
    Dreams are usually based on your memory bank
    Sometimes there might be a message in a dream. I believe that
    But now times your brain is just doing what it does and nothing more
    Pls go read more about dreams before you start reading meaning into everything
    I have dreams about school all the time and my career is fine by Gods grace

1. Abiii you dey mind poster. Was always dreaming about this type of dream until I corrected my sleep pattern and started sleeping on time and at least 8 to 9hrs. This type of yeye dream stopped shortly after. I was sleep deprived and stressed out back then.

2. Exactly! Finally someone said it ! You people are so fixated on dreams and the negatives! Jeez! Dreams are just memory bank .

8. This was my case until I joined Ignite Prayer Meeting a year ago.

9. All things mentioned are your religious etiquette not spiritual life.
    And before somebody says they are the same thing, no they are not. There are many people with religious etiquette committing fraud, murder, rape, kidnapping etc.

10. Poster this was me almost 2 yrs back but today i am work in progress. First it’s good you have accepted you are weak and need the help of God, firstly give your life to Christ all over again (be genuine about wanting him in your life).
    secondly start building your relationship with God by reading the word, prayer, fasting and worship. Fasting 3 times a week enabled me to be consistent in building my relationship with God, there must be something that will work for you.
    Thirdly seek the help of the holy spirit (the holy spirit is a gift from the father to us) the holy spirit will hold your hands and guide you through life, I too had issues with delay and the holy spirit do drop things i did wrong and steps i should take. I will also encourage you to check out apostle selman on youtube ( He was and still my guide to genuinely build my relationship with God)
    The journey isn’t easy cos the devil will be angry you are seeking God and will want to break you but close your eyes to his devices by putting God first and looking up on to him, let your eyes be fixed on your goal which is to build a personal relationship with God.
    Scriptures that helped and still helps me joel 2:25, jeremiah 29:11, isiah 43:1-2, matt 28:20, matt 6:26-34, psalm 91,35 etch. I assure you as you grow in christ the holy spirit will direct you to more scriptures tailored for you and men of God that you should listen to.
    Minister Guc music too helped me. I hope this helps.

11. Poster hookup with COZA TV on YouTube. Listen to words.
    Frequent Church. Manage your time, make out time for quiet moments, you can start from any part of the Bible, any place you open will be alright, just make sure you put in maximum concentration and before you begin talk to your maker , Tell him what you want.

12. Just google ‘bible verses on spiritual strength’.
    For daily devotional go on YouTube and check out Rev Oyiks Alfred daily devotional.,(it is audio)
    She teaches the Word! Not fairytale. She has other programs like night of power etc you can find on YouTube .

Lastly, talk to the HolySpirit about it. Listen to worship and praise songs. Not hip-pop praise, tradition ones like late Osinachi etc.

Download the Bible app

13. Believe it or not, a lot of us are like this. My own is my own upbringing and the church strictness and non essential beliefs and doctrines that’s not in the Bible. Our parents made it so hard and scary for us. Even still, they still want to control us at this age. As soon as I turned 18, I moved to college stayed in college and won’t come home for summer break just to get away from that upbringing. Now that I’m on my own, I hardly go to church, pray, read Bible and my kids are growing up. I find it hard to get up in the morning for church. I’m just praying for Gods Grace because there’s no excuse. Social media don take over. God help me.

14. Purchase Open Heavens Daily Devotional by Pastor E.A. Adeboye from any RCCG parish and you'll be spiritually refreshed.

15. Calm down dear. Many are in this boat with you. The fact that you realize there’s a problem is the first giant step. So, congrats.
    Our relationship with God is like a line graph. Always on an ascending or descending trend. Either you’re growing spiritually or getting further away each day. Never stationary. Try these simple tips:

1. Pick a set time each day for prayers n reading the Bible. You can even set the alarm on your phone to help you with this.
    2. Before picking up the Bible to read, pray for understanding.
    3. Start with reading an area of the Bible that you’re already familiar with or your favorite Bible passage or story.
    4. Reading time could be as little as 5 mins. Read twice if necessary to help you understand what you read. Next move to proverbs or psalms. Read as much you can while focused. The moment you start to lose focus start reading again and stop where you stopped previously. Pickup from there the next day.
    Good luck 🍀
    5. Do the same with your prayers- set a time, start with praising HIM, give thanks, ask for forgiveness of sins, pray for others, pray for your self, again, 5 mins is sufficient in the beginning
    Daily devotion isn’t a bad idea but start with these steps to develop a routine then dive into daily devotions.
    Good luck.

16. This one everybody dey read comments 😂 make Una begin write Bible verses jare
    Me: I'm here to learn too 😩

17. I have no Bible quotes to share with you but I have a story to share. It's my deliverance story from prayerlessness and also how I used to dream about writing secondary school exams in my dreams. It's going to be a long one but I'll try my best to shorten it. So here goes 👇🏾
    I feel like this could be a projection. Since my early teenage age (or maybe I was 12), I sleep off whenever I want to pray. It was so bad that I would stand and sleep. It used to be like I was drugged. In fact, if I'm having a sleepless night, I'll just start praying knowing that I would sleep off immediately I start. Talk about making use of your weakness 😄. It didn't bother me that much cos being prayerful activates my spiritual sense in me and I so badly wanted to suppress it. As a child, I was tired of seeing spirits, dreaming and being subjected to spiritual battles.
    As at the same time this whole sleepiness thing started, I had an initiation dream but in the dream I was not fully initiated (an incision was made on my hand but they didn't put in the black substance they intended to put) when I saw the army come to rescue me and other kids and also arrest the workers there. Since then, I ate in the dream at least once a year. I always ate meat together with strange people, sometimes raw meat. I didn't really pay attention to this or bother about it cos I was told that eating with others in the dream was a sign of witchcraft activity or initiation. I didn't bother cos I just know that I'd never work for the devil. I took comfort in the knowledge that I wasn't swimming or flying in the dream. In my mind, everything was just a waste of time from the evil ones. /1

18. Continuation👇🏾
    Last year, I was in a spiritual battle with the owners of the school where I used to work cos of what they were projecting to the kids spiritually. I was fighting for the kids and at the same time, I can't even tell the parents to avoid getting a lawsuit. One of the parents who found out about this drew me closer and became my spiritual advisor. The battle was getting tougher and I'd quit my job by then. Just when I was becoming victorious,I had the dream again of eating meat. This time around, I was tipped off in the dream that the person I bought the suya from is a bad man and he cheated me. So, I discussed it with my newfound spiritual advisor and we traced all of this yearly (bi yearly sometimes) eating meat in the dream down to the initiation dream that I had. It was revealed that my spirit pushed back against the initiation so I couldn't be fully initiated into their coven. I wasn't really into their witchcraft but they were hurting me spiritually with their food. I was told to watch out any changes for the week so we'd find out what they were achieving with their evil food.
    I got to find out that my sleeping during prayer intensified so much that I couldn't even say a prayer in the afternoon. So, they were basically killing my spiritual life. I did a prayer of deliverance that my spirit advisor prescribed to me and I had another dream where I was still with strange people and everyone else was eating food with really big meat on their plates and I was the only one not eating. One of them saw this and apologized to me and wanted to bring food for me. I insisted that he shouldn't, that I was fine. And then I woke up from the dream. That was how my sleepiness during prayers ended. Now I do midnight prayers and even go to vigils without sleeping.
    I was also dreaming of writing exams in my secondary school and honestly, things hardly ever works for me. I always labour and labour with nothing to show for it. After I dealt with my prayerlessness, I started praying more and more and my liberation began. I started having good dreams, even my mom had good dream about me. Things are getting better for me and I'm hopeful for a brighter future.
    I think that there's a fire in you that the evil ones are trying to quench by keeping you spiritually dormant. You have to start praying to break that yoke. You don't really have to pray long prayer, you can make it a 5 minute prayer but be consistent and pray everyday, at least in the morning and night before sleeping. You can write down your prayer points so you don't forget them. Ask God to put his fire in you and guide you to do the right thing.
    May God be with you.

19. Please use our daily manner devotional. Is non denominational. That is what that help my prayer life and also bible reading. Try it and you will never regret using it.

20. Ephesians 6:12 "For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places".
    John 10:10 "the thief does not come except to steal, and to kill and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly".

The devil doesn't want you to have a vibrant walk with the Lord because he believes God's promises for you.
    The kingdom of God suffers violence and only the violent take it by force.
    Its a fight, and you have to force yourself by God's strength and mercy to read his word and pray. If yiu cannot pray make a habit of talking to the Lord. You will pick up amongst other counsels that i read.
    The Spirit controls the physical. Anyone who does know or believe that, its a pity.

21. Poster read the book of Colossians 3 verse one to d end, read Ephesians chapter one and chapter two and the book John 14 verse 20 to 23, John 1verse 5. Study the word of God every day, u may not understand it at the beginning, but with consistency the Holy spirit will start enlightening you.

Also read Philippians 3 verse 20, matt 11 verse 28. May God God open your eyes to the light of the scriptures in Jesus name 🙏

22. Sorry I meant Philippians 3 verse 10.

23. Any bible passage you open is good to go. Just read it because the word of God is alive and God inspired. No passage is left out. Once you open , just ask the Holy Spirit for understanding as you read.
    You can get power surge devotional. I use it and have only heard positive feedback from others that I have recommended it to.
    ✌️

24. Join NSPPD pastor Jerry Eze every morning 7am Nigeria time. Monday to Friday. Everything will turn around for your good. On YouTube or Facebook. Streams of joy international

25. Hi Poster,
    Beyond seeking for things from God.... Just decide to love the Lord. You know how you want to know all about the person you love, that's what keeps your relationship with God intact. Study and pray because you desire an close relationship with the Father.

Start by pouring your love on HIM. Worship and praise Him, there are lots of worships on YouTube to help out. Renew your love for God. That's the starting point.
    Then you can study the book of JOHN and 1st John. You can take 12/15 verses a day and write what you learnt from it.
    All the best Sis 😘

26. Try Our daily bread...available online and hardcopy too.
    God bless you..

27. Dear Writer, I rejoice that you have realized the need to get closer to God. Please join a bible believing church and also join their bible study class. You will usually have daily assigned passages to read and discuss with other believers on a in weekly meetings which will be an encouragement as there will be more mature Christians. Also listen to gospel music online such as Nathaniel Bassey Hillsings etc May God be your guide

28. Start by listening to only gospel music for a week, let it sink into your head and then just talk to God like He is in front of you then next pray to Him.

That is what I did that helped me get back with Him.

29. I recently dreamt about going to a university which is different from the ones I went to and I. That dream someone I used to know was showing me around. I know for a fact that dreaming about a university means success.

30. Download the bible app. They have daily devotionals on there.

31. You can download the catholic missal app, it contains daily readings for the entire year. The format of the readings include a first reading from the old testament, a psalm or psalm verses and a gospel reading from any of the four gospel books. It's structured in such a way that the old testament reading is connected to the psalm and the gospel reading- one theme, but three different readings. And the daily readings follow a liturgical calendar, so at any point, readings are focused on a particular liturgy that follows the story of the bible. You go through advent, then Christmas, then lent, easter, pentecost season etc., it helps to read the bible this way so you get the full picture of the story of our salvation as the bible was not chronologically written. I do this daily, started 2 years ago and it has been so beneficial. Old testament, new testament and a psalm, everyday. As someone stated above you can also follow Fr. Mike Schmitz bible in a year podcast - where he does daily readings following the story of our salvation.

32. When I feel lukewarm or backslidden, I play worship songs all night. I have a compilation of Sinach's songs, Solomon Lange, Dunsin Oyekan, Sunmisola Agbebi, Nathaniel Bassey, Victoria Orenze, Judikay, Kaestrings, GUC and a host of other anointed worshippers. Just leave the songs on repeat all night, continue every night, before you know it, your spiritman will be revived. As for Bible reading reading, I've used a lot of devotionals in the past, now I prefer to use Vine's Bible Concordance( you can download it from Google Play Store) to create my own devotional. For example when you dream about seeing yourself in your former school, it means backwardness. Look up for the word 'forward' in the Bible Concordance, it will show you places where forward appeared in the Bible, read the various verses in the Bible. Personalize the ones that you feel apply to your situation and keep declaring it. You can even call a personal fast or retreat, to revive your spiritual life. May you be guided by the Holy Spirit, in Jesus' Mighty Name, Amen.