Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian Basketmouth Responds To Colleague AY's 30k Allegations

Tuesday, April 11, 2023

Comedian Basketmouth Responds To Colleague AY's 30k Allegations

In a recent Interview comedian AY claimed that N30,000 owed him by Basketmouth started the quarrel between them....
While featuring on the latest episode of The Honest Bunch podcast Basketmouth debunked AY’s claim and disclosed why AY granted that Interview...
Basketmouth also asserts that he has never been friends with AY...

He said, “It’s 2023, my kids don grow. My son is going to be 14 next month. Everybody don dey grow.
“It is so sad say na this kind gist [my beef with AY] dey social media. 2023, after elections. After all these things. Ukraine dey fight war, we dey talk of 30 thousand [naira].

“I been no want talk about this thing [my beef with AY]. Many people don ask questions and I don ignore. But just to set the record straight. Number 1, AY is not my friend. We have never been friends. I have never visited his house. I have never personally invited him to my house.

“I never ever call am one day say ‘o boy, where you dey? Make we hangout’. Nothing like that don ever happen.
And it’s easy to tell, if you look around social media, you will never find a picture of him and me. So, we were never friends.

“Make I talk the truth. The reason I used style mind my business, na because of when there was that coming together [between AY and I], I heard something that threw me off. I heard some things wey I no supposed hear or know. As I hear am, I was like ‘what the f*ck! Really?’ I no supposed know. And I no fit tell am [AY] so I kept quiet.
The kind of person I’m, I go wait make you do something first. All these ones wey him [AY] dey talk, no be wtin make me give am space be that. It’s something else!

“That incident [30k] sef, I don forget. But I dey use that one as distractions because you know the kind person wey I be. If I dey talk right, I dey talk left because I no dey like make person know my moves.

“That matter, no client dey involved o. In actual fact, when this matter come outside, when I first hear the thing I said ‘what?’ Like say na 20 per cent of wettin him talk be lie, I for don vex sef say you know what let me set it. But when 90 per cent of wettin him talk na lie. I still dey in shock. All my men dey laugh me because they warned me say ‘guy, be careful o’. And see wettin happen. The one job. And na one job. Him even come make am feel like say there was a tutorship or mentorship. You know the kind men wey dey around me, the funnymen. How I go jump them come dey give this guy [AY] show?

“So, it was only one job. And that job when I heard say them never pay am. I told Magnums, ‘please, pay him’. And they paid him. He omitted that information. I know the move. The guy [AY] dey promote shows; he needs to sell tickets. That’s the truth.” 

from the Honest bunch podcast

24 comments:

1. The two of you should rest Abeg,Men behaving like babies.

2. 🤦Are these men not in their 40s abi 50s sef? There's an igbo adage (translated in pidgin) that says "e get wetin person dey pass". These grown successful men don pass this secondary school beef na. See talk abeg, "he talk say...", "I hear say..." Jeez. They're just giving nedu A.K.A women hater and that Chude guy undeserved free publicity for their senseless podcast abi webpage.

My recommendations anyway:

1) Go for couples therapy; or
    2) Trash it out the Israel Adesanya way.

1. U dey alwaz show say u Know well well.. someone cannot settle beef again cos they are grown men

2. Any man wey talk about the rubbish wey some girls dey do are quickly tagged women hater by you folks..

So this begs the question:
      Are all women doing this rubbish he spoke against? Why then drag all women into the mud when he didn't.. like I come here to speak against rubbish, both by guys, girls, politicians etc etc.. but only Una go come call me women hater, cos I spoke against ahewo and useless girls.. instead of calling me "useless girls hater", you'll try to group all women into your defence, cos you're definitely guilty of the things I speak of..

Make Una dey collect Una sub with Una full chest abeg.. no dey drag innocent, hardworking and sensible women into your mix..

I close my case✌️🚶🚶

3. One of them obviously wants friendship while the other doesn’t. Reminds me of a quote: “don’t let someone be your priority while you are only an option to them”. A person that cannot forgive will not be able to marry or remain married as it involves a lot of constant forgiveness. My advice to AY is to ignore Basketmouth afterall God has blessed him too. Neither is feeding the other.

3. “You know the kind men wey dey around me, the funny men” that’s a serious blow. Both of them should just stay away from each other, the hate is deep.

Sluttychic.

1. Lol..

You saw the prodcast..
      I burst laff for that part..

I don't think Basket hates him tho, he just doesn't want to be close to him for reasons best known to him..

E fit even be babe matter sef..
      Maybe AY went to spoil his parole with one babe, while trying to get close to her, the babe come tell basket and made basket promise not to reveal it to AY..

That sort of backbiting hurts

2. Omg Dante you had to rope a woman inside this matter, as insider wey you be na.

Na wa

3. The hate is really deep especially from Basketmouth's end.

4. We may never know what really happened cos Bright won't say much. It's well with them.

5. AY dey promote show, so he needs the attention

1. Same thing I said when I saw that interview. Ay trying to go legit so bad. It’s funnier when I saw Ay talking about some things. Ay that is known for bringing funny upcomings to his shows and paying them peanuts. Lmao.

6. I think basketmouth don't even want any form of friendship from Ay.Ay stay on your lane and stop referring to whatever happened in the past between you too.

1. Person wey dey promote show

7. Too much hatred.
    Both should stay on their lane.

Friendship is not by force.

8. The real reason BM is not frds with Ay is because of a certain rumour surrounding AY,the rumour trended some years ago.wont say much before they decode me.

1. If the rumour trended, then it won't be linked to you, it will be general knowledge.

2. Agege bread rumour?

3. The juju rumor?

9. Grown up men behaving like kids. Trash things out amicably.

10. Nawah
    Basket doesn't want to spill. Let AY move on and stop seeking for his friendship.