Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Narrates How A Fake Prophecy Ruined His Marriage Of 18 Years.

Friday, April 14, 2023

Man Narrates How A Fake Prophecy Ruined His Marriage Of 18 Years.

I read this with my mouth hanging loose!
WHAT!!!!!

Mr Joseph Ameh, an architect has accused Mr Israel Angel Ogaga, the founder of Testimony Champions City, of destroying his 25-year-old marriage with fake prophecies about his wife and children.

Ameh, who has been battling with the trauma of losing his wife, Okpuzor Rosemary and children, alleged that Ogaga engaged the services of some police officers from Delta State Command to hound and extort him for crying out to Nigerians about the activities of the ‘fake Man of God’.

Not only did he destroy my lovely marriage, but he also used fake prophecies to extort my family and in-laws to the tune of N850,000 while being aided by some corrupt policemen, Ameh said.

Narrating his ordeal to SaharaReporters, Ameh alleged that Pastor Ogaga ruined so many families in Asaba, Delta state, Southern Nigeria with fake prophecies.

Vowing not to rest until the alleged atrocities of Ogaga are exposed, he said, “This strange prophet met my spouse through one of his members (agents) called Rose Igwe. The said Igwe gave him her family's details including the wealth of her elder sister Anthonia living in the United Kingdom (UK).

“Being of Anglican faith and a responsible God-fearing woman who used to advise friends against these ‘Endtime prophets’, she first refused to attend this Testimony Champions City till Rose Igwe pressured her to give it a try.

“One fateful day, she followed Mrs Igwe to Ogaga’s Testimony Champions City with my children. Shocking to her belief, on arrival the strange prophet said ‘there is a woman here that drove in a Nissan Primera. If that woman did not come here today, she would have died in a motor accident. She has to wait to see me.’

“On meeting him (the preacher) after the service with my children, he told her that as she had a misunderstanding with her husband and if she returned to her matrimonial home, one person would die within three days.”
Ameh said at that time, he had settled a misunderstanding he had had with his wife.
“However, having hoodwinked my wife with the ‘doom fake prophecy’, he now told her that I am her ‘boyfriend’ and not husband. He further told her she had a calling from God. God does not call anybody through anybody. When God calls you, it's a direct call. He told her that her husband was a hindrance to her greatness,” he said.

He said the preacher referred to him as a boyfriend even though he had had “over 25 years of courtship and marriage with his spouse, blessed with three brilliant children while the fake prophet at age about 53 had mere five years of marriage that he had not been able to spiritually or physically make himself or wife fruitful”.

The architect said out of the 25 years, he had been married for 18 years.
Ameh alleged that following the preacher’s ‘prophecy of doom, death and destruction’, her wife returned the bride price he paid and described the action as a process of getting help from God.

Futile Attempts To See Ogaga

He said, “When I was summoned to the palace, my children informed me about the fake prophet’s prophecy which they said was the reason their mother was acting that way. They said their mother was in deep fear based on the prophecy that she would die if certain things were not done immediately.

“On the strength of this information from my children, I went to Testimony Champions City in an attempt to see the prophet. I was asked to undergo deliverance as a process of seeing him which I subjected myself to. His senior pastor called Chuks touched my head.

“I queued to see him and I was number six on the list because I wanted to find out a solution to his acclaimed prophecy on my wife. When it was my turn to see him, a lady walked in to reveal my identity. I was suddenly asked to wait. His usher came out and told me the prophet could not attend to me without providing any reason. They called the next person – number seven. By this time my spouse was yet to drop her bride price.”

Continuing he said while he was trying to leave the church, he saw his spouse standing and he approached her but a pastor identified as Maurine prevented him from talking to her.
“They guard their victims against anybody perceived as capable of rescuing them. Now, they have found a high target of wealthy females to extort, which they finally did to the tune of over N850,000,” he said.

After he was allegedly prevented from seeing his wife and having access to see the cleric, Ameh said he lodged official complaints to the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN) and the President of the Pentecostal Fellowship of Nigeria (PFN). He noted that PFN referred him to their chairman in Delta State, Bishop Dave Eyowel.

“After narrating my ordeal to him, they ran a membership check on their register and discovered he is a freelancer and cannot be regulated by any Christian body.

“He sent him a text message and also called the cleric who responded to both with a promise to see the bishop but he never did because he had caught a family ‘mugu’ and had no regard for the effect of destroying another man's family.

“After that, I returned to his church several times and realised at that point that he was not a servant of God and his intention was not genuine. Instead, he would have seen me; at least, I’m the husband of the woman he gave a prophecy of death.

“On my last visit to the place, I gave my phone number to his senior pastor Chuks to give him since they said they do not give out their prophet’s phone number. This time I told them that after one week if I did not hear from him (pastor) to explain his prophecy that was on the verge of destroying my home, I would go public.

“At the expiration of the one-week notice, I wrote my ordeal on my Facebook page. He now petitioned against me using one Superintendent of Police, Francis Ituah and his subordinate Inspector Rachael Obi. They arrested and detained me for two days at the Delta police command. I was bailed at a cost of N112,000 and it did not end there,” he stated.
He explained that in the petition, Ogaga claimed that he didn't know his wife. “On the contrary, I tendered WhatsApp messages which my wife had sent to me admitting going to Ogaga’s church to obtain prayer points and the fake prayers for her.”

Ameh said while he was in police detention, Ogaga never appeared at the police station to write a statement. “Taken on bail, the prophet continued to go after me with two of his pastors, one Azuka Michaels that used to head a vigilante group and Mr Obiora Chinedu that paid N600,000 to the police to detain me.”

He further said, “The IPO of the case one Inspector Rachael Obi following his boss’s instruction continued to call me to pay the money to settle with the pastor. She threatened to arrest me in the far north where I would not find any civil servant of the standing required for my bail and that she can arraign me before a magistrate court that has no jurisdiction to hear a charge they will proffer against me and the court will remand me in prison. Later I paid N100,000.”

Ameh also alleged that his wife and children were being manipulated to go against him, adding that his wife had been struggling to sell off all his landed property while his daughters had been brainwashed to abandon their education to travel abroad.

Manipulation To Sell My Land To Enhance Church

He said, “In April 2022, she started making attempts to return to her matrimonial home and because I knew she was being manipulated, I threatened her gently and opened doors for her but she came up with the issue of selling my plot of 100 by 100 at the town planners’ estate as seed to the church. The kids informed me that the prophet who claimed not to know my spouse had rented a space for her to use as a church building at Agbor.

“When I refused to allow her to sell the property, she was directed to State CID again to report a threat to life. I was invited again and answered the police call. I also petitioned the acclaimed prophet and police commissioner. For three months, Ogaga refused to honour the police invitation to my petition. Instead, he petitioned Zone 5 with the aid of his police collaborators so that the case will be transferred.

“On the day scheduled to see the deputy commissioner and also receive my daughter's passport illegally acquired by cancelling her original passport valid till 2025, which the fake prophet was aiding my spouse to confiscate from me using some policemen, I was informed by the IPO of the case, one Inspector Ola of firearms division that the case had been transferred. He said that a female Inspector called Angela called. I demanded the details of whom to meet because there had been a plan to abduct my daughter without my consent involving the prophet in what he calls spiritual and technical guidance.

He, however, begged the Nigeria Police Force to caution their men allegedly conniving with the cleric to destroy his family, adding that should anything happen to him, Ogaga and his police collaborators should be held responsible.

When contacted, the Founder of the Testimony Champions City, Prophet Ogaga denied the accusations but declined to speak further.

Also, efforts to speak with the Delta State Police Command were unsuccessful as the command’s spokesperson, DSP Bright Edafe did not answer calls from SaharaReporters.

27 comments:

1. Ignorance I repeat is BLISS.

Truth: Read your Bible and understand it

21st century Christians: Nah, we don't want that. That's too hard . We want something soft. Just give us prophecies. Reading, studying the Bible is too hard.

So folks, here you have it. Smh 🤦🤦🤦

1. Na who one fall mugu go fall.

2. People want okrika Christianity, they don't want to work out salvation with fear and trembling

2. Jesu!!!
    This is serious oo!! Just nogodu all the damages caused because of one man who is parading himself as a Prophet, giving fake prophecies to gullible people. People should be mindful of where they visit for prayers and where they chose as place of worship. No be everybody wey call himself Prophet or Pastor de serve God oo.

3. 😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😲😳😳😳😳😳😳😳

4. Hmm this is serious that is why I advised people to stop going around seeking for solutions.

5. Jumping from one church to another prophet does not end well.
    See how a family is destroyed using the name of church.
    People should be weary of arranged prophesy.
    When you refuse to be smart, they will use your brain to prosper.

See manipulation by local 419 and his agents. The painful part is the connection with the police to perpetuate evil.

6. I remember when I was always going to prayer house. I was living in total fear, cos of the Assignment and prophecy seen about others. One day, I waited to see prophet. The story I told him, was what he brought me out to say in front of everyone. I just say my mumu don do before they will brand the most favourite person in my life a witch mbuk. I stayed back from anything prayer house. One day, I will write my testimony. I got this great testimony only from God and God alone.

7. nawaohh
    so much lessons to learn from here

8. Since I was much younger, once I discover you're someone who's interested in prophets, I distance myself from you and I have no exceptions on the projects, no matter how big his/her name, I stay away from you. If you can go looking for visions & seers, you won't have problems visiting native doctors. In fact, the bigger the prophet, the farther my distance from you because, people are more interested in instant solutions than seeking God genuinely so they want where their conducts will not be questioned. These prophets don't care about your lifestyle, just be obedient to what they say and they're good.

9. People who have challenges with institutions should seek Professorial help.

This man would have saved himself a lot of trouble if he did that immediately CAN disowned the "pastor"

10. Don't even bother to start with just one visit to these prophets, you may never recover.

11. A good friend of mine is involved in the deliverance and prophetic ministry. Her husband is a self-proclaimed prophet, but all I see is a lazy man who is seeking his own glory.

Anywho, once these fake prophets latch into someone they will suck them financially dry if they get their way. Only God can declare a person a prophet, anytime a person put these labels on themselves that is the first red flag. Anytime they need money for their services that is the second red flag. Even in modern times a real prophet will work for free. Real Spiritual work cannot be charged, it is against every divine holy law to use the gifts of the spirit to gain wealth. But folks never seem to want to remember this. The third red flag is them always being around, running churches, ministries or whatever they claim to be doing. Real prophets are not easily accessible. They spend a lot of time alone and away, out of contact with people to continually fortify themselves spiritually. These folks with cellphones handing out numbers that anyone can reach 24/7 and leave a voicemail are business people.

1. They forget the Bible said we should test /try every spirit
      The Word of GOD is a mirror, hold every single thing to it and look if it stacks up

12. Most of this prophet always look out for the gullible ones to cage. My aunt had her own ordeals with them. Her marriage never remained the same, the female prophet she took as her mummy in the lord took over her home. She got separated because of the woman and her children made a lot of mistakes in life because there was no one to guid them. Some of them are interested in what they will get from you and they try to manipulate the victim in any way possible.

13. Is hee family under spell too?

14. This man is my friends husband oh. His wife is a beautiful Anglican born lady that came out with almost first class in Accounting(Unizik). The wife has the voice of an Angel when she sings and babe is so so humble.
    It was on the wedding day I noticed that my girl had gotten it wrong in marriage cos the way the man was behaving was a far cry from how ministers behave but I didn’t want to be a joy killer by pointing it out to her. It’s looking the wife has left cos I no longer see her in their weekly program videos and no the man ain’t 53, he’s actually less than 45.
    Kobimdi doesn’t deserve this humiliation that Israel is bringing on her.

15. When they will be looking for what has not lost up and down. I watch a TikTok video where a young guy base abroad that the mother has suffered do much as a widow to train them. The boy cut every communication with his mum bc
    of fake prophesy that his mother is a wicth and he should cut all tied with her. For many years the guy obeyed and saw the mum as a witch. Untill when he had issues and was in prison then God visited him in the dream to go and apologise to his mum. That was how this guy came to Naija and apologise with tears and what he did good was buying a car as a surprise for his mum. Fake prophet and prophetess has scattered many families.

16. This left me speechless 😳😳😳😳

17. I always have my mums warning when I visit any church, not to take all message given by any man or woman. This warning has saved me from a lot.

18. May God not give us problems that will make us gullible enough to believe in prophets. Amen!!