Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MONDAY In House News..

Monday, April 17, 2023

MONDAY In House News..

I salute you!

IN HOUSE MEMO

Shout to to everyone who made it into this week.....
Some people have been missing from the comment section because they are sick and really need our prayers....Please pray for them...
Some are missing because they have passed on with us knowing... please for God to accept their souls...
May your week be impactful to your and business and may you experience a break through where you need it the most.

Warm hugs..... shout out to my baby sis Jeweluchi Chocolat Noir,!

PINKYS CORNER

God abeg ooooooo, for this life ; we dey read a lot and also watch how people dey die anyhow due to carelessness. hmmmm

There is this handsome bobo around my area, he stays on the second street and the guy na system boy(if you know you know). Seems he bought fuel and kept it inside his kitchen pending the time he will use it or pour it in his gen( so stewpid).

So, on Sunday (16th April), his girlfriend came visiting but not quite long his friends also came to call him. They were both outside the gate discussing while the lady was inside trying to prepare something to eat in the kitchen (info from source). She switched open the gas cylinder then found out there was no matches then she left the kitchen to get matches leaving the gas open, before she could get matches, the gas had escaped to the air but she was ignorant of the act.

When she got to the kitchen, she just use the match stick then the cylinder exploded, the noise caught the attention of the guy outside and they rushed inside , on getting to his apartment to see what happened, then he remembered he had a fuel in the kitchen. He quickly rushed to pick the keg which he did successfully but he was about moving out of the kitchen when the fuel exploded, what a pity.

All effort were made by neighbors to put a stop to the fire outbreak while some people rushed the guy to the nearest hospital though, he has been referred to UCH this morning. I pray he gets better because it was a terrible situation yesterday.

What happened to the girlfriend?

DIARY OF A PREGNANT MOM

I love antenatal classes no doubt and certain lessons have stuck overtime. I grew up seeing a lot of things used on babies by older moms. I always thought they were okay till I started attending antenatal classes and discovered that they were harmful to new born babies.

Some of these things include the use of eucalyptus oil which has been linked to a lot of health issues like seizures etc in babies. The use of “ baby mentholatum” is also not safe and has been linked to jaundice in babies.

The nurses at the clinic I use discourage using of baby oils on babies unless the quality can be ascertained because of the influx of fake baby products in the market which causes skin issues. Baby powders should be avoided too because they can cause breathing issues.

Babies don’t need to bath more than once a day because excessive bathing dries out a babys skin and can cause skin irritation.

Babies don’t need excessive clothing on them at the same time, such as caps, hand mittens, socks and shawls all at once our weather isn’t that cold and a sweating baby should have little clothing on.
Baby cord care should be kept to the barest minimum and left alone till it falls off. Nothing apart from the recommended cord gel and sometimes methylated spirit should be used, any other thing is totally unnecessary.

There are so many other practices that are harmful to babies and the common line by grandparents “I used all this to raise my kids and they turned out fine, yours won’t be any different” has caused more harm than good.

Hmmmm , when you are a new mum, you will see how confusing it is and how easy it is to believe anything one hears.....My mum in law taught me so many tricks and things that worked and I will hold unto them and keep passing them on even though old.....

READ THIS PLEASE

A donkey was tied to a tree. 
The Devil came and untied it. The donkey ran into the fields and started destroying the crop. The farmer’s wife saw this and shot the donkey dead. The donkey’s owner was upset, so shot the farmer’s wife. The farmer came back to see his wife dead. He went and shot the donkey’s owner. 

The wife of the owner of the donkey asked her sons to go and burn the house of the farmer. The boys went late evening and carried out their mother’s orders, happily assuming that the farmer too would have been burnt with the house. Sadly for them it wasn’t that, so the farmer came back and shot the wife and the two sons of the owner of the donkey. 

Remorseful, the farmer asked the Devil why did all this have to happen?

The Devil said, “I did nothing. I only released the donkey but all of you overacted and released the Inner devil. 
The next time before replying, responding, reporting and rebunking, Stop and think. “Be careful.
Many a time what the Devil does is that it just releases the donkey in us.”

MEM FOR ADVERT

88 comments:

1. Eyaah. That picture up there is just somehow. The things Nigerians go through to afford basic amenities.

1. In Lagos, the weather is very hot. I have been at oshodi market for hours now. Heading home but my journey is still far.
      What we go through to provide for the children.

May the souls of the departed RIP. ๐Ÿ™

Divine healing upon the sick.

2. I dey tell you.
      Some no go even gree pay after all that suffer.๐Ÿ˜จ

3. May God heal the sick among us.
      I understand @ Sandra

2. Welcome IHN ๐Ÿ’œ
    Greetings everyone
    Donkey story ,wow

3. U all have a lovely day ahead, good afternoon beautiful.

4. Amen ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป@SDK prayers.
    Good afternoon everyone ๐Ÿ’•

5. At meme, who replies credit alert with seen๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.
    Even business transactions we say received with thanks!
    Stella I was also wondering what happened to the girlfriend.

1. Some people reply with "seen".
      Some people do not even reply.
      Some reply after several days.

6. Belated birthday blessings to teejay and olawealth. Greetings everyone..

7. Kunle Remi got no nomination at the AMVCA. Some people are suspecting foul play.

1. I noticed too. I guess he irked the depraved cabal in the entertainment cabal with his not so recent revelations. Hmmm..this lends credence further,to his assertions. The pressure...

2. Yes, because of his recent podcast.

8. Good afternoon Jewelu and Bvs.

9. The joy of having your Mother in love around to do Omugwo is something else. My mother in law won’t let me do anything at all. From washing plates to cleaning the entire house. My house is so so sparkly. She has not rested since she came here. I have even threatened to use rope to tie her down to the chair so she can sit down and stop working for even a short while.

Praying everyday that God will keep blessing that woman for me. Unfortunately, it looks like I may never get to have a daughter in law to show this kind of love.

Honestly, my mother in law has shown me that what a mother sows, her children will reap. My mum is an amazing MIL, why won’t her children get amazing MILs too

1. God bless and keep her.๐Ÿ™

2. God bless your mum-in-law for being a good woman. How is baby Vanessa?

3. Lovely ๐Ÿ˜.
      May she continue to reap the fruit of her labour..

4. Joy why the word "unfortunately" ? Pls you will have a son biko .

5. Show the love to your son in-law. When your daughters get married , go there and do for their husbands, all what your mom in-law is doing for you. But them gifts, clean their house and cook for them, don't stress them at all.
      Some mother's show their daughter's husband hell.

6. 15:00, you just felt like arguing jare

7. ๐Ÿคฃ@15:00

8. 15:00
      Some women have enough love for only one man. Don't you know?

9. Congratulations momma.. May your baby be blessed abundantly

10. Bola , she has two girls now, what if she and her husband agreed on only two children?you will come and dash her a son ba?๐Ÿ™„

11. Enjoy her abeg.. beautiful

10. Good afternoon everyone, trust our day is going well?

11. So much lesson to learn from that Donkey story.
    My prayers are with all blog visitors who are sick @ the moment. God's healing upon their lives, and may the souls of the departed find eternal rest.
    Enjoy the rest of the day y'all.

12. Good afternoon y'all

Thankful for life. I'm still house hunting. God abeg help me to settle down before month end. I'm so not coordinated without a home.

13. Gratitude is a big deal.
    Sad story pinky, praying both boyfriend and girlfriend are safe

1. Pinky is more interested in the boyfriend.

Welcome IHN.

14. Good to you all.

Have a fruitful day.๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ’™

15. Good Afternoon Beautiful People! @Diary of a pregnant mom! I stick to taking care of babies the way my mum taught me, especially that Umblical cord,if it is not well taken care of,the baby may develop infection,I just use spirits and the gel recommended,I don't use coconut oil or other things I hear people use.

16. That 5k meme really got me thinking.... And it's so damn right, even if someone gives you 400 Naira, you should appreciate it ,the person denied himself something to give you that .

17. Why is this man chasing me with dick the hot afternoon?? He just came back from night duty, instead of him to sleep,na dick he dey use pursue me up n down

18. My boss's sister called me and said she wanted us to see, I said no problem then. So when we met, she said she has been thinking about something and it's really bothering her. I said okay. She went on to say that she would really love that I agree to marry her brother, my boss.

Hmmmm! She talked and talked, she said she likes me and would want me to remain permanently in thier family. She said she isn't expecting an immediate answer from but would give me time to think.

I don't know who even gave this lady such an idea. Aunty how I can marry your brother when I know his numerous girlfriends? someone I know his escapades, no be see finish be that? Besides, who told her she has any right to look for a wife for her brother? And who said I can't be in thier lives forever of they don't marry me?

We aren't compatible ra ra and I don't even feel a thing for him. Anyways, let me wait for when next we see. I already know what to tell her.

1. LoL...it's not that big super..I remember when I was way younger, everyone wanted me for their bro and it used to piss me off. But am older now and know that they just see you as a responsible person. Unfortunately,some of these "brothers" are not always the responsible type. It's seems they want to use the lady to force their brother to behave well, forgetting that he's an adult. That being said, some people have actually met their spouses tru this method and they are happy. But I get you, it wasn't my thing then too. I wanted my own without anyone's help. Lol

2. 15:37 thank you
      They want a responsible woman for their irresponsible brothers. An innocent woman should come and clean his shit. Nonsense. Let them look for his type for him.

3. Permit me to ask you, have you concluded that you will not have a son? Why and how did you come to that conclusion?

4. 19:29, what is wrong with you people? Must she have more than two children so she can have a son? She has two now, all girls. So she should go and get pregnant again in search of a son? Not everyone have that your achaic mentality pls๐Ÿ˜ 

19. The donkey story is so real
    Pinky this ur story is a painful one, what of the girlfriend is she alright? I pray God intervenes

20. I pray ๐Ÿ™ for the safety of boyfriend and girlfriend ๐Ÿ™
    May God heal them both...

Pinky please come back with feedback.

21. Gas and petrol explosion in one room, Stella it will only take the grace of God for them to survive. There are so many basic knowledge/safety rules we need to acquire as an individual, why release gas when the matches is not readily available in your hand? Or as she realizes there's no match box around, she lock the gas cylinder or the cooker as the case may be, it's so sad. Please let be safety conscious.

Beautiful afternoon y'all.

22. I NEED HELP! Pls, advice me.
    The banks in Sahagamu have all been spoilt during the naira scarcity. During the naira scarcity, we inteneded to buy fuel at a filling station using my GTab atm card in whichh 7000naira was withdrawn from my account which was declined and wasnt reversed.
    My husband also used his GTB card thinking it will be approved but it also wrote decline. The amount of money GTB is owing is now 14000naira.
    This happened since March 6th in Ilishan, we have gone to the babcock GTB because thts the nearest place to us but they are just doing noting about it telling us that they will generate a receipt for us to give them at the fuelmstation but nothing has been done since.
    Please bv's, come to our aid. How do i receive backour money? We cant even find one of those declined receipt again because of a lot of back and forth from the bank.
    What can I do? I have gone to twitter to complain at gt_help, whatsapp customer care, called them but they arent all replying.
    I cant naked myself at the bank before they answer me
    What else can be done?

1. Gtb na thief.
      They also declined and debited me.
      I have complained in the bank and also sent a mail, but they have not reverse the money. The crowd in their bank is too much. Any month or year the crowd reduce and I enter that useless bank, they must reverse my money.

2. Keep calling CC until someone picks, even if they play song for 30mins, don't drop the call.

3. I hopee you get to see this reply. Contacty your bank n Twitter and make sure you are interacting with their genuine handles same goes for their WhatsApp number too. I contacted them on Twitter and every of my money that needed to be reversed was done after I chatted them up. As for the missing pos receipt go through your banking app or Internet banking and get the details of the transaction. If you have the sms sent to you on that day it can be tendered.

4. Go and call them out on their Twitter or Instagram page, tag CBN and EFCC

23. Good afternoon to y'all and ๐Ÿ‘‹ hope your day has been absolutely amazing?
    O ti sunmi

24. More like entitled, ungrateful Nigerians...

25. Please I just read something on a page and everyone in the comments was lร ffing, please what does it mean? Abeg I no fir ask for there before them use my comment do meme.
    What does 'if your boyfriend has dj YK tule face, I sorry for you.' mean?

1. This question is hilarious ๐Ÿ˜‚

2. Simple! Go and Google DJ YK's face

26. Saturday chronicle made me see Dante in another light, dim light if i must say.
    I am not one to enforce my opinions or how i see things on others but Dante's comment made me kneel and pray God never brings a man with his kind of mentality close to me, my step sister and my cousins.
    Allah ya kiyaya

1. Amen o , as in it's like he has personal hatred for women , he can never forgive, just look at today's chronicle God abeg o

2. He as just an empty keypad warrior. People like that crawl on their bellies to worship small girls, but will always be rhe first to run here just to feed their imaginary alteregos and low self esteem.

3. God forbids your kinds in my life too.. Amen๐Ÿ™

You don't know since when I pray for my path not to cross with you people.. nonsense

27. For the story up there...

The girl friend is cool and she only had injury on her left leg which is minor.

28. IHN came loaded today, Pinky hope the girlfriend is ok and praying for the guy as well.
    There are so many lessons to learn from the donkey story.
    Greetings everyone

29. I gratefully appreciate every dime I receive from anyone. It's not easy giving out money to anyone with the way things are now

30. May God heal all those who are sick and may the souls of the departed rest in peace. Amen!

What I learnt in that donkey story is that the devil only sets the ball rolling. Whatever happens next, is up to us as humans.
    May we have the grace to act wisely at all times.

(Irene Aivy)

31. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

32. Beautiful and lovely evening to everyone. May God send devine healing to the sick bvs and may the soul of the departed rest in peace. Fuel and gas exploxion.