Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Takes Over LP Secretariat As Party Crisis Deepens

Friday, April 07, 2023

Police Takes Over LP Secretariat As Party Crisis Deepens

Officers of the Nigeria Police Force have taken over the Labour Party’s national secretariat in Abuja.

The crisis rocking the party deepened on Thursday, after seven members of the National Working Committee, NWC, installed the National Vice-Chairman (South), Lamidi Bashir Apapa, as the acting chairman of the party.

Apapa replaced suspended chairman, Julius Abure.
Speaking after an emergency meeting, Apapa said the NWC members acted on the judgement of an Abuja High Court, which barred Abure from parading himself as LP’s National Chairman.

Apart from Abure, the court also restrained the National Secretary, Umar Farouk Ibrahim; the National Treasurer, Oluchi Opara; and the National Organising Secretary, Clement Ojukwu.
Apapa told journalists that the NWC also reviewed the suspension of party members and exco that had earlier been suspended by the party leadership.
from dailypost

19 comments:

1. I hope it's not a campaign of sabotage

1. If you're not on Twitter, you're missing a lot.

Na there the real Gba gboos and vawulence dey.

See what someone dropped for Adamu Garba and I can't stop laughingπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

''This is why Festus warned them not to add you to the PCC.

Your mouth leaks.

See how you came and exposed the whole APC strategy on Twitter for clout. This strategy they shared with you just now, you have exposed it.

Thank you for giving us heads up on what APC plans to do with this fake LP leadership. You and your cohorts would be disgraced.

Tinubu don go add Snitch for em cabalπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. See how God is putting confusion in the camp of corn.''

This was the tweet that brought the response you just read above.

Adamu Garba wrote,

''The new leadership of Labour Party should as a matter of urgency dissociate(sic) themselves from IPOB driven obidients, reject ESN patron Peter Obi and his sadistic VP candidate Datti, accept defeat, congratulate APC and withdraw all legal charges from court, to save their sanity.''

2. Once APC do meeting, Adamu Garba aka Crowee Portable go come Twitter expose them.

See how God works.

We didn’t even realize that APC were planning to use that fake man to withdraw our case from court. Adamu Garba don go leak APC strategyπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Now watch as Labour Party disgraces APC agents.

2. A script is been played. Nigerians are keenly watching. I read yesterday that with the supervision of some security men, Labour Party head office at Abuja was attacked by some unscrupulous persons.

Shortly after that, one Lamidi declared himself as the new party Chairman.

I laugh so hard cos people are beginning to see their desperation and attempt to infiltrate the Labour party with their loyalist with just one intention.

Having known that they stand no chance in court, seeing the weighty argument on the petition, they want to go out all dirty by bringing element into the party that will eventually withdraw the party case or better still, twist Peter Obi candidacy of the party, citing that he wasn't qualified to have been given the party ticket in the first instance.

This they have started doing already by accusing Peter Obi for being responsible for the party woes.

These people being sponsored wants to hijack the party structure in order to frustrate the court case. They have been paid heavily to do so but one thing they forgot is that, Labour party isn't all about Peter Obi but millions of the Nigerian Obedient faithfuls.

Investigation is still ongoing and I love the swift reaction from the Labour Party.

Those giltry about the Labour party court case are doing everything to destroy the party by heavily sponsoring criminal element within the party.

3. Man like PO. Our yes daddy. The man that his silence shakes nations. A word from him makes kings to run heltter skelter. You are an exceptional breed. You are all in one. God bless the day your mother gave birth to you. Who knows LP if not for PO. Psalm 23 is your portion Sir

4. These APC guys are really running scare ooo!!! Imagine the refugee they paid to cause trouble in LP

1. Dead on arrival!!!!

A man they claimed came third but giving them restless night.

Imagine the tweet of Adamu Garba to confirm to you that APC is behind this act.

Adamu Garba wrote,

The new leadership of Labour Party should as a matter of urgency dissociate(sic) themselves from IPOB driven obidients, reject ESN patron Peter Obi and his sadistic VP candidate Datti, accept defeat, congratulate APC and withdraw all legal charges from court, to save their sanity.

Do you still need an interpretation of what is playing out?

Go up and read my comment.

2. Which day did TJ mentioned here that he will not talk about politic anymore. You are still all over the place. Na wa.

3. I didn't say categorically that I have stopped. I said I may be doing less commenting on political stuff. The key word is 'May'. I guess that was what I said.

Please you can be kind enough to bring up that comment let me see how I did put it that day.

Thanks

But before you go in search of the comment, don't you think if ever there's a time I need to do more talks on political issues, the time is now.

What are you worried about with my political discussions? Are they false narratives? Are they the truth? Do you hate the truth?

I'm sorry I will still be here for some time on political discuss before you people will pass the wrong narrative on ignorant blog readers here.

4. Anon, abeg leave Teejay, I'm not on Twitter and I'm enjoying these updates. You don't have to like with every BV but let them be.

5. Teejay be giving me joy with his analysis πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

5. Dirty politics

6. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜Ή
    I thought they were saints like the inexorable plus irrational ones here made us to believe?
    I guess the real owners of the party are back to take their rightful positions after Elupee lost out at the polls.
    Y'all should take it easy so as not to get violent and end up in hospital(s) mbok.
    Don't say i didn't do anything for you,yes daddy pikins

1. Lol... I like that you have started owning your shit with your full chest.

2. Chill joor. Show me that party that did not at any stage, especially the teething stage, have problems.
      Calm down my child, this too shall pass.

7. Abure is still the labour chairman. Who is that lamidi iponri ikwakwakwa. Failed attempt. PO is way ahead of them agbados. We no dey lose shishi

1. The man is giving them better sleepless night

8. The Bible already told us that there is no peace for the wicked... You win, you can not sleep with both eyes closed, you cannot celebrate your victory.
    The man who came 3rd that decided to go to court to reclaim his victory, who you have analysed that will lose in court as both him and the person who came 2nd are claiming same thing (they were rigged out) is the one you are going all out to frustrate.

Abure ward said they did not expel him, then one Lamidi came from no where that the party belongs to them, then you use Nigerian Police to lock up their office...

Why is APC still in panic mood after winning????? Enjoy your victory in peace and let Obi pursue the matter the way he wants.

You can't beat a child and still tell the child how to cry..