Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Wednesday, May 03, 2023

Boredom Eliminating Post

59 comments:

1. Books. I've switched to audiobooks and absolutely love them.

2. Movies mbok
    I can't even remember the last time i read up a book
    I used to before but not anymore

3. Both, depend on my mood.

4. A bit of movies.
    Books! I get tired easily.

5. Books. I gave out 480 novels in November. The only thing I spend money on.

1. That "to what end question?" shows your naivety so glaringly.
      Twins ♊ Squared

2. To what end bawo, that is her hobby and it's a good one

6. Both.
    I love books.
    Currently reading;
    butter honey pig bread. A page turner!
    Just finished;
    Dele weds destiny
    Stay with me
    A spell of good things
    Tomorrow I become a woman.

Where are my fellow book lovers😍???

1. I used to be a lover of books, but now I find it difficult to pick up a book to read. I really want to revive my book reading habit.

Movie is like a sleeping pill for me except I watch with my kids. I still wonder how people that watch series do it, I don't think I can catch up.

7. I love both. But if I must choose, it will definitely be a book.

8. Books...
    Books...
    Books and Books

9. Movie. Law school made me have phobia for reading. Anything reading, I'm far away from it.

10. Books ohhh 😊!
    Despite how busy my daily schedule is, I still steal time to read a little.
    Currently reading Take My Hand.
    Twins ♊ Squared

11. I'm leaning towards movies these days

12. Movies o
    Movies are very engaging

13. Both but the books should have pictures. I get tired of reading books that are without pictorial illustrations. Just dey read dey goooo, vaaaaaaaa. Ehye.

1. You be tata? Which books have pictures for adults?
      Kuku stick to magazines or cartoons.

14. I have more time for movies and less for books

15. There is more treasure in books than in all the pirate's loot on Treasure Island. -Walt Disney

These are not books, lumps of lifeless paper, but minds alive on the shelves. -Gilbert Highet

A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies, and the one who doesn't read, lives just one. -George Martin

Omo, I miss my novel reading days, I was so addicted to reading that if I don't read in 4 days I begin to feel sick.. Thrillers, Crime, adventure and horror novels.. I rarely do romance.. nothing real there, all fantasies.. Tall rich and handsome like the devil trash.. apart from 50 Shades Trilogy which well, one learnt stuff there, the only other romance novel I read was torture, imagine a whole 3 chapters of someone making love.. I was now like so na wetin all these babes dey read, no wonder dem dey quick vex when konji won finish them😂😂 and it's so unrealistic ehn.. it makes these girls start searching for what can never be found..

Those days you'll rarely see me with any novel outside my home, even though I read hard novels: crime and mobs especially, I still see guys that walk around with novels as SIMPs😂😂, so I dey hide for house dey read my thing

1. Wsllahi..Those stupid romance books,be making you look for guys that don't exist on earth and in the process you be chasing some good guys away. Lol
      Switched to thrillers,crime,and sci-fi books after the crave for romance nonsense faded off.
      So much wealth of knowledge, and experience in the book.

2. This my boo Dante is intelligent oo ❤️
      Those days in secondary I almost got expelled for reading romantic novel in class. The teacher took the novel to the principal's office, I had to go into hiding. And I had already registered for WAEC.

3. I don't think I have ever read more than 24pages of any novel. Meanwhile all my secondary school friends read many books. I had a friend that could read a book as big as the bible in one week.

4. Sometimes when its romance I would tell her to read it out to my hearing and she would gladly do

5. Nawa o Supernova, BOO KE...

16. Movies! I love watching movies!

17. Movies,I love watching movies

18. I am no longer happy looking forward to the next day, I have withdrawn from everything I ever find fun in it. I just wish I have somebody I can talk to😢

1. Saw this and melted my heart. Life is a precious gift that should be enjoyed, start out being grateful for life,food,family, friends and other things we consider mundane.Theres so much joy in those,you can send in a Chronicle,reach out to Stella. I hope this works, wishing you all the best.
      The bible is filled with knowledge and wisdom on how to live in this times and make the best of it.Pleasw read,God is ready to comfort you

2. 6:50 are you someone he or she can talk to? That's what the person asked for and believes he needs. Kind words are always a blessing but let's learn to offer that which is requested and nothing less.

19. Both but I do more movies than books

20. Both! Depending on the mood, especially some very interesting books, I can read them over and over but no matter how interesting a movie is, I can't watch it more than twice even the second time, I'll just be feeling odd