Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Tuesday, May 16, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
BROUHAHA BETWEEN HUSBAND AND HIS SISTER  

My sister Inlaw came visiting us last weekend. My kids have been longing to see her for sometime now. When she came we talked, she ate, and she discussed with the kids.

Everything was going well until she and her brother( my husband) had a little argument..( he posted a content on Instagram and wanted to hear how it sounds from her phone but she refused) The whole thing just escalated and I was there telling the both of them to calm down.

My sister Inlaw was just insulting her brother, carried her bag and left just like that. She didn’t even tell I and the kids she was leaving, she just left. My husband blocked her on his phone and she has not called me since then.

I want to call and her and tell her I didn’t like the way she just left or should I just ignore? My husband said I should not call her. What do you guys think?

Dont mind him ... Please call her to talk to her and calm her down, you dont need to let him know.... Whatever you do, dont put yourself in the middle cos they will settle when they are ready...

Please also take note that she might not take your call... dont get angry at this.

37 comments:

1. Don’t take this advise!

Please call her and speak with her.

You can also text her to know you are happy to have a discussion with her when she is ready.

Don’t start with the blame game. Acknowledge she was upset. But tell her she should have at least let you know she was leaving the house.

Let her remember that she is having issues with her brother and not you.

She didn’t insult or disrespect you. This means in my opinion she isn’t mad at you.

Only play the role of a mediator. Be fair in the discussion. Point out (don’t blame) where both were wrong.

Dont dwell in the fight and continue your relationship with her.

Don’t let your husband think you are taking sides. Speak to him about it in a fair way. Beg him to forgive her and maintain your relationship with your hubby.

Dont let their fight affect your relationship with both of them.

2. They will settle. If you want to call, call. Don't apportion blames or look like you're picking a side. Just be cordial and sit on the fence. Before your name enter wetin no concern you.

3. Sounds like u want to compound the problem for her.

If u are going to call her, call her to ask how she’s doing and not to accuse her of something else.

Most importantly, this is a brother and a sister fighting, don’t insert yourself into it

4. You can call her but please don't focus on their argument, rather let her know that she should have informed you when she was leaving. Or at least she should have a sent you a text afterwards.

5. You marry your husband or the sister? Person wey marry you say no call but as stubborn as you are and ever knowing female gender that knows too much you want to defile his command and do otherwise...your fellow woman don they advice you to call...e make sense ? The problem with you lady is that you don't listen.simple don't call..as simple as that.obey your husband woman.thats how you cause simple things complex..your husband that paid your bride price said don't call his sister...as an understanding...humble loving and caring wife..you should obey your husband as commands first.obey before complain..!

1. Poster don’t mind this anonymous.
      Call her
      When talking to her use wisdom
      Don’t take sides.
      They will surely settle but will take time

2. calm down, her husband cannot make her become an enemy with his sister. This is very wrong, she should at least call her sister-in-law and greet her. Her husband and his sister should continue their fight but he shouldn't include her. If you call her and she doesn't pick up please let her be.

3. As if men are the epitome of wisdom and maturity, shift one side anon

4. Anon 15.13 is really delusional! Gosh!

6. poster call you, you should have called her the same day she left to tell her she didn't tell you and the kids she was leaving. Call her and make sure you are not taking sides with either her or her brother. Make sure you mind what you say to her before they will use you to settle their fight.

She may tell you plenty of gist just listen and at the end tell her to forgive her brother no matter what. Keep telling her he is your brother and you should forgive him. Do not say more than Please forgive her. After you speak to her, no need to let your husband know you spoke to her. Tell her the kids miss her and have been asking about her. Tell her to try and call to speak with the kids and move on. Do not bring the issue up with your husband unless he brings it up. When he brings it up please pay attention and do not say anything. Is their family wahala so they should fix it.

7. Call her. You should have called her since sef
    Since she left your house in anger, call and text her. If she doesn’t answer you, have the kids leave her a voice note. She can’t resist them. Tell her her vex with her doesn’t include you. We like to hear that type of thing 😁

8. Don't call her immediately. When the ogbanje spirit that entered her leaves her, she'll make peace with her brother. E no concern you at all but if she calls you or you too meet anywhere, be very warm. Na fufu/akpu you give am chop that day? Na too much energy cause am. Next time, just serve her chinchin and room temperature water. You go see say quarrel no go dey. Make nobody stress any of my blog sisthren o. God bless you better wife❤.

1. hahhahah @ Next time, just serve her chinchin and room temperature water. You go see say quarrel no go dey.

9. Please follow Stella's advice. Call her to be on a safer side because they will definitely reconcile one day.

10. Simple things can really lead to big things. Depending on your level of closeness to her, please call. I am sure she feels bad about how she behaved in front of the children. Perhaps she and your husband have some unresolved issue that simmers to the top ever so often.

11. Please kindly call her ,just tell her not to vex for her brother ,and tell her the kids were asking after her ,and free the matter then mind your business ….na blood them be ,then go settle am …..Larrie

12. It's not everything mind your business,she might not pick your call immediately send a message that reads antie whatever it is pls forgive and forget , we miss and the kids were surprised that they didnt wave goodbye.when she finally picks the call explain everything don't pick sides ,it's better to be on neutral ground btw families, my sister in-law and brother in law don quarrel sotey they removed slippers and cursed each other , when they re about to reconcile there is what we call ikpu mmiri in Ebonyi ,the person will use water and cancel whatever he or she said and renounce those curses.
    Ask me who is the best Paddie now them two na wisdom dem dey take follow husband family, be neutral she will apologize to you too , believe you me they will soon settle

1. Madam pls callooooh, ask after her health and own family if she is married, just chip in her leaving suddenly without letting u know made u feel somehow, but don't stress the issue

Biko madam don't let ur husband know, fight for ur own head bcoz if u chook head follow ur husband dey quarrel her or ignore her, if they settle, she will count it for u, not only she, if other family members might join in resenting u. Be wise

13. My sister, please call her and use wisdom in talking to her. It shows you care about her.

14. Call her as you use to do. Don't focus the discuss on the squabble with his brother.
    Pass the phone to the children to also speak with her.

AT the end of the phone call, just chip in that she should settle with her brother. Don't talk so serious about it.

15. They are siblings and will settle at no distance time whether good or bad .
    On your side call her and have mutual talk with her

16. Use the wisdom of Abigail as Nabal’s wife when she dealt with David the soldier …

17. Better call her o, especially given that you invited her to come see the kids, make e no be say you set her up against her brother coz they will settle eventually and na that time fresh quarrel go start with you. Don’t mind your hubby, he just dey find solidarity, at the end of the day na you dey go keep for middle, better use your head. We already have enough wives that are at loggerheads with their in-laws, do not add to the number pls

18. Please don't mind your husband. Don't inherit enemies. At the end of the day they'll use you to settle

19. Madam call her abeg, no mind your husband. I hope he’s not the kind of brother that bully their sister. Why will he insist on using her phone for whatever if she doesn’t want? Is the said sister a minor? The best way to know how a man will treat you is to look how he treats his mum and sisters. Someone that came to see your kids left angrily and you couldn’t even call to know if she arrived safely. Talking about husband say you shouldn’t call her. Laslas some women go miss heaven because of their husband.

20. She didn’t even tell I and the kids she was leaving, she just left.

Which one is tell you again. Shey yoi kuku heard the fight going down

21. The quiet voices of reason have told you not to call, you no wan hear. You want to add bruises male Ego to the soup on fire, carry on. Wisdom is profitable to direct. You know your husband Sha, enjoy.
    If you need to reach out, quietly d.m her and rest.
    NOBODY, send you work

22. They will settle and leave you behind o. Call her don't take sides with anyone just be neutral. If possible sef don't talk about what happened between her and your husband. But person wey dey vex serious vex no fit come dey say bye bye to people na😂

23. They will still settle oh. For now, let the dust settle. Act and behave as you normally do towards her before. Don't put yourself in their middle. If its me, I won't even talk to her about their fight before I say the one they will misunderstand. I have learnt to mind my business as much as I can.

24. I had similar issue with my younger brother and his wife told me to call him to apologize because he's married and am not. I was mad to my marrow coupled with the fact that he was the one that offended me. According to her, his ego was bruised and he had to behave like that toward me. I felt bad the more and I kept the malice for long until we both had no need to talk about it as other events took over. I reported her to some of our siblings and they were mad that she could advised me to apologize and not her husband doing so. After a while, we overlooked the issue and it was as if we never quarreled for a year. You can call the sister but don't ever take side, use the children to win her heart over and never you refer to that incident, be normal like it's a forgotten issue.