Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Music Producer Don Jazzy Asks Lagos Landlords An Important Question...

Monday, May 15, 2023

Music Producer Don Jazzy Asks Lagos Landlords An Important Question...

29 comments:

1. Nedu, come and see how sensible men reason and talk.

1. Misogyny handed over from generation to generation of people who refused to engage their brains and think like you Don Jazzy

2. Why do ! feel Don Jazzy is just showing off his weight loss journey, he looks so trim.

2. My Landlady rented her apartment to me even as a single mum of two toddlers. She doesn't stress for her rent but the only thing be say her house get comma. For any repairs don't even bother calling her as she wont answer you. The house is in a very good location and also affordable compare to others. I do what i can do to make the place comfortable for I and my kids and pay her rent as soon as i have it. She gave me award self for not stressing her despite been late on payment sometime. I wonder if other tenants don't pay her at all lol.

1. Madam your case is different. You're not a single lady in society's eyes cos you have a family. Single ladies are those with no male partners and no kids. Most landlords see them as potential ahewo and irresponsible. They don't know that plenty single ladies are gainfully employed and highly responsible. Let them be renting their house to yahoo boys nah.

3. If they don't rent for you please move on..you don't tell people how to go about their business.there are other landlords that can rent for ladies too.its no big deal.eceryone has preference na so una talk am.democracy and freedom of choice.

1. Lol you think that’s how great countries are built

2. 13:36, Your mindset is the mindset that breeds prejudice and stereotypes. At a time in life where everyone has to work, some having to relocate to find economic advancement, this practice create barriers to someone experiencing peace and feeling like a part of the society. This practice is despicable.

3. I've been on both sides of this property issue, I've managed a property where almost all the tenants ganged up and refused to pay rent, getting them out was war and I've also been a tenant to a untruthful landlord.

My conclusion, I don't blame those that go spiritual before any property transaction because property isn't a weekly or monthly thing like abroad, it's not funny for any story to enter one's hard earned money.

4. Personally I can't rent my place never again to a lawyer or any person with a law profession.
    I also notice,at first people would lie that they have stable income and pay at first then other years you hear excuses upon excuses.

1. Wetin lawyers do you

2. What didawyera do to you,Sir/ma. I am a lawyer and I just paid my rent today. It became due on the 1st of May and my landlord gave me two week grace. I didn't dissapoint him. I am one of the most peaceful tenants in the compound. Zero wahala and maximum co-operation

5. Tor, I don't know about this, never experienced nor know anyone who has had such kind of challenge

6. Tell those hypocrites that made the women single still they won’t rent to them. All I know is that Africans have a very wicked heart. Despite all the millions of churches everywhere the continent is still far behind

7. Honestly
    Not all ladies are sleeping around

8. These are things the government should be involved in
    Report them to LASG

9. This is a good question. They pass through hell in the process of renting apartment.

10. Some singles are rude and i dont have energy for their rudeness. just the way we avoid women wahala when we are driving, na so we dey run from them with our houses.

11. If they can show proof of income in a reputable organization, it wont be a problem. No be all these I be actress, makeup artist or interior designer. To collect subsequent rent na wahala. Or they turn the place to mini-brothel. While we blame the landlords, the ladies are not exculpable. It is like the bars that prevent single ladies. It is the experience they had with hookup/runs girls.

12. As a landlord I will never rent my place to any lady that works in a bank as a Customer Service Rep. Those ladies are arrogant and rude even with their meagre income. Let them enoy their homeless rudeness in peace

13. Thank God this is Nigeria. If this were to be a Western nation, another man will grab Don Jazzy's ass with that pink shirt.

1. Nay!! not really!

2. Hahahahahaha @anon17;51... The way you think shaaaa🤔😂😂😂

14. I speak as a Realtor.
    Some single ladies are the cause of this, they will lie,lie and lie to get apartment. Why not rent what you can afford?? Because someone was willing to pay first rent ,they think it will continue like that.

We also have wonderful hardworking single ladies who no dey give stress at all. Once their rent due, you get your alert..those ones make my head swell. Though I don't support generalisation by landlords but you won't blame them. Once bitten, twice shy... To avoid sorry situation.

As for lawyers, their matter na hmmmmm but from experience,as you have the good you have the bad .The bad are like demons.. the best way to handle them is be on the right side of the law..i.e do all you ought to do..