Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post....

Saturday, May 27, 2023

Saturday Breakfast Post....

Remember that Breakfast is very Important to have a good start in the day....

I dont have the appeptite to eat now but i am sipping tea....

Suggest a unique breakfast, list the ingredients and how much it would cost to make it.... *wink*

44 comments:

1. I want to eat out today, abeg. Sometimes, I get tired of the food I cook.

I'll be making Oha soup later today. Na swallow sure pass in the evening.

That food up there is entering my eyes! 🤐

1. Cynthia the only bv that has remained true to herself for as long as river Niger. I so much love her. I wish she wasn’t married. I’d make her a very rich happy wife.

2. Anonymous @iyede is married but I'm single😜

3. Oh Cynthia, I thought it was only me. I don't like to cook, then I manage to cook and then I am tired of it. My friends will say just cook soup you will eat once or twice. Is that even possible.

4. @Miss Betty, desperate much?

Do you have Cynthia's qualities?

Put some respect on yourself abeg

2. The food up there is inviting. Don't know what to eat this morning jare.

3. I'm sipping 3 in 1 coffee..it's currently raining,I'm enjoying the cold breeze
    Lunch is ------()()() too tired cook 😩😩

4. Carrots, Mango and Apple smoothie. Palmoil rice for lunch (been craving that)

1. That is your breakfast? I'm now convinced that I'm not loosing this weight forever😂
      I've eaten bananas and groundnut like 7am. About to eat my main breakfast, yam and beans porridge🤤
      I nor fit die abeg.

2. Candy that palmoil rice is bae, mbok send some my way 😁
      I’m at Gwarinpa
      Don’t have the energy to cook today. Will brew some coffee ☕️

3. Fidel, you be case. 🤣🤣🤣🤣. I'm not a breakfast person o. Smoothies , or tea is ok for me. Then I eat lunch by 3/4, it depends.
      Anon, I will try. 😉

1. You add fish to beans???
      BTW, Adalu is Bae except I don't add fish and seasoning cubes. Stopped using them seasoning cubes years back.
      Enjoy

2. Yes,I don't cook NY beans without fish..okiroyalty

6. Raining fire and brimstone here.
    Cold weather, so I am still thinking of what to eat o 🤔

7. I just finished taking hot chocolate. Making noodles, boiled egg, and plenty carrot and green beans for breakfast.

8. I am not a fan of dodo,dont know the hype,still dont know what to eat.

1. No, we are not doing this this morning 😕
      No dodo slander will be tolerated!😡

2. Iya ibeji ooooo 😍😍😍

3. Not a fan either. I can survive 2years without eating it. I don't get the hype.

4. Blogbrity: Abeg oh! Plantain is my best food. Like my "bestest". Especially when it's half ripe, oh lawd!
      I have a friend whose best food is also plantain. When I visit their place, when we are eating, he can just say something like, "What is that thing?" He says it with all seriousness, that I would have to turn. And when I do, some slices of plantain are gone 😭😭😭.
      There was also a time we bought lots of plantain directly from the farmer. That day was a Saturday.
      We fried so much and ate them with fried eggs. We ate and ate ehn, that I fell sick later that evening.

Haven't eaten plantain in a while now. Cos the ones I see around here, are "carbad infested" (not sure of the spelling jare).

And oh! I have a super dear friend, a great lover of plantain too, her birthday is today. I told her, I am trying to check who I love more, plantain or her and she said, if I dare choose plantain, she would disown me. 😂😂😂😂😂

5. Blogbrity...you say wat?
      No near Benin or Warri.
      Kpekere(plantain chips) is a daily street snack.

Anony 13:59... If you live in Lagos,find Iya Ogede in your neighborhood,she's the original supplier of natural unripe plantain from either Ondo or Edo State.

6. I am not a fan of dodo too.
      Fidel, 😜😜

Sluttychic.

9. I tried cooking Ekpang Nkwukwo yesterday. Mine did not taste as the one I ate at a calabar kitchen but I tired. Las Las na the left over I will eat this morning.

1. Nne it's Nkukwo.

Maybe the wrong spelling and wrong spices used caused it.
      Try again but find the original spices from their native section at the market.

10. Boiled plantain or boiled potato with vegetable:

Boil your plantain or potato, then peel and cut into pieces.

Ingredients for vegetables sauce: smoked fish, tomato,rodo,onions,groundnut oil,ugwu.

Blend pepper to have the pepper mix.
    Heat the groundnut oil, add diced onions after few minutes,pour pepper mix, cover for 4minutes, then add de-born smoked fish along with the ugwu. Let it simmer for 4minutes more.

This should cost within 2-4k based on the quantity.

1. People I love! Tells us the food with recipe!!! Betty, this life, you will live long😭😭

2. Long life to u too @fidel

11. This comment has been removed by the author.

12. No breakfast.. done with chores.. cooking beans n rice with cray fish.. seriously waiting for it to be cooked so I can eat

13. Saturday routine now, Hot Lipton, bread n egg . Back to bed😴

14. Just finished eating rice/beans and stew in one bukka like that. I can't wait to start making my food again.

Tired of eating out

15. Raining heavily,Hit tea with bread and eggs,the weather is cold

16. @SDK God is on side to clear everything trouble your system now in Jesus name Amen

17. Veggies in peppered egg sauce? My eyes are popping😲🤤
    Me love.

Ste...its late,next time, do Chicken Casserole and serve with hot pretzels and hot chocolate drink.

For chicken casserole;
    One big red onion... chopped
    One big white onion...chopped
    One spring onion stalk... chopped
    Salt to taste.
    Minced beef...one small teacup
    Boneless skinless chicken(6 chunks)
    Or 6 chicken thighs.
    Sour cream...half cup
    Carrots 🥕 (4)...diced into cubes
    Thyme...half teaspoon
    Plain baking flour...quarter of a cup
    Rosemary leaf...half teaspoon
    Coriander...half teaspoon
    Olive oil...half cup
    Bacon 🥓 (2)...diced into cubes
    Red pepper (2)...chopped
    Yellow pepper(2) ... chopped
    Green pepper...1 bulb,deseeded then chopped.

Procedure;
    Season and steam the chicken thighs or chunks with salt, Rosemary leaf,thyme,coriander, some red and white onions, salt on tight lid for 10mins to get a tasty broth.

Leave out spring onions,carrots and some red, some yellow and the whole bulb of green pepper.
    They'll come last with plain flour.

In a nonstick pot, heat olive oil.
    Fry chicken to brown on both sides with some onions,a little thyme, a little salt again and rosemary leaf, remove.
    Fry bacon too,remove.

Then in same oil, pour the broth,the fried things, add minced beef, sour cream and stir well.
    Check for salt, then add flour and turn well again.
    Finally,add carrots, green pepper,the remaining peppers and spring onions.

Turn and bake for 15mins.

Bon appetit!
    🤤😘

1. This na oyibo food o😁
      Teach us those your Igbo soup na🥺

2. Fidel...which one?

I know it's oyibo food, I suspect some persons are coming over to pay condolence so Ste gats to whip up something cool.

18. I may just do some lemongrass tea. I need some bacon and eggs. Imma start on this no carb thing for a few months to see how it goes. My body is not processing carbs well anymore, just falling asleep anywhere🤣😂

19. This meal up there is tempting.
    Plaintain 2000.
    Eggs 1000.
    Pepper 200.