Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Monday, June 05, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
AGE DIFFERENCE BROUHAHA

I Just discovered that I'm older than my husband after 12 years of marriage......
I don't even know how to ask him or go about it...
Gosh I'm hating this guy every minute..

This really shocked me .. Do you hate your husband because you found out you are older than him? Did he lie to you about his age or what? Didnt you both talk about age while dating? Does it matter if you are older than him? I have seen older wives and younger husbands and it does not affect feelings or disrupt marriage.... Change your mentality please, it is women like you that turn molehills into mountain and spoil your marriages.

54 comments:

1. Hahahahaha, you can still be the baby naa, nothing spoil.

It would surprise you to know that he knows.

1. Madam u no get problem at all. Don't create problem where there's peace please. Be grateful you have a husband.

2. The seniority sef don enter her head, is it your husband of 12 years you are referring to as this guy? Hate him na no problem, just know that if you shatter your home , get ready to bear the consequences. My dear Age is just a Number.
      Discuss it with him, do not harbor hatred for him , settle out and forgive right there if he knew all along. No one is perfect .poster Na your love scatter him head that year, abeg no blame your husband.

Mummy Anthony-Clever

2. No problem here,why don't you want to ask him?did he lie to you?Have you been having other issue apart from this?
    If all has been well in your family for the past years,I don't think,age difference should hurt you to the point of hating.

1. There is problem, he lied, it is deceit
      What else did he lie about?

Poster call him, and respectfully tell him about the implications of telling lies, lying in omission, hiding important things

3. I know you'll feel he should have been transparent with you but please forgive and let it go. Has he been living up to expectation? Talk about your feelings and try not to drag this, please.

1. Forgive what exactly? Her being older than her husband?

I don’t get women sometimes.
      Btw I am a woman

2. So what advise do you have for her? Leave her marriage?

3. But why did he lie about his age? Shouldn't he have allowed her to concede to it.

Age is a dealbreaker for some people like myself you know.

Must every1 don't mind what you don't?

Poster, discuss it with him, and find a middle ground.

4. If he lied she has every right to be annoyed

1. Exactly!! My husband did same, I found out after our wedding that am 7 years older than him, no be say I no ask o when we started dating but he lied!

2. Hmmm... isn't 7 year too wide a gap not to notice?

3. Anon16.42. just dey play. A whole 7 years and you didn't notice the disparity in when you people finished school? He didn't have younger or older siblings that could indicate his age? How about his friends? I think deep down you knew but just decided to bury your head in the hand like an ostrich.

4. 17:37 and that would be the problem
      Because to cover up the age lie, he would have lied about more things

5. Blaming the victim as usual.
      I have said this before, males lie about their age more than females.

Uptil now, I still don't know ages of my courserep and I was his assistant. He hid it so much even during certificate verification, I had assess to every1 files but his.

And we werent romantically involved oo

6. What did you need 'ages' of your course rep for? Were you using it to cook?

5. And so what does that means after he has fucked your kpekus for 12 yrs what honour are you attaching to age again black people mentality where is it written that husband must be older than wife?

1. Haba!!

Is it then right for him to have lied his way through?? Isn't that deceit and selfishness?

6. So the 12 years of marriage counts for nothing? The only thing that matters is that you are older. The things humans get twisted up about. If you hate him then file your divorce petition and end it. I am not sure how you expect us to help. His age is final.

1. My husband lied that he's 2 years younger and even gave a lower age at the court wedding. I wasn't angry when I found out, he was married before to a lady that almost killed him and later dated another one that gathered her family to beat him up. I understand he badly wanted a quality wife and so far so good. Poster, deal with the real issue you are angry with, he bent the truth cos he didn't want to lose you.

7. Why the hatred? Did he lie about it?

1. Even if he did. You can be annoyed but not angry or disgusted. Ha!

2. Guys don't always hear word. I don't know why they can't respect girls wishes.
      Why lie?

Isn't there some1 else that would have been okay with it?

8. Age is nothing unless you don't love him.

9. For her to say she hates the husband, OBVIOUSLY, the husband LIED about his age.
    Like, can't you guys think with your brains.
    Must everything be fed to you piecemeal???

10. Did he lie to you about his age, is there something he has been doing that is not right? You need yo stop this hate already before you spoil everything. Talk with him about your fears and forgive him if you can but if you cannot just walk away.

11. Incomplete gist/chronicle, poster come and complete it

1. It's quite short but what I read there is "I don't even know how to ask him" , to me she found out but presently he doesn't know she knows and she doesn't know how to ask him about it

2. Okay....he didn't tell me,I found out 3weeks ago when myFIL brought some of his stuff to our place...I saw my SIL own and the age he was claiming was actually the sis own which was 83
      And the reason why i said hate him was he cheated and coupled with the age thing..... though he apologized I still feel pained
      Thanks Stella

12. Like Stella said, pls change your mentality. Age is nothing but a number.

13. But why do we have a culture of deceit? Its terrible. I don't understand why people lie to their spouse on something they would definitely find out someday. My brother almost married a girl who lied about her admission and course of study, a course that didn't even exist in the school, she wasn't even a student of the school. Thank God we found out. My other relative married a girl who lied about her health status and health challenges so each time she went for care, she had to lie about where she was. Unfortunately she died cos she lost the chance to receive premium health care if she had been honest

Let me not even start with the age lies so rampant all over Nigeria.. where people literally get new birth certificates and passports to match up with their lies. But they forget that even if your face and certificate say you are 30, while in truth you are 40, know ye that your liver is 40, your kidney is 40, your intestines are 40 and pls get the recommended screenings commensurate with your biological age I beg you 🙏🏾 this is a health service announcement

1. Thank you anonymous, thank you.

2. It's the thing people don't know when we went for ante natal the nurses told us that why you have to say your real age is that some medication should tally with your age , and while giving birth informations be honest about it, let me gist you I have this smallie stature I ve already had a still born when I got to Lagos to register for antenatal I said everything in my profile , when the nurse asked my age I said 33 see the way some mothers look at me , one later told me when we were sitted that if na she get my body type Omo she dey claim 28 I shouted she said yes naw you don't look it they won't know.
      I love honesty pple are not really honest seems it's Nigerian thing everybody doctoring age , affidavit here and there
      See as they bring Susan Patrick real age online but she don lie say na 42 , na them Sabi sha

3. 21:17

My real age na wetin I dey use

14. What has changed now madam?
    Na wa o.
    Age is just a number.
    Has he not being a good man?

15. There is a saying that age is just a number so why the hate? Calmdown and enjoy your marriage, 12yrs is not 12days.

16. What????
    Divorce him immediately!!!! How can you be married to your younger brother.
    I'm sure you must have noticed it in his character.

Divorce him immediately

Make person wey get sense marry am

1. Haba!!
      Is lying good? If he lied about his age, wouldnt he lie abt other things?

17. I can understand if a person reduces his/her age in oder to fit-in with the age requirement for a job. Let me not condemn Sha, everybody knows where they feel their pain.

Madam poster, you are entitled to be agry but remove the hatred please, for the both of you have come a long way to suddenly decide to be enemies because he lied about his age. Did he infect you with any killer disease like HIV? It's just age jor, express your displeasure and I believe he will reasonable enough to see his fault and apologize.

The man self. So all those years that you've been together he didn't deem it necessary to tell his truth? Na wa

18. I am in a relationship that I am 9yrs older. Although I told him the very first day he asked me out. He still insist that he is very much interested in me and would want to marry me in future. I said okay o let's give it a try. But within me I know his family might not approve of it. He loves me too much or should I say he treats me so well. My sincere prayers is that we get married. God abeg, help me on this.

1. Go ahead and tell him to tell his family about the relationship

2. Tell which family? Is it the family you are marrying to?

3. If you like him so well and its okay by you. And you aso said he will like to marry you in the FUTURE, please and please ask him when?? Let him give a time. Will 10 years or w0 years work for you??

Abeg oo, wisdom is profitable to direct

4. Slim she’s worried about their reaction and how that will affect him
      The sooner they know the better so she can see what will happen

19. Your feelings are valid, poster. No one deserves a lying partner, my fear is that it'll be difficult to trust him and there's this part of you that' will be looking out to see if there's more lie yet to be unraveled.
    Have a talk with him over this, express the way you feel.
    It's not as simple as people think except if lying has become the order of the day, everybody knows what they want when looking for a spouse, why did he deceive her?

Felicity

20. Love covers multitudes of Sin Abi?

21. What exactly is the reason for this chronicle? Has the age played a negative role in her marriage for the whole 12 years? has her husband demean her in the marriage that it is now clear that the age is/was why that happened?
    If your husband respects you this whole 12 years, why the hatred for just discovering age difference after 12 years. For my own house, na laugh we go take this one laugh o, but for somebody else house na wahala.
    Please if your husband treats you right, this is not an issue that can't be addressed, and to say you hate your husband, is out of course.
    Pele, ku tie.

22. Wahala o. But how come you didn't know all this time. His credentials nko and waec result, Birth certificates all those things are give aways know the actual truth unless he locked up his certificates somewhere you don't have access to. It is well. You need to forgive. Nowadays mist marriages are based on deceit. What a selfish world we live in today