Tuesday, July 11, 2023
32 comments:
His accusations are becoming stale..nobody takes him serious nowadays.
ReplyDeleteVery time intellectual theft? Uncle u no dey rest.
DeleteWho curse this one with the curse of accusing people up and down? Stella better not let this one come accuse you of stealing blog idea from him and moreover SDK go and copyright your name if you have not before someone does it and sue you untop your own name. Hahahahahahs. Naija na Cruise.
DeleteWill Stella post?
DeleteTruth is that he is right.
Intellectual property is the soul of creativity.
Inteleectual property is protected by 6 or more different Federal Statutes (Laws) directly or indirectly in Nigeria. That shows its importance.
All the artistes copying his works need is express permission to do so. They need his express permission to sample words and beats (rythms, chords, melodies, etc.) from his published songs.
Don't we hear of the millions and billions artiste's catalogues are sold for in the USA?
Was it not recently, the popular "Ellu P" was trade marked? That was a play chant of the moment. Not songs that were created after serious brain sweat.
This attitude that a song in public is public property was what made Sister (Aunty) Anne to appropriate the title of another creative artiste's movie she acted in decades ago as her trade mark. But we already know what she has been told.
Lets ask the questions:
Would we, the Bvs here, be happy to see another blog by this Blog's name? Another Blog having same named segments as this Blog? Or another blog with a different name but presented the way this blog is? Would we not call that or those other blog(s) a copy cat(s)?
Naija na cruise that is why few people cruise on the head, back and sweat of the rest of its citizenry. Sometimes we take that cruise mindset to other lands. That is why even small island countries are telling Nigerians "no entry here" or go get a visa on heaven entry conditions.
Blackface is always accusing everybody, i just hope he's okay tho!
ReplyDeleteThis guy should rest abeg.
ReplyDeleteIs Blackface okay?
ReplyDeleteI just thought of this guy last week say him no get any accusation to throw out 😂😂😂😂 This guy is just an attention seeker...Asake thief wetin, no slander my Omo Iya Mi o...Abeg carry your drama waka..
ReplyDelete😂😂
DeleteKaaaai. Na wa. He has stopped accusing Tuface
ReplyDeleteTuface don dash am money
DeleteWhoever sold this dude that very potent batch of weed over a decade ago didn't do this dude good. Dude has been high as f.. k since then and he ain't coming down from that trip.
ReplyDeleteAnd he is actually a very talented and good musician..
DeleteNo be weed dey Don am, him no just get OT.. back then in plantashun boiz, I couldn't even pick who was better between him and 2face, but unlike 2face who was humble, this guy was proud as fvck..
You no fit even hail am make him hail you back, talkless of approaching him for pix..
So na him attitude and personality kee am
No wander they say "pride goes before a fall"
Delete"And he is actually a very talented and good musician."
DeleteThank you, Dante.
Clearly, he was the lyrics box of that group.
i do not blame him. Its the seeking for notice journalist i blame. Recycling same accusation one artist at a time
ReplyDeletethey are always stealung from you mr man, change your tatics, will you?
ReplyDeleteNa wa
ReplyDeleteNa all musicians for this world don steal from this guy😂😂
ReplyDelete😂 comot abeg.
Delete🙄🙄🙄
ReplyDeleteHe never gets tired, everyone is stealing from him.
ReplyDeleteVery soon he will accuse Portable of stealing his song.
ReplyDeleteIf it's true, make una pay him period.
ReplyDeleteHe might actually be saying the truth, one can never tell, but because these three he mentioned are the rave of the moment, and knowing many fans love the artistes blindly, no one will definitely believe him, if it were to be in a country where intellectual property theft is taken seriously, the response would have been different. What do I know sef?
ReplyDeleteThis is no longer normal. Village people don enter the matter.
ReplyDeleteLet me comment first before I read the post proper.
ReplyDeleteBut why are they always stealing his interlectual property even when they already know that he doesn't take it lightly with anyone who steals his property
Is what he said not true? All of you are blaming the guy for expressing his dissatisfaction over theft of his interlectual property. Why not try to see reasons for his complaints? It is his right to complain if he is the type that would like people to take permission from him before using his interlectual property. There is no big deal just let him know 'bro, how far na? Can I use those rhythm of that you song to compose my song...'?
ReplyDeleteFunnily, most of you that are making jest of him won't like someone else to use their interlectual property without their permission. I can recall when Toyin Lawani was busy calling out big fashion designers who took her designs and recreated them without directing the public where they stole the design from.
I can recall severally here on this blog when people post something; there are some bvs who would go under the post to call out the bvs for not putting "coppied" under the post . They even did it to Zaram on her original post, lol. But the same people are here telling this guy not to complain o.
People Sha.
You're right..
DeleteGuess the reason we're laffin is cos it seems all musicians steals from only him..
But, the shocking thing is that it might be true
Slim Shaddy,
DeleteThank you very much for this comment.
It is a Nigerian thing. A poor or comparatively poor man never makes sense. And if you call a Nigerian man who is richer than you to order, you are jealous.
This man no dey tire for this kind story.
ReplyDeleteOld man go find a better life abeg
why everybody dey steal this guy song like this??? You no dey keep your song well? why put am where dem dey steal am??