Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OAP Dotun Gives Update On The Latest On His Fight To See His Daughters...

Tuesday, October 17, 2023

OAP Dotun Gives Update On The Latest On His Fight To See His Daughters...

On Air Personality Dotun has updated that the daughters he is fighting to see were flown out of Nigeria in June 2023...His rant is deep ....

118 comments:

1. Omo from the shape of the guy lips you go see say na proper fire troublemaker parrot

1. I don't take guys who pout in pictures serious at all.

2. Anon 9:35 why are you like this?

3. WINNER, YES I AM!17 October 2023 at 10:20

Please, don't judge him by his pictures. The guy is in pains.

4. Wow!

Not a bright statement!

You probably don't know that physical features are not a determinant of character traits or flaws.

Read up more!

5. Very manipulative guy. Now he's blaming the netizens. Talmabout the system has failed me.

Were you expecting the netizens to lynched D'banj and his family, just so you can see your kids?

6. After reading the 107 comments all I will say is the people involved are fully active in the comments section.
      Dotun
      Taiwo
      K Switch
      Dbanj's lawyer
      Taiwo's lawyer
      Dotun's lawyer
      And some others.

Una doh!
      🚢🏽‍♀️

2. This is really sad and it hurts. I can relate to Dotun’s pain.
    Y’all can imagine how Taino kept saying “you know where your kids are if you want to see them” truthfully, some women over do these things.
    When it concerns a woman, they’ll move every mountain but for a man, you have to “man up” “act like a man”
    You are not the only parent to those children, you relocated them without the knowledge of their father. Some of you women are mean and may God judge you accordingly.
    Dotun, keep fighting, one day you’ll win this battle, please do not give up.

Sluttychic.

1. Slutty chic Biko rest.

2. I agree with all you have said Sluttychic.

Jennie

3. Sluttychic,

You're one of the few women here who are objective. Once it comes to issues concerning men and women, the general rule is to blame the men. People who know them not will be spring out labels: "dead beat," "sperm donor", etc. Men are not supposed to talk. They should be silent and "man up". They can't afford to be petty. When you interview many men who have issues with their wives over child custody, you would be amazed at what these men go through and how most women deliberately try to prevent fathers from having contact with their children just to project the "victim mentality". After all, men are scum, are they not?

4. So wicked..

Imagine it's a father that flew the kids overseas without their mothers knowledge or consent. Let's just imagine that for a seconds. But look at the commenter above you still insulting Dotun.
      This is why he involved her family in the call out., they obviously supported her in the process not thinking of how it'll affect the father one bit. They have no regards for him, he should also not have any regards for them too.
      Some kept saying the wife looks cool as if you can tell a wicked person by looks..
      She shamelessly tried to be twisting the narratives instead of answering the questions asked, she was talking about how she started to give him blow job, she no dey shame, so even good sex she cannot give.. what was she now good for in the marriage. Then she started talking about how he abused someone in his office and so forth, madam, that's not what everyone is asking, you denied him seeing his kids or not? She must have really frustrated the living daylights out of him in that marriage, but he must have also enabled her one way or the other tho.. he is a 'woke' guy, they support nonsense alot until they become victims to the nonsense they excuse.

I don't like dotun, we don block ourselves for Twitter but the truth must be said. Dbanj sister and her family are really atole and everything he called them..

Blessings Slutty

5. Anon 10:01, nothing like objective! He only changed his tone after the wife exposed him! He thought she would be silent as usual cos she is a very private person! Shameless narcissist!!!

6. πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―

7. Dante πŸ€—πŸ€—

8. Dante if you’ve been unlucky to come across people that look like Taiwo, I mean all these okpukpu okporoko lookalike, you’ll know that they are the most wicked set of people. They’re so troublesome and heartless. Anonymous that thought I was praising her the other day please use your sense oo I was only being sarcastic.
      With the way she’s trying to manipulate everybody only God knows what Dotun went through in that marriage.
      I’m happy the guy is not giving up in disgracing she and her family. Ndi aruru ala

Fan Emmanuel

9. @Fan Emmanuel
      My God!!! I shuddered reading your insults and name calling on Taiwo the first time Stella posted this story. You know you can make your comments without being so vile and uncouth, right? Please be calming down.

10. Taiwo is the father and mother combine, so she is free to take any decision concerning the kids alone.
      Allow his access to his daughters madam.

11. You shudder at my insults but very happy about the man’s pain abi? na insult be the your problem. Please get out

Fan Emmanuel

12. If he was fulfilling his duties as a father, calling them regularly , etc. he would have known they were no longer around. She was the one shouldering all the responsibilities so why wouldn't she take them to a country where she wouldn't have to worry about school fees and can upgrade their lives? Would he rather keep them here just to get back at their mother? Abeg FaceTime them and plan to visit when you can.

3. He can still travel to wherever they are to see them if he truly wants to see them, or doesn't he has international passport??? Maybe the rant was originally to embarrass his wife and in-laws since he already knew the children are outside Nigeria.

1. He can travel to where ever they are right? Thank you retired immigration officer for your suggestion, he will just fly his private jet with water without visa and show up wherever the kids are. How callous some of you can be.

2. What kind of insensitive comment is this???? So you would want someone to take your kids to another country without your knowledge making it cost millions for you to spend even an hour with them??? You would be calm if a woman did this to you???

Dotun don't worry you've tried, your kids will know you fought for them.

3. Why would they send them abroad without his knowledge? Very insulting and humiliating. They're his kids too, he should have a say in their lives.

Will you give him money for tickets and all?

But it's alright, let's excuse every nonsense women do until it becomes your own brother being the victim

4. Thank you. It's not like he was around for the heavy lifting. He came for them two weeks in a year when they didn't need to wake up early, be tended and herded to school. No monitoring of assignments, no hospital visits, no treatment contribution no real parenting. Awon Instagram Daddy.

Dotun, you and your ex have a terrible relationship but you know where your kids are. If it's about seeing them, get the visa. If it's about caging them, keep up with fighting for possession of children you are not ready to care for. This is the same nonsense your mentor, freeze is doing, ignoring his children because the wife did what's best when he was using his little money as a means of control. His new wife is wise. She has kept her kids with full custody and away from freeze's co-traveler to whom she was married.

At these tender years, the work is the mother's to do. There will come a time as teenagers and young adults when it will be cool to be a Dad and build a deeper relationship. All you can do now is visit and reinforce in the children's lives, the need to listen to mummy and not think she is wicked for raising you right, shore up their self esteem as girls and show how a man is supposed to treat women by how you relate with their mother, your in-laws , your sisters, colleagues and in your romantic relationships they they know of. In some of these things, you have already failed immeasurably.

This fight of men who are not ready to make out the time but want to score a point is what lead to the first death of a child of the head of state inside Dodan Baracks. A certain saint in his own eyes, kidnapped the children and left them for his sisters who have their own children to hustle for, to mind. The children were dying slowly of starvation till one actually died of pneumonia and neglect in the midst of plenty. No wonder the siblings of that child are quick to respond to his mess and return his madness to him measure for measure.

Go and renew your visa, arrange a visit and guard your tongue and quit your childish behavior. No sensible adult who has seen the forecast of where the economy and quality of life was going in Nigeria will be waiting for you to unblock your phone before securing her children's future.

Now that it's time to contribute upkeep in dollars, you want to enter house and born.

5. Lmao. Shyla, leave these people. It’s easy for them to write without putting themselves in the situation.
      Experience will humble some of you at the end of the day. Y’all keep chanting nonsense until it hits you personally.

Sluttychic.

6. 10:25 My brother can never ever behave like this. God forbid. He was raised well and took it upon himself to even raise himself even better.

Treats his wife with utmost care and consideration and his children can see he is a worthy person to emulate.

And finally, those adjectives someone used to describe his inlaws are not even words to in his vocabulary.

So 10:25, pray for your own brother o, una know where your worries lie and rightly so.

7. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ anons 11:42 and 9:49.

8. Anon 12:53, you're right. They know they have deadbeat dads as brothers and truly, this case worries them.
      Talk to your brothers o, or you'll need visa to see those cute nephews and nieces πŸ˜€
      You do anyhow, you collect straight up.

9. 11:42
      She had full custody of the children by choice. He had to apply to the court before he was granted the full festive periods custody as he claimed or shared festive periods custody as she claims. You missed this point?

How is it that a woman has full court ordered custody of the other times and we expect the father to be there to do most of the things you counted against him?

The truth lies in the middle.

So, would she bring them from abroad during Christmas and take them on 31st December to spend New year holidays with them and then fly them back? If she would, at whose expense.

10. But why would she even relocate them to an entirely different country without their father's knowledge sef? That's not really fair to their father especially if he's been willingly trying to actively be in their lives.
      I can only support that move if the man is a deadbeat completely absent/ghost father.
      Is it easy to just pack bags and go visiting in another country? That's a lot of money and planning.

11. Anon 11:42, if all these were true, has the mum really spoken about that with him and asked for help with taking care of them during school session like demanded for it? A closed mouth is a closed destiny oh, if I was her and was feeling overwhelmed with all that omo na to boldly demand he picks up and stop slacking have it on record that I reached out and he legit refused, that way people can hold him by the jugular in times like this.
      Don't be surprised Taiwo is probably hoarding those kids and doesn't even want the help.
      Both of them will be alright, the Dotun himself is too brash for comfort.

1. I don’t believe him
      If they flew then out, he knew all along
      It’s also possible they are in Nigeria. If they are not, then they’ll be back
      Pretty much dude lies too much

5. This hurts really bad
    Taiwo is a beautiful liar and she played him.

The thing is dotun was hinted taiwo has relocated the kids against the court order reason he started talking. For a man who doesn't want to be a dead beat father, this is so sad. He should take the legal route.

1. When making decisions on procreation, whether male or female choose a kind person.E get why.

2. She told the truth. He knows where his children are. There is no legal restrictions on her about relocating their children. She stooped to conquer and played a narcissist at his own game.

If he wants to see them, he should use that visa he has .

6. Dotun, you knew all along your children were abroad. The alarm you kept raising was just to garner an army on your side. You achieved it but unfortunately they can only curse and rant, and we'll keep ourselves entertained. I just hope you'll learn how to handle things more maturely and keep certain things off the social media moving forward.
    All the best as you travel abroad to see them.

1. Thank you Castle. You saw right through him.

2. πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―.

You dey mind am???

3. If he knew they were out of Nigeria before he started his media broadcast, then he made his case worse. He should have sought sound PR counsel. His case is strong, but was badly presented and gave the woman chances to throw in deadly effective punches.

The only thing he may have succeeded in proving if indeed the children were taken out since June, is that the woman is a clever half truth teller hence she said "you know where the children are".

Limited knowledge of foreign laws (UK USA the most likely places the children may have been taken to) is conceded here. But would any Judge reading all he said and was said about him order the return of the children ? Especially with the " your supporters want to kill us" the wife always pepperded her reply with? Except the Judge considers that she acted in breach of the order of a court in Nigeria, it appears the woman stole a march on him and he bungled the sliver of opportunity he had to easily regain stolen grounds.

He is alleged to have had a reputation before the woman married him. And everybody assumed she acted blindly? Few women do. Maybe, just maybe, she did. Or maybe she is his type only just quieter. Only God knows.

This is why our older folks say not to intervene in husband and wife or man and woman matters with all our tongue and strength.

4. πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―

5. 11:18,

Fortunately, a real court will look at the evidence and try not to be swayed by SM.

A few years ago, a very influential and popular woman, from a rich and popular family pulled the same stunt and relocated her kids to Canada. She put them in an exclusive boarding school. And goes to visit every now and again.

The ex husband(also very rich but not as influential)went nuts. He fought the fight for 2 solid years.

Earlier this year, the Canadian court ruled to honour the Nigerian court order of joint custody. And that since the ruling was ordered so in a different jurisdiction, and not to affect the children's schooling, it ordered the immediate return of the kids.

In the full ruling , the judge stated that it took this long because the kids were minors and the authority didn't want to disrupt their school activities. But they also will not be responsible for enabling what was a clear case if kidnapping under false pretences.

I do not think that you all know the legal implications of this. Especially since it was obvious that he wasn't a threat to the children.

Her constant harping on him exposing their address and the children on social media was her, laying a foundation. She's not as innocent as you all seem to think (pls ask those in their circles).

A very good friend of mine did this. At the time, we all supported the move because the marriage was hell for her. It didn't end well. That's a story for another day. We all know better now, and if anyone here is a family member/friend/ colleague etc of Taiwo, tell her she has just screwed this up.

And No, not every man is your ex. Also let's stop using the word narcissistic loosely. And it isn't gender specific!

It's a real and dangerous mental disorder.

6. Castle πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―

7. Anon 12:26

Spot on!

It is obvious a whole lot of them are very ignorant and think the court or world is ruled by emotions! Lol!

8. when it gets to court let the judge give ruling based on the specific facts of their case then...if you dont know them personally then your lecture dont count. Dotun is just trying to get SM sympathy and it seems to be working....he should get a visa and go see his kids period..

9. Anon 13:52

You don't need to know them personally. You just need to be educated and logical to know where this will end. You don't know them personally but have been going on an emotional rant all over posts. It is well.

My2cent

10. 12:26
      Thanks very much. I made the comment you responded to. Notice that limited knowledge of foreign laws was stated. I remember the story you referred to. It was reported on this blog very well. My focus was on her alleged threat to life. If such was made against her as alleged by her and there is proof, can see she not tender that as evidence in court? Again, his use of very abusive words. Can that not be used against him as evidence of his temperamental nature? Of course, he used some of those words in response. But were the response not excessive?

It is agreed that social media jury verdict is inadmissible in court proceedings. But what about the statements by the parties themselves. Are those inadmissible?

Generally, it appears women know how to fight this custody battles than men in addition to the almost worldwide judicial bias in their favour. The theme of my comment is that any man who wants to fight it in the public space it in court should get professional support. He didn't fight it well in public. His points almost got lost in the aggression and abuse he brought into it.

By the way, I am a man. And I don't support a man being deprived of custody of his children unless the children are are at well assessed risk from the man. Moreover, there is a court order in this case which needs to be obeyed.

11. 13:52,

You are dead sure that he came to SM for sympathy. Oh, I forgot, you are his best friend!

Do YOU know them personally? I do.

Kindly take your own advice and not comment if you don't know BOTH parties.

12. Anon 15:08

LMAO! You obviously know nothing about international law.

What threat to life? By who?

Taiwo breaching court order, you are talking about?

This is not a movie o.

BTW you are a woman, we can read between the lines.

Anon 12:26 is very correct on this!

7. I don't know what to say again but children shouldn't and never be used to settle scores.
    On the flip side,I wouldn't want to be shut out of my children's life because I have issues with their father and his family.

8. The way my girls are so close to they dad ehn, if I ever use them to get back at they dad for any reason whatsoever by denying him access to them I'm not sure they will ever forgive me. Dotun might not be a great husband but allow him access to the kids if he is not a threat in anyway to them and he is willing to be part of their lives. May God continue to keep our marriages and help the singles not to marry who will turn to enemy tomorrow

1. She said and he has confirmed that he knows where his children are. My advice is that he dusts his passport, buys a ticket, hops on a plane to see them.

This tactic is common among these kinds of parents who want to chain you with their children yet they completely avoid any day to day responsibility in the name of "I want to see them, I don't want to be deadbeat".

A good example is the actor who got married in order to become a USA citizen then left the marriage right after. The moment the lady was picking herself up, he began to rant online that she left his daughter at home while attending a gala at night. They see their own children as a burden they are not willing to help lift but will make a massive case about the 4 days a year when that child will be all cleaned, dressed and emotionally desperate to take pictures with Daddy. They are not caring fathers but manipulating, vindictive rectal openings.

Offer these men truly equal custody and the children will be left at the mercy of a sister looking to start her life or his domestic helps. They are not looking for children to slow them down but are scheming daily to ruin the lives of the women who chose them as near fatal mistakes. There are a few men in the same boat but most of the offenders in our clime are male. When they are unable to clip your wings, the next thing is to kill his ex and the children. That's their own version of love.

Dotun should quickly go and see his children so he can get their phone number and speak to them directly. It would be very interesting to know how frequent those visits and calls will be.

2. πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―

3. Anon 12:17

These were never issues raised by Taiwo. How did you make up all of these in your mind and believe it? Are you delusional?

He only asked to see his kids.

4. Anon 12:17
      Maybe you are Taiwo's family member or a lawyer in the case.

Questions:
      Have you read the order of custody made by the court?

Do you have copies of other custody order(s) made in the case?

Was there any order against or permitting the taking of the children abroad in the Court's orders?

For your ease of reference, the man published one order which is on this public.

5. LOL, you are very ignorant, little wonder people like you make bad choices of life partners then punish your children for it by denying them of their father's presence or affection.

Both parties agreed that they have a court order of shared custody.

With that in place, either of the parents needs the agreement/consent of the other to relocate the Children.

You don't need to read a court order to know that. You just need to be 'educated'.

You have a lot of reading to do and need a great deal of exposures on current matters.

Read more of broadsheets newspaper rather than tabloids. They will help with logical reasoning.

Thank me later.

9. So are you telling me that since JUNE 2023, he has not initiated a video or phone call?
    LMAOOOO.
    So in October he realised he hasn't heard or seen from his kids?
    Lollll.
    He has not used even WhatsApp video to see his kids?
    School fees has he been paying?
    House rent?
    Clothes and shoes?
    Gifts?
    Lolllllll.

1. 10:27,

Please don't make comments while reading from the bottom up.

In their back and forth, and in chats posted, it was clearly stated that she had blocked him on all apps. She also blocked the children's phone.

How then will he speak with them?

Irrespective of the side we are taking, it's important that we do not show our ignorance.

2. 10:27 no HE blocked her

10. Pele Dotun! Ignore naysayers, keep fighting for your children. Take the legal route, contact the authorities/embassy of the country your kids are in. They ought to have gotten your consent before taking the kids out of the country, so someone likely fraudulently wrote a consent letter pretending to be you. There are plenty issues you can legally raise contempt of court, kidnapping, fraud e.t.c

Be swift!

Don't let your heart stop beating!

The Lord will reward your efforts.

11. Some of you single parent should let peace and love reign after divorce or separation in order for your kids not to repeat those mistakes you people made during marriage. Keep resentment away while raising the kids alone. History repeats itself most times.
    That said, atleast I'm happy Dotun is not the physical abuser we heard from people earlier and neither is he a deadbeat father. His name is cleared of the forced abortion cos of gender. His raising alarm on social media worked, if not he wouldn't have known were his kids were or how to reach them. He fought well. He cleared some misunderstanding about himself.

Taiwo you did well by divorcing him since he made life uncomfortable for you.

You relocating the children outside Nigeria, did you consider his fiance before doing that? Later we will hear, he sends peanut. Besides is it not money and visa people use for traveling? Back to my first paragraph, you are in Nigeria and Dotun is in Nigeria, is it right for your kids that both parents aren't in their daily lives. Let your kids not miss out in all stages of growth and bound with parents cos of your fight. I pray Dotun finally have access to his kids.

1. Good to read and objective commentary. Shyla.

2. Is she in Nigeria?. That is very bad ooo. Those girls need to be with their mum. 😭

3. Which eraser did he use to clear his name? Who cleared it? With the evidence she quoted, the witness, both of which he didn't refute?

4. Thank you for thinking outside the box. Did she think of economic cost of sending those young kids abroad? Some women are horrible.

5. Are you not also trying to relocate yourself? So why shouldn't she? No reasonable middle or low income parent in current day Nigeria will not want better for their kids. Even the rich send their kids out to school, so why exactly shouldn't she relocate? She said she had borne their responsibilities alone and had to change their school to the one she can afford when he cut them off because the court did not jail her for contempt of court. He is mad she got away. Any parent who wants to be truthful and selfless will be happy those kids are fine and well cared for.

6. You single and divorced women should be bla bla

You think this comment will prevent a man from divorcing you tomorrow. Some of you type without empathy. Continue. We had one on this blog mocking people until she became a divorcee.

12. This is the reason why I was so angry when I hear people saying he should stop mentioning Dbanj, because I know his hands are on it.

If na man did this now, all hell would have been let loose by now.

Biased judgemental anti men society.

My happiness? E go reach everybody because we get brothers, hell! Some even have sons 😁.
    Life na turn by turn.😎

1. Exactly! Apple of God’s own eyes.

2. If your brothers are subjecting their wives to dehumanizing sexual acts and asaulting their co-workers, you better advise them to have sense.

3. Anon 12:21, is giving your husband requesting for a blow job a dehumanizing sexual act? I can see you people won't stop with biases and hypocrisy

4. We need families to stand for their own. Too many people die or suffer in bad marriages due to lack of family support.

5. Only a wicked soul will castigate her family for standing by her. We read of women who want to leave DV and abusive marriages but their parents tell them "we don't support divorce". Na same una go abuse the woman and her family for not supporting her. There is nothing like raising your girl child to know they have your support and are not door mats. If he wanted a porn star, he should have married one.
      You will see an ahewo man seeking for a virgin and tomorrow, he will start messing with her mental health and self esteem by criticizing how they can't 4ck well etc. One of them is on this blog, he will not marry the self acclaimed bed breaker that is also on this blog.

13. Dotun, go and learn some manners, grow up and learn to do things right.

Your children are fine and you will definitely see them.

Make sure you apologize to your in-laws.

1. If I land you a bold and brave knock eh πŸ™„ as if some of you can take half what you write here.

Sluttychic.

14. As long as he knows where they are let him go and visit them.

15. Both parents should have unrestricted access to their children except....
    Then I usually tell parties in a dispute (men & women) not to damage their children in the name of fighting hurt, he or she experienced in the relationship. Just do the right thing & let posterity judge you
    The most complex B

16. So the kids are abroad without the consent of the father? Hmmm! Okay oh! Let the both families meet and sort the issues out

1. The relatives he has insulted numerous times or another set?

Which child will forgive their father for bringing them back to Nigeria in 2023 in the name of "I want to see you?"

They were both fighting dirty, he underestimated that girl he used to demean and insult into certain sexual acts she was uncomfortable with and she let him get carried away with ego while plotting her plan B. The people informing him of their children's whereabouts also told him where they were living in Nigeria but he felt too big to reach out after she had blocked him for blocking her. It's a different kind of pain when this kind of man knows you are fed, clothed and doing okay without calling for his legally mandated upkeep. Is he saying he didn't know their school in Nigeria or their church? He was waiting for a knock on his door by people on their knees and she served him.big time.

She alluded to a video of him assaulting a woman. How would that play out in a court in the West as per unsupervised visits? What was his provable input of physical care in the past? Is he ready to pay child support in dollars or pounds for two children?

He has now publicly declared that he knows where his children are and has access and the means to visit. Holiday is coming. I hope he will be able to make out the time and postpone all those he lined up for Christmas.

2. Anon 12:31
      Welcome Taiwo, moving around all post like a bad rash abi dog on heat!

3. "He has now publicly declared that he knows where his children are and has access and the means to visit"

Are you on some cheap drugs? Where did he make this statements?

Compulsive liar!

4. Anon 12:31, please rest with this your stinking hypocrisy self. Rest, zukwanike!!!!!!! You believed everything Taiwo said to be true but no iota of truth at least one in everything Dotun has been ranting about. Pele oo madam 2 face

5. Anon 12.31 πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

6. 12:31
      Abroad good. But na heaven. Please tell where Taiwo answered that the aborted pregnancy was for her ex boyfriend?

17. It is well the kids will definately reach out to you when they are older. At least they are in a exposed country where they can do whatever they want.

18. πŸ€”α΄΄α΄Ήα΄Ήα΄Ή
    My omo is omoed
    Y'all should do what you deem fit abeg

19. Those of you saying “he knows where the kids are and should go see them” do you know if he is financially solid at the moment?
    His pain is that his kids were relocated abroad without his knowledge and consent. As a father, doesn’t he have to know what’s going on with his kids? Selfish parents be doing the most.
    Una go dey write watin una nor go fit take.
    He ran to social media to drag his ex wife and her family, so?
    Women do it everyday and some of you applaud and edge them on, so why should the men be silenced?
    Personal experiences will humble some you.

Sluttychic.

1. It will humble YOU.
      YOU and you alone.
      Nobody else but YOU.

2. It will start and end with you.

3. Sluttychic
      It will humble you. It will humble you that is the gatekeeper of narcissistic men.

20. If all he is saying is true, why has no member of his family corroborated his stories or joined him in this fight? Why is he fighting alone? #justthinkingaloud
    Dotun you need to fix yourself first. Only a sane and mentally balanced man will be allowed access to his kids.

1. The court allowed him access to the children. If your statement is stretched fully, hope you understand its full meaning?

21. A lot of ludicrous statements here..."like let him get visa to visit them". To visit them where exactly, the UK/US? Which state, what address? You think a country is a street where you go knocking on each door in search of a person?

Someone that didn't allow him to see them since last year and ignored all his messages will allow him now?

Another ludicrous statements is let's him have them during school terms, so he can do homework and take them to hospital?

So children don't fall sick during holidays period.

It's not rocket science that it is more challenging to have children during holidays as you have to take time off work to keep them 'entertained'. Unlike school terms that you can go to work or get your business sorted during school hours.

Except you want to take them to holiday clubs again.

Taiwo never stressed these an issue as she could resolved those in court.

A whole lot of you are bitter, venomous, badly behaved and selfish adults that think every male or female are to pay for the sin of your exes.

I am sure you all have the male gender in your family. Hopefully you will be happy if they are treated like Dotun.

Enjoy and indulge in you bitterness, una go reap an in due season.

1. Is Dotun, the sweet one, not also reaping now? Are those names he called his in-laws sweet?

Even if you are right, fight right so you are not at fault or stressed unnecessarily.

They are both eerily similar in many ways so this fight is going to be on for a long time.

2. Divorce will cause the situations that people have mentioned. Many men don’t think of that when they’re chasing sidechicks or calling their wives ugly. This also applies to women.

You can’t be a divorced parent and have the advantages of a married parent at the same time. Even the best co-parents have to live with the changes that occur due to the situation.

The children should be the priority and need stability even if that reduces your access as a parent. Egos and entitlement should be dropped abeg. Dapo this, Dapo that. That’s all I’ve read from this guy.

3. It is not for you as husband or wife to determine the right or access of the other parent. The court order has spelt it out. You follow it. Understandably, you are all still hurting from your experiences, but your children are not your exes and as a results shouldn't pay for their sins and be deprived of fatherly support and affection.

4. I’m not divorced so I’m not hurting from my experience. I’m being realistic. You don’t have to get use cheap shots to defend your view.

In fact, the Court is a legal institution and many co-parents do a great job without them. Divorce equals major changes for the children. You can’t have your cake and eat it at the same time.

5. Thank you 12:41

Last paragraph @13:10 very right. A woman put the very powerful Elijah to flight in the Bible. Delilah disgraced Samson with tears. The woman quiet, the woman cool. The woman marry as virgin and no dey wear makeup.

Hear:
      There are demon infested virgins.

Na lightining dey kill no be thunder.

6. 14:47

Of course you can do a good job of co parenting without a court. However where there is an existing court order, you can't act as if there isn't one. You shouldn't breach it.

Both parent have shared custody in this case. Forget emotions of divorce, it doesn't hold water.

Taiwo can be charged with a lot of offences for her behavior.

22. In their quest to destroy women who leave, abusers will even prevent their children from attending Oxford or Harvard.

Abuse never ends. People struggle to believe. It’s only the dead that receive sympathy. Even the women in mental institutions are still blamed.

Run from abuse. If you have good family, always keep them in your life.

1. Only children that are not damaged emotionally and mentally will be stable enough to go through the rigours of college.

And clearly, you are not exposed if you chose to argue from a Harvard/Oxford point of view. Like it is automatic!

Jeez! Comments expose a lot of ignorant people.

23. Someone who is contributing nada to children's life and growth.
    Social media father.
    Digital daddy.
    We know them.
    Mtshewwwww.

1. You made this up from your mind right? Because he put the facts out there, ho and read.

24. dotun should get a lawyer. he cant fight this battle on social media. Attach the court's ruling and submit all to the embassy. Sue your wife and make the Consular and Attorney GEneral of the country they reside as a party to the case. if you can employ Ozekhome or Femi FAlana. you are good.

25. I don't like to put my mouth in matters like this. None of us knows the full story. They are both right and wrong in different ways. The real victims here are the children. It is well with them all.

1. God bless you Metoyou!

2. The children are not victims. They are happy to have left a toxic situation.
      They are victors in life

26. @Fan Emmanuel

Anon 12.54 is right. You’re so crude with words. Taiwo and Dotun will eventually settle their differences but how does your comments portray you?

1. Na today? She is a known supporter of evil. I pity any woman that marries into her family.

27. Chai, this is a very wicked thing to do.
    I just can't process it any other way.
    Haaa, so he has to obtain visa and travel all the way to see his kids whenever he wants to? Ticket is
    crazy now.

How can you take a decision of this magnitude without even talking to
    the father of the children? This is evil, period.

If only most Nigerians know that this isn't even the time to relocate kids abroad with all the nonsense
    going in terms of what they teach them. They need that solid foundation in Nigeria, hmmm.

28. Everyone must pass through something that will humble them in life. Dotun this is your own. Ask yourself what you are not doing right?