Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Bimbo Ademoye Sends A Corrective Memo To Some Women

Tuesday, November 28, 2023

Actress Bimbo Ademoye Sends A Corrective Memo To Some Women

Does anyone make this kind of mistake or did she make it up?

37 comments:

1. She didn’t make it up, we hear it everyday.
    English too hard for some people.

Sluttychic.

2. She said the truth. I have heard comments like" when I was pregnant for this my baby eh..."

1. That one is very popular, they've almost normalized it.

3. Hmmmmmm........but the person understand you...that is communication.....English is hard somehow....

gentlesdk

1. You are correct. Truth is,most of us have embraced this non standard grammar in casual conversations as long as you understand the message one is passing across.

Sluttychic.

4. Stella, some people still make such mistake oo. English no be anybody mate 🤣

5. Even the English sef na borrowed language so pardon anybody wey no dey perfect 😂😂😂😂😂

6. Nobody is perfect in speaking this oyibo tongue,even me I still dey learn am🤣🤣🤣

7. She didn't make it up, we hear this every time.

8. It's not made up Stella, some people make that mistake.

9. Na oyibo get English ooo 🤣🤣🤣🤣
    English no be our mate

10. Chika (hello iya boys)28 November 2023 at 09:59

But English Hard ooo🤣🤣🤣

11. Stella, there is a rejoinder from one actor to this her post correcting about English generally.

12. English is not your mate, as long as those you are speaking to understands your gramma that is all.

13. Tor, English hard abeg. Me sef still be learner. Thank God for this blog o, I learned how to use some words here.

14. Understanding is the the most thing in communication,which can be verbal or non verbal. In essence,so far the desired message is processed and understood 🙄🙄🙄

15. Is English your father's language?

16. So the correct word is I’m pregnant with my daughter” meaning that me and my daughter are pregnant together? Like one of us fit born before the other? Ayam not understanding oo

Fan Emmanuel

1. Where is bimbo, come back here oo, someone still need your explanation here.

2. I carry my pikin inside belle.

Means

I am pregnant with my child.

Me and my pikin get belle. One go first the other person born.

Means

My daughter and I are pregnant

17. People make these mistakes sometimes.

18. We have seen your stomach. Cover up