Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian AY Reacts To Crooner Seun Kuti's Allegations Of Wife Beating And Child Shaming

Thursday, November 02, 2023

Comedian AY Reacts To Crooner Seun Kuti's Allegations Of Wife Beating And Child Shaming

Comedian and Filmmaker AY Makun has cleared the air on the allegations levelled on him by Afrobeat singer,Seun Kuti.
Seun alleged that AY made fun of him when he was arrested by the police and also referred to his daughter as a dog in one of his comic skits.

In a video shared on Instagram AY posted a video and captioned it with these words...
"Amongst every good thing that has happened in my life and career in recent times, this year has also offered me to many as an unfortunate victim of unforseen serial circumstances. The more I try to avoid the animosity and incessant attack, the more I see myself as a programmed misery meal made from the recipe of some collective and Intentional chefs.
" Before they say to you bon appetit with a smiling face and victory song, can you all please bear the hunger for a few more minutes and ask questions concerning all the ingredients that brought this meal to the table.
"I promised I wasn't going to respond to bigbirdkuti not until he mentioned me calling his child a dog. He also labelled me as a wife beater, and ONLY God sees and knows where all that came from.
"For me children are completely off limits. They are our most valuable resource. They are the deposits we make here on earth to carry out our names when we are no longer around. Their mothers doubles as our wives and the very best help mates that we all cherish men.
"Having said all that, kindly watch this video and LET ME KNOW WHEN, WHERE, AND HOW EXACTLY I CALLED bigbirdkuti DAUGHTER A DOG... GOD NO GO SHAME US... "

28 comments:

1. Fame comes with pain. May God give you all peace.

1. The truth is that Ay never called his daughter a dog. Watch the skit .Which one is only God knows the truth? If you don't like Ay don't hide by sitting on on the fence. Just say the truth always and shame the devil. Haba

2. Lol something that’s on video. Why do you need God for this

3. He did not call his child a dog but he didn't deny the wife beating part.

3. Okay...We have heard u

4. AY low budget Kelvin Hart but Kevin Hart can get away with anything because he knows his limits and has sense.

1. Have you watched the video clip?

2. Na kelvin hart be the proper low budget very boring somebody I cringe at his so-called comedies na God Grace dey follow am

5. Na wa .. ...
    So who is lying???

6. Seun and AY you guys should forgive each other for whatever it is that happened...una don dey turn to Grandpas 🙄

7. 🤔🤔🤔

8. Just finished watching AY response to seun it shows the level of his maturity,seun please be calming down.

9. Seun should go and sit down, Fela his father that attended university in the UK and fought for the rights of Nigerian through his lifetime, never for once slap a police. This small boy , who thinks he is big because of his father's name slap an officer. And he wants everyone to applaud him, what a spoil brat. Nigerian don't flex that way abeg. And if you are so full of hate for people, hate will consume you for sure.

1. Fela gave the army and police fire for fire. You should listen to his children narrate how he was with them when he was being arrested at Dodan barracks. Na Beko and Olikoye gentle o. With Fela, he bloodied any available nose that tried to arrest or restrain him when confronting them at Dodan barracks

10. I like AY’s mature & civil response, with live illustrations of Fela yabbing Nigerian govt & individuals in authority, as well as AY’s colleagues doing same to him, even in his presence. Gordons even tell AY sey dem dey pray make e die quick, make d young ones see road make am & inherit his property & AY was there. Seun should be calming down bcoz he could be directly rude, nasty & insulting sometimes, without apologies, even when he’s making sense .I like watching him speak bcoz he’s intelligent though.

1. Even when Stella gave an exclusive jist concerning AY’s marital crisis, he turned it into a joke and everyone laughed over it. Seun that was the first to criticize AY’s national honor did AY fight him? To me he shouldn’t have explained anything to that mad boy.

Fan Emmanuel

11. He did not deny the wife beating part.
    So oga, you dey beat your wife.

12. Indeed they say that fame comes with shame but one thing I know for sure is that God never sleeps in our struggle for survival.