Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MTN Files Appeal At Tax Appeal Tribunal Over $48.7m Tax Liability

Saturday, November 11, 2023

MTN Files Appeal At Tax Appeal Tribunal Over $48.7m Tax Liability

MTN Nigeria has filed an appeal at the tax appeal tribunal, following the order it received from the Lagos state division of the Tax Appeal Tribunal, to pay the sum of $47,776,210 in taxes to the Federal Inland Revenue Services (FIRS). 
On October 20, 2023, the Lagos State division of the Tax Appeal Tribunal ordered MTN Nigeria to pay the sum of $47,776,210 in taxes to the FIRS.

9 comments:

1. MTN cleared my debt this morning 💃

1. I been think say na system error, dey clear my own too. Anyways, that's their CSR to me on a personal level. Make dem go for negotiation, it will be reduced.

2. No wonder them dey pay people debt so all of una wey mtn pay their debt make una go beg firs o on their behalf

Mamannukusdkblogceleb

3. There's an option for negotiation

4. Useless MTN I top up my SIM card with 30k a day before travelling to Nigeria and I got the confirmation, I got to the airport in Nigeria I couldn't make a call because it was saying I have no credit. Had to top up another 30k after paying £10 to airport staff to use their phone to make a call. I hate MTN pay your tax and improve your service.

5. Omo !mtn cleared my debt this morning