Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rapper M.I, Reveals He Met His Wife Eniola Mafe

Monday, November 27, 2023

Rapper M.I, Reveals He Met His Wife Eniola Mafe

Rapper M.I was worried about finding a wife when he was ready to marry......

He said: "When I was ready to marry and I wanted to meet someone, I was like, ‘As a celebrity, how do you meet someone? How do you date?’ I even tried dating apps but I didn’t find my ideal woman there. So, I was like, I would just ask people.

I asked Audu [Maikori] and he was like, ‘There’s this girl called Eniola Mafe.’ And I was like, ‘Let’s see.’ As he was saying it, I pulled her up on Instagram. Now, when I was younger, I used to say the woman I wanted to marry had an Afro [hairstyle]. I pulled up her DP and she had an Afro.

I went on her page, I was like, ‘Are you guys telling me that this woman is not married? Is it that she’s divorced?’ That was my first thought based on what I saw, how she looked, and the things she was into. You know, when you see that kind of opportunity, you go sit up. So, I now hit her up. I followed her. The next day, she saw something on my story; she responded to it and we started chatting. As soon as we started talking, we never stopped talking. 
The next time we spoke, we spoke for two hours. The third time we spoke, we spoke for three hours.
When I met Eniola, I realised that I just met someone whose story I wanted to continue to be part of. And that’s what marriage is. Everything else just flows from there.”
Rapper MI in a recent talk with tay with teapod

43 comments:

1. Awwww, may their home be blissful.

1. Those of you looking for strategy, Oya, try this......

2. Lazy low effort men left the group chat in droves

2. May God continue to bless ur marriage. 🙏

3. I pray for continuous bliss in your union. Enjoy

4. Chika (hello iya boys)27 November 2023 at 10:33

Awwww

5. Lovely love story. I wish you guys marital bliss.

6. Waooooo beautiful story. I like when a man knows what he wants and go for it immediately.

7. Beautiful... May God Keep you both in Love 💗

8. Awwwwwwwww 🥰🥰🥰🥰

Love is a beautiful thing. I will also tell my story someday 🙏🙏🙏

9. Hmmm,M.I,am so happy for u,ur last paragraph used to be how I looked at marriage until Saturday when my heart shattered,my fragile heart thorn into pieces.i always thanked God for giving me a wonderful life partner,so caring,so humble he is not rich,and not poor also.he provides for me and my kids.am a business woman.he loves to cook,he always does a lot for us he loves surprising us.i wondered wat I did right that God blessed me like this.we live in our own home,and we are building some for rent.am.very curvaceous,dark and good looking.he is too.sex nko?I like sex alot.he does too.ive done alot to improve my self aspa sex.i cook very well cos am a caterer.we drink together,go almost every wia together.but on Saturday morning,I heard him murmuring in d kitchen,I walked there bearfeet and heard him tell a lady he loved how her p---y looked dat morning.he said alot of untypable tins,I almost fainted.call me foolish or childish,I entered the kitchen,he saw me,tried to hide his phone,I asked him for it,he said no.i snatched it and ran to d bedroom.wat I saw,I can't type.he begged and begged and is still begging,but I tell u,a part of me died dat day.i don't think I can ever be d same.we met while we were in uni.he was my first and only.i have never experienced heart break B4,am just not myself.theres a pain in my chest.i have cried and cried.i have bin running temp since yesterday.i know alot if people here will criticize me,but this is just how I feel.will I ever snap out of this?is it wrong to love whole heartedly?dis is just bad am not a small girl cos am sure people will say am young,am 44yrs old .my first is in SS3,am really broken.how do I get out of this mood? How do I look at him again?how do I respect him again?it's now I know dat whatever u do,to kip dis men,it won't work.#end of rant.it is well.as of now,I don't believe in marriage anymore.pla.kip me anonymous

1. This is earth shattering!!! But my mum before she passed also told me that the pride of a husband should not be worn as a feather in front of your head, but at the back of your head. In general, men will stain your white. No matter how a wife is perfect in ALL aspects, that guy's gonna cheat

2. I’m so sorry about what you went thru. The truth is, you will never look at him the same way again. The pain will always be there, u would just learn how to cope. With time, it won’t hurt like it is hurting now. My dear, the bitter truth is, he would do it again. That position u placed him, u were supposed to reserve it for God. Ur husband is just human and he has just shown you that as a human being, u can love sm1 and still hurt them. So forgive him. But while you are building with him, build something small for urself, away from him.
      You would heal, just give it time.

3. Sorry, Anon. Honestly, I don't even know what to say to you. But don't stress yourself anymore trying to please anyone. You don't need to do anything to keep a human being. It is not you but them. Anything you do, do it for yourself.

Nothing can keep a human being who is insatiable. I detest sexual immorality abeg
      You can divorce if you want instead of wallowing in pain because he is not going to stop. He will just hide his tracks better.

12:27 Not every man cheats, please. Some know Love is a decision and a commitment they have made and must uphold. Some have a Godly upbringing and lifestyle.

You can be the most unattractive-looking woman and your man won't cheat because it has nothing to do with you. My friend's wife, hmmm... I won't be descriptive about how she looks out of respect for my friend but to give you an idea of what she looks like. I would say she doesn't fit into the worldly standard of today's beauty.
      She isn't even average by today's worldly standards and my friend on the other hand is very handsome and a man of means so he can get with any 'worldly' woman if he wants to cheat.

She is not a graduate but has a supermarket he opened for her. He adores the ground she walks on. My friend does not cheat, he doesn't even know if women exist outside of his home. He does not see them.

Another one got married as a virgin and he has never stepped out and does not intend to. He will tell you no matter what, he won't step out because he does not want to offend God.

A man who has made up his mind not to cheat won't because they have made up their mind to be faithful I have said it here before. If a man or woman loves God - not the face value kind of love most 21st century Christians have for God but real pure love and they love him with their soul, mind and body but they must have contentment with it, they won't cheat; after all I have met an atheist who doesn't cheat simply became he was content. Even the Bible acknowledges being Godly is not enough, you must be content as well.
      Stop generalising saying "Men, will stain your white". You can say "Some" men will stain your white.

Words on Marble.

4. You're right Words on Marble, All men do not cheat. I don't know where some women got this from.

For the pain that comes from Cheating, I'm totally numb to it, guess I am the only woman that feels this way.. it isn't one of my insecurities, and maybe that's why I am blessed with Faithful guys. (they know I don't really care)
      Why are women even bothered about what men do with their privates? Or if he views another woman's?

Women take this whole idea of exclusivity too far.

@Poster, I don't think it's enough reason to divorce him. You'll be fine.

5. Oh dear, so sorry about that. You actually built with him and he still had the guts to do this to you , telling another woman how beautiful her pus is. Na wa

6. Word on marble you are absolutely right. I can vouch for me uncle. The man has never cheated. His wife is not even physically endowed. Her voice is so coarsed and very loud when she is talking, many things about her, yet the man never cheated.

7. Sweet anon 11:37, may you find the strength to come out it beautiful. It is a terrible thing to give your all and get backstabbed, the trust has been broken and I doubt if things can ever be the same.
      Your husband messed up

8. I stumbled on mine too in a shocking way

I'm was even multiple women not one.

I grew numb over time

And when his resources started drying up , he cut down on the nonsense 🙄

My case is bad. I'm so indifferent. I'm now the opposite of the soft loving naive wife he married

I'm now so tough and indifferent

Lord help me ooo

9. Anon 3:16, so sad he had to turn you into this 🥺🥺🥺

10. 13:32

Welcome to reality.

When we tell you women not to carry your men like gala, you will say no, your case is different.

Ikwawawawawawa. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Do your men carry you naive lot like gala,
      Do they?
      The cheating has been going on for loooong, you chose not to see it as per 'I'm living my fairytale life' LMAOOOO.

Wo, welcome to reality like I said. I pity anyone who will marry a Nigerian man, bred in Nigeria and have absolute trust that he is in absolute control of his sexual organs. Show me one and I will show you a 100 dollar coin.

Just protect yourself from all manner of diseases o, because many of them have no cure.

10. Wait wait wait, what's it with guys and this their 'when am ready to marry?' so all the girls you have been dating all those years you can't choose one from them and marry? Why did you involve in a romantic relationship with them if you aren't considering them for marriage?

After counting census on their head , you will now wake up one day and say 'I am ready to settle down now, someone should help me search for a woman that I can settle with' what happened to the women you have been dating or the ones you have known from your teenage days till the day you decide to settle down?

1. So after dating and he realized they weren't compatible he should force himself and marry who he isn't compatible with just to please people like you abi? You can be so annoying

Shooter gyal

2. As an Anon said on a previous post, men know who they can marry and when they are ready, a woman may know who she can marry but can't dictate "when" so no dey carry boyfriend for head like gala seller for hold up. Be alert to unspoken signs to avoid heartbreak and unmet expectations. Happy Married Life MI and Eniola.

3. Some of them will go upandan dating and sleeping with people's daughters and disvirgining some, then say they are looking for tear rubber virgin to marry. Jokers! Just be ready to chop the dish you don prepare.

4. Let me be annoying. Leave it for me. Someone dated upto 15people in his entire life but never had the thought of considering any of them for marriage. Then when it's time to settle down he/they will start looking for a girl somewhere that they have never set your eyes on.

5. Shooter Gyal, what Slim Shaddy said it right
      Men should NOT go around dating girls they know they can't or won't marry.

11. See me smiling. Congratulations, May God continue to bless your union.

12. May you have a beautiful union and always be a source of joy to one another. 🙏

13. He won't stop cheating , but u will be fine. At times goes on u won't even feel the pain again. If you like give your self to him 100 times, if cheating is in his blood he will still cheat.

14. I watched the interview he spoke from pure thoughts about her. God bless your union

15. My dear. Congratulations! To find wife no easy o. I done find tire. As e be now, na to jeje move back go stay for Nigeria for awhile.