Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, December 14, 2023

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

You can ask any question....

122 comments:

1. Good day all😘,compliments of the season.I have got some questions.
    1) Has anyone experienced dried blood trapped under the fingernails,does it go away eventually or is there something I should be applying on it?
    2) Who has used hydraulic for eczema or other skin treatment,does it work?
    3) I have a friend whose face seems different all the time, this has nothing to do with makeup.Her face just seems to be different everyday,is it a dysfunction or what? And she said it's been like that since she came of age.Today,u see her and tomorrow it's like you are seeing a different person.

1. 2.Yes it works for eczema
      3.Some women are like that,they change with season,some are due to hormones and some are of the opinion that such people are Emere(they belong to spiritual group).

2. I’m one of them o to the extent I was interrogated over my passport not looking like me? I have a billion faces. Na Beyoncé I wan look like now 🤣🤣🤣

3. Yeah, I have experienced number 1, and it went away.

4. How can I go about learning China important and also get legit contacts? If you're into the business or have any idea, pls share

5. @Firstlady When you say dried blood do you mean blood clot under your fingernails? It could appear when your period is about to commence...Take time to observe it during your period and check if it disappears once you are done..

6. Ok Phoenix.
      Thanks y'all Miriam,Candy and Anon.

2. Good afternoon, please can one use any leave-in conditioner for wigs or is there any special conditioner?
    What are the treatment or things to use on wig to maintain its curl? Affordable ones, T for tenks.

1. For curly Hair- Hawaii Leave in conditioner
      Auntie Jackie Leave in conditioner

2. I bought luodais for mine cos it was d cheapest I saw in d mkt
      For curls

3. Yea you can use Cantù leave in conditioner, Hawaii leave in conditioner and also hair mousse for your curly hair. The hair mousse is really important as it locks in the curls leaving it well defined.

3. is it possible to shrink 8cm fibroid without surgery. though no pains. How can you shrink it naturally if possible.

1. Please be careful of recommendations to avoid severe bleeding.
      See a doctor to advice on what's the best for you.

4. Please, my throat has been paining me for close to two weeks now, I took some medications i bought from medplus, it stopped. I woke up to it since yesterday, and it always starts once i wake up through the day.

1. A sore throat that lasts for two weeks or more is called a chronic sore throat. It is usually not caused by an infection but by a medical condition1. Some of the possible causes are chronic tonsillitis, GERD, allergies, or throat cancer. A sore throat that lasts longer than two days should be checked by a doctor to diagnose and treat the underlying condition.

2. Check for malaria
      Malaria symptoms come that way too.

5. Hi blog family, please what is money market and is money market the same as fixed deposit account?

1. Money Market refers to equities, treasury bills, balanced funds e.t.c which is different from your traditional savings, fixed deposit and current accounts.

No, money market is different from fixed deposit account. Money market is more of an investment and accumulating dividends.

Fixed deposit is locking down your money in an account for 3 months, 6 months or depending on the duration. Then you can have access to your money after the period elapsed. May come with or with no interest

2. Just to add Money Market comes with medium to high risks and high returns but Fixed deposit account is more of low risks and for conservative savers.

6. Please, how do they use piggyvest, I'm I to connect my bank card and they make the withdrawal themselves? Can I save upto a million naira there? Is it safe? I need where I can put my money and it yield interest.

1. It's an online banking company,your money is safe and you can save up any amount.
      You first download their app,fill your details and an account number would be assigned to you and the physical bank to make withdrawals will also be requested for.

2. Your money no safe anything. It’s an online financial institution and NOT a bank. Save in your bank

7. The best moisturizer for Harmattan season and d the best oil for the Season?

1. For chocolate colour. Try CeraVe.

2. Any lotion with Coco Butter with brands like Nivea, Vaseline or Dove.

Best Oil - Bio Oil, Avocado Oil

3. Vaseline, please buy foreign
      Cusson baby oil

Gifty

4. Shea butter

5. I'll suggest thick moisturisers above oils. E. G cetaphil, E45, cocoa butter cream.

6. Thank you All

💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞😍😍😍😍😍😍

8. Good afternoon blog fam. Fidel and Martins, where are you people? Abeg, you people should come give me best foods/puree and whatever that I can be feeding my baby. She will be 6 months soon. Please help me, this little woman eat too much 😔🤭. Thank you

1. Blend Guinea corn,millet and groundnut.u can add potatoes and unripe plantain of unlike.good food for babies

Tutu

2. 1. Our normal food. She might really enjoy swallow and draw soup.
      2. Pap, you can make your pap yourself (corn, guinea corn and millet mixture) and your baby's formula. Add blended soya Bean to the pap(i.e pap, formula and soya Bean)
      Your soya Bean mix can be soya Bean itself, unripe plantain, crayfish, dates... Anything you like. Check YouTube
      3. Fruit purees. Bananas, avocados, apples... And her formula
      4. Frisogold/cerelac/any cereals. My new fave is friso sha
      5. Mashed potatoes
      Many foods sef... These ones are enough for a start na abi?

3. Brown tommie, avocado puree, rice puree, mashed yam and hard boiled egg, oiless okro soup and swallow

4. Brown tommie, avocado puree, rice puree, mashed yam and hard boiled egg, oiless okro soup and swallow

5. I said it!!!! 💃 Thank you, Tutu, Fidel and Phoenix. I appreciate you people 🙏.

This girl, here we come!!!!!!!!

9. Please Martins, how do I create a blog I'd.
    Please help a brother 🙏

1. Martins don japa so let me help you out

Make sure you have a gmail account and then visit www.blogger.com on your browser e.g Opera Mini, Phoenix, Safari or Google chrome then click on LOG IN at the right top corner of the page.

Enter your email address and password. It takes you to the next page: Look at the left side of your page, you will see SETTINGS. Click on Settings > View GENERAL > Click EDIT PROFILE.

Enter your Alias or Pen Name, Add your profile picture or from the web and fill other information and click on SAVE PROFILE.

Type the blog url...Scroll to the top of the blog page, once you see your email address in display then you know that once you make a comment, your blog ID will be displayed...Refresh after some minutes or hours and check the comment section if your comments appear with your blog ID....

Viola!!! This is how to create a blog ID...

10. Please my people,what's the new marykay bronze 500 new colour make I no go do Guess work or any other good one that match my colour

11. Please which transport company goes to Abuja from Lagos and what's the price range?

1. Google transport companies in Nigeria

2. Peace mass
      God is good
      GUO
      This festive period , 40-50k

12. Please, what can I use on my toes. In between of my toes, has white patches, like fungi, sometimes it scratches and sometimes painful. Have used Funbact A, Vaseline, GV yet no result.

1. Use fungosol cream on the toes.

2. Try canesten or ytacan tube,dry in-between your toes after contact with water and always allow air to touch your toes.
      if you wear socks,maybe you should reduce it for now.

3. Wash the affected part and apply Nixoderm ointment.

4. Use Ytacan and make sure you dry in between toes. Stop wearing socks for me and always air your feet. This is called Athletes foot.

5. Use Ytacan and make sure you dry in between toes. Stop wearing socks for me and always air your feet. This is called Athletes foot.

6. Fungusol cream of Skineal tube, the best

7. you probably wears shoes and socks a lot, its called athlete foot. in Addy to applying those fungicides you need to let your feet breath and avoid moisture or wet feet

13. Please what can I use for sunburn and a good affordable sunscreen that is not had to find. Thank you

1. Dr Rashel sunscreen is good and it doesn’t make your face white.

2. Use qei tube for the sun burn

14. How will I handle a boss that seems to forget to pay salary until you remind him

1. Ha,I hope he isn't using sense for you people.
      Remind him few days to your pay day

2. Be kind enough to always refresh his memory.

Words on Marble.

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

4. First off if you need to remind someone to pay your salary, It is time to plan your exit from that organization. It is not your responsibility to remind someone to pay you. It's giving toxic vibes..

15. Hello everyone,
    I'm 42yrs and trying to get pregnant again. What can I do to expedite this action? Thank you

1. Relax your mind,enjoy the do,eat balance diet,maintain healthy weight and take folic acid drug.

2. Reload supplements

16. Please, which phone is good and affordable for like 80k??
    Camera and battery are of outmost important to me. Thanks.🙏

1. Please who knows good Certifications to get to become a licensed travel agent in Nigeria?

2. Apple, enter a phone shop and buy any Tecno Android phone within that range. You will enjoy it, it has good and lasting battery plus good camera

3. Brother K, and Faithful, thanks and God bless you, two.🙏

17. Please I would like to get ideas on how to go about foodstuff storage business like melon seeds, beans, ogbono, etc... Where can I get them cheap...do I need to learn the business first before going into it.. like how much capital is needed for a start up

Would greatly appreciate a swift response

1. You didn't state if you're going into it has a retailer or wholesaler.
      You didn't also didn't mention where you resides,that will help people to tell you the best places to get your goods.

2. Go and study the business before venturing into it and the place you reside
      For melon storage get a bucket that cover lid is tighten to it,put your melon for months it is safe
      For beans use 50liter gallon and store your beans with dry pepper that is not grind,put it in gallon with the Beans and cover the lid very well so that air will not enter
      You preserve ogbono like melon too

18. Please can I study Caregiver as a course online?
    I really want to leave Nigeria 🇳🇬

19. How can you become a successful business person?

1. Creating value, offering a service alone to meet people's need makes you successful.

However you need to be attentive, resilience, focus on quality and great customer service, shrewdness too to face this tough economic world...

2. Lagos Mainland Girl14 December 2023 at 17:45

Go learn from someone first before you be a boss of your own

20. Good day all. Please, bvs, I need help. What can I use to cure my 16 years old daughters dandruff. Is there any medication she can take. I have used different things yet, its the type that looks like dry wound. Please make una help me

1. Get Sulphur 8 shampoo and hair cream

2. Use clove and rosemary water. Put clove and rosemary in a bowl and add warm water then leave it for 3 days. Sieve it , put the water in a spray bottle and spray it on her hair like 3 times a week . You do not need to wash it out and it also helps in hair growth. Then also apply olive oil or any hair oil as this mixture tends to leave the scalp dry.it worked like magic for me

3. Lagos Mainland Girl14 December 2023 at 17:46

First the hair needs to be cut so that the medicines she is using can penetrate and work well

21. Where can I buy very large luggage in Abuja, those very large size, not the set. Pls not H...mdix with their overprized stuff...and I don't even mind if its thrift or brand new, I just need very large. Location again, Abuja.

1. You can check utako market or zitel plaza in utako,there is a lady on the second floor on left (it's thrift but very affordable) cnt remember her shop name but she's a Muslim woman

2. You can also try sahaad stores the one in central area near CBN

3. 23:33

Thank you so much.

Will do that today.

22. Good afternoon, everyone! Please, how do I teach my kids sex Education? Thank you

1. How are Old are your kids?
      Start by calling their privates part by their real names and nobody is allowed to touch.
      Check Google for more learning methods depending on their age.

2. @Maiam, thank you so much. They are 5 and 9.

3. Sex education should start as early as 2yrs.... While bathing the kids u call their private part by name, tell them no one is allowed to touch their private part, tell them to tell mummy should anyone touch them.

23. So I'm relocating to Lagos and need to settle in really. Is there any platform on IG etc that I can raise questions like this? For instance, if I want to find recommendations on markets, artisans, directions etc within Lagos.

1. Feel free to ask me, just N mention your area and I'll put you through.

2. Lagos Mainland Girl14 December 2023 at 17:47

Nothing special, depends on the location of the area that you plan to live in

Wellcome to Lagos

3. Join groups on Facebook and join their WhatsApp groups for Lagos members. You will get answers and recommendations for anything you want on the groups

4. Faithful, what kind of groups. What should I key in as the name?

24. my ATM card expires 0n 01/24. Does it mean the whole of January, 2024 or January 1st 2024?

1. It will stop working by Feb 1st.

2. By 31st January 2024 it expires. So apply before this date

3. Your ATM card is still valid until the end of January 2024.

25. where can I get original neutrogena sunscreen at Oshodi market?

1. Better get it at supermarkets st Ilupeju or Ajao estate or Gbagada.

2. Oshodi ke?👀 Abeg just face standard supermarket. Before you buy and see say dem don dash you palm oil inside.🚶‍♀️

26. Pls who can tell me the remedy for a chronic catarrh?

1. It could be the person has an allergy so you need to see a doctor to prescribe anti histamine drugs.

Also check if your home or room has mould (green or black) which is dangerous. Engage a professional to check your home but in the meantime, use spray bottle white vinegar and baking powder in those areas so those mold don't bear spores to spread further around your house.

2. Watch the foods that make you sneeze or give runny nose. Stop cold drinks and keep warm. Up up Vit C intake.

3. Phoenix, Arike thank you I appreciate you both.

27. Kwara state residents, when is school resuming?

28. Please FIRS AND TCN (Transmission Company of Nigeria )which pays staff better if allowed to choose a job in both firms. Thanks, everyone in advance

1. Go for TCN. Please help me with connection too

2. Thank you at Blossom Wears for your reply. Please can you shed more light on why TCN is better than FIRS? Thanks

29. Please Stella, l made an enquiry about an erratic SIM card but yet to see it published. Please publish o, thank you.

30. Best washing machine

31. goodday all.what are the best colour combo of attachment for fair person.

32. Please how good is Aveeno lotion for a fair 6months baby

1. Please a baby is still a baby. Your aim at this point and althrough her life until 18 years is to moisturize her skin. Please Don’t get caught in the bandwagon of maintaining complexion.
      That’s a phrase used to justify bleaching. If it’s written aveeno baby, if it’s written moisturizes. Then why would you think it’s not good?.

33. It's written there

Made in so so country