Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Monday, January 01, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
MEETING PEOPLE

Hello, Stella. I suggest we talk about different kinds of people we've met and things we learned, that put us off or endeared them to us. It's not necessarily a romantic meeting.

I have this one of a man I met in my new area. I was put off by how he talked badly about everyone else but himself.

One day, I went to get something at the bus stop and didn't go with my purse, I intended to use transfer but my phone developed a fault with the screen. I was not in the mood to go back home. I really needed to get this drug. While standing near my customer's stand and pondering what to do with my poor self, a man with rotund belly came and started all his talks. I gave him my number, I'm new in the area and open to making acquaintance, but I made a mistake with this one.

Not up to 3 minutes, he called and asked me to meet him at a bar. I said ok but didn't move as I was sorting myself and not in the mood to sit with anybody. He started to Whatsapp and all. I found a way to block him.

A few days later, he saw me on my way back from work and asked why I didn't come as I had said the other day. I told him I was trying to fix my phone. I didn't land before he asked to see the phone. When he saw it, he said he thought I was lying. He did many eeyas and complained about how he wanted me to meet with someone that day. The person came back from Europe and was spending so much and wished I had joined because he wanted me to eat his money. He said he could never spend like that but since it was free, he enjoyed himself. ( Red alert)

One thing this man never failed to do was try to smack my face like he was talking to his baby or younger sibling. He would tap my back and tell me with his igbo accent to "shut up". Hmm, I no talk, na me dey find how to get space to dey sell for the new area na. He collected my phone, opened it even after I told him I'd take it to my person in a day's time because I couldn't meet with said person during working hours. This man stubbornly opened it, looked and spoilt the power button which I had just repaired. I was mad but maintained my cool and went home. Every time, he would call out to me but I'd greet and walk away.
Mr engineer noticed I didn't give him face again and stopped calling out.

Christmas Eve I met him at a store. We greeted and he asked if he had offended me, I said no and continued my shopping. I saw him with a woman and a child but he said he came alone. I pretended not to have noticed and o didn't ask because I wasn't interested. Moving on, he came and offered to show me where I can get it without troubles. I thanked him and followed him. After I got what I needed, he said I should please sit and talk a bit because he never expected to see me at that time. I thought of my power button and decided to drink my money back. ( Yes, I'm petty like that)

We sat and I took malt but he kept insisting I took alcohol. The story started about having someone close to him who was owing him some money and was living around where we were. He also talked about how the man was not his friend really but just like an acquaintance although he didn't say that perfectly. 

I listened all through it but I was just wondering, like what's my business? This man did not stop he kept talking then he moved to family. How he had a wicked Uncle that loved him but had a wife that hated him and destroyed their relationship. The uncle didn't settle him well and was surprised at his success. Haa! Uncle, all this talk on top what na?

I just notice a pattern with him. Everyone was stupid, useless, wicked and loquacious but he was the best amongst them all. He claimed he had a pure heart and never thought evil of anyone. I sha calculated the money I used in repairing my power button and chop pepper soup with more bottles of malt. Before you come for me, he never apologized for the spoilt button but tapped my mouth and said when I repaired the screen it would be done. For the times I sat near this man, he was always shutting me up and smacked me. 

He even said I like argument because I asked why he was saying what he said. I was less busy and bored so I entertained him for those hours. In my mind, I said God forbid evil around me. If I kept entertaining him, he would start to bad mouth me to others. He even had the audacity to try and touch me inappropriately. I warned him off and this man child said I was embarrassing him. I told him he had no right to touch me. He said " come on stop embarrassing yourself." I just blocked him and left him to clear the bill. It was nothing but I felt good.

Has anybody ever met someone like that? Pointing at people and talking about their weakness to someone you just met.....

What is all this?Why did you even give him audience?People like this cannot do this with me because they wont even get the chance...He even had the nerve to try and touch you?JESUS CHRIST OF NAZARETH, u are the problem with this Narrative.......What in heavens name even gave him that liver?#Please wise up and stop letting people see your weakness waaaaaaaaaaa

53 comments:

1. Asswear nothing concerns we innocent BVs with all this epistle ni แปdun tuntun ๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’

1. For real! This chronicle should have come any other day but new year's day! And I spent my time.e reading to the end ๐Ÿ˜ช

2. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ.......... its not worth to be a chronicle sef. I kept searching for the part that needs advice but can't find it.

3. E get some audience we no suppose give honestly
      It should have ended with the spoilt keypad but u still went ahead to drink malt and pepper soup like how much is malt and pepper soup again?
      What if this man hurt u in d process?
      This is 2024 try to avoid unnecessary drama please dear!

4. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

2. Incomplete story maybe you thought he is rich and you can get some awuff but was disappointed ?sorry but you said he is ibo ?so you shouldn't be disappointed no money for lazy woman

1. Asin ehn. What kind of people pleasing is this???. He’s all this and yet you’re not capable of giving him a piece of your mind. Grow some balls girl

2. He is very toxic and such people can be destructive . Avoid him before he will try to force himself on you or slander you to your neighbours

3. He is very toxic and such people can be destructive . Avoid him before he will try to force himself on you or slander you to your neighbours

3. Warisdis ninu odun tuntun bayii....

I just dey read wetin no concern me...

Asoro soboto ni man yen

4. Poster how old are you? Have some class and set boundaries for people. Are you hungry? You shouldn't have honor his invite no matter what.

1. You are so right. set boundary for some people ,that doesn't make you a bad person. If not you will keep complaining and talking. such people will make you look like you have fault when you can't take their bad behavior.

2. She was pained by that power button and she wanted to feel better

5. Its like you were expecting something else cos why give him audience?

6. I got tired reading this chronicle. All I can say is you know how to tolerate rubbish sha.

7. I did not even finish reading. I can't deal. After telling me he called me to eat ewoof from another man"s money as he cannot spend like the man, na to carry my slippers and flee. My block button is working perfectly. Poster well-done oo.

1. That entire statement shows a low minded, low calibre individual and that was exactly where I stopped reading.

2. 18:39
      Low minded crafty petty nasty individual who does t even like you, is prone to physical abuse and bullying , he thinks he has seen prey to devour with empty gist and worthless stories

8. I went to a camp. Its a non denomination camp. I noticed this woman that always have ladies around her gisting. In my mind, how can someone leave her house to a camp just to gist. I ignored them. I was passing and she called me. Sister which church do you attend, I dipped my hand in my pocket and brought out my 'thank-you-Jesus chaplet' as a sign that I am a Catholic. She shouted so loud. God forbid. I stared at her because I was tired to talk. She said sister seat down let me school you about Catholic and their demonic worship. That is what I am explaining to these sisters. I gave out a big matcheeeeew and walked away.. Satan not with me.. I have gone too far

9. What’s this nonsense? Lmaaooo and poster have some self respect and create boundaries! Because what’s this ? Ah ‘waist’ of my reading time ๐Ÿ˜‚

10. Indomie and coke babes. Weldone

1. That is ehn... pepper soup and malt babes, poster if you keep hanging around such persons, you'll keep seeing such. Make a habit out of buying things you really like for yourself every now and then so you won't be tempted by such offers.

Abeg, this is a new year, upgrade your circle, make better people dey see you, correct relationship/marriage, jobs, businesses and contracts are sometimes gotten through acquaintances and referrals so he intentional about your circle. Happy New Year.

2. Anon 17:24. I buy things for myself. Maybe you didn't see the reason I chose to sit and take those things. I was being petty. That's one thing idleness causes. I wasn't doing anything. I'd been indoors all day and just happened to meet him at a store that evening. Someone that wanted me to eat more and take more drinks yet I refused because I was only trying to get the sum of money used to repair what he'd damaged. I'd never repeat such again Sha because my ear suffered too.

11. ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ, I can't deal abeg!!

12. Lol
    The most complex B

13. Stupid chronicle

Gifty

14. This is so Ridiculous to Read.

If you don’t like someone, don’t even give them the time of the day.

Just greet and pass OR better still Ignore him.

15. My first ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

16. I encounter someone with similar trait on my way to work last year. He wouldn't have been less than 55 years. My work requires me to shuffle between towns and that journey that day was the most awkward ever. I puked imaginatively many times, thank God I didn't grant him audience.

Nothing do you poster, it's just one of those unfortunate circumstance.

Iya Nimi

1. Honestly, I knew he was bad news from the first day. I mean, calling me that very evening to sit out on someone else's bill.
      I don't want to go into details. If not for the person that was the go between ehn.

2. Those old crafty rascals are not harmless

3. Those old crafty rascals are not harmless

17. My first ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ of the year. Pls God don't let this lafta cease throughout this year. I cried a lot last year

1. Glad my experience could make you laugh. Amen to your prayers. I hope my next post would be less silly and still bring a smile to you.

18. Dear poster, you really need to set boundaries cos how will you sit down to listen to all this gibberish when you could have just blocked him and not speak to him whenever you see him outside. That first phone call of coming to a bar when i literally just met you was the thing I needed to block you everywhere , I no get time for any nonsense

1. Don't mind me oh. I had blocked him. It was the chance meeting at the store. Since, I had some time to spare as I wasn't busy and had been cooped up in the house all day.

19. Lagos Mainland Girl1 January 2024 at 19:37

Verrry laughable something. You people should be adding your age when you send in posts like this oh.
    Lol
    How old are you again Ma?

1. No vex. I was born just yesterday.

20. Mschew. Please fix up

1. Fix yourself. Must you hiss?

21. You write well. Pls avoid street and yard people. Just greet them and move.

1. Thank you. I will do just that. It's just that people say I'm too proud. I don't even greet people like that to avoid see finish oh.

2. Thank you. I will do just that. It's just that people say I'm too proud. I don't even greet people like that to avoid see finish oh.

3. As you are greeting be walking away , no stand greet oooo and bone face front

22. Thanks to everyone for your input. Happy New year.
    Stella, this wasn't sent as a chronicle. It was more of a gist. To clear up some misunderstanding. To the lady who said coke and fanta girls. Sorry, I'm not that kind of lady. Maybe you missed the point. The main reason I chose to take said malt and pepper soup was because he was rude and unapologetic about what he damaged. What's malt and pepper soup? A " I'm sorry I thought I could fix it" could have sufficed but he wasn't even remorseful. I mean, I had had plans on how to get my phone fixed before he came around. Someone I told I didn't want his help with my phone. He asked if I had repaired the phone and when I replied, " do you think I'll wait for you?" He said I was rude.

Yes, I already made up my mind to stand up for myself moving forward yet try to be polite. I try not to be rude to people I'm just meeting. Most times when I react, it's always bad. All this happened almost a month after I'd fixed my phone. Yes, I distanced myself though I was always seeing him around. I was less busy that day and I was just up to being petty.

One thing I don't do is discriminate against people until I've studied them. I'm not the best judge of character but I try. I didn't have to spend weeks with said person to know he wasn't worth keeping as an acquaintance.

In all it was a comic relief to me seeing as the last few days of December were stressful.

Make una no vex but I no send chronicle oh.

23. You sound hungry. You were expecting him to fix ur screen, he didn’t you felt u wanted to get ur pound of flesh cos he ‘spoilt’ ur power button, power button that u said was spoilt alrdy, u were the one that fixed it, are you a technician? Cos he didn’t fix ur fone, u felt u must eat his money somehow. Pls even if u were hungry as a child, u r now an adult. Be careful not to drink from every cup u r offered, else one day, u wud be poisoned.
    No wonder u keep hearing that girls are missing, girls are killed, their body parts are missing, girls are raped. This is it. Most of them it was ojukokoro that took them. Imagine wen he insisted you take alcohol, if u had taken, wat if he took advantage of u. God forbid!
    Gaskiya we need to do better wt our girls these days, no class, no dignity. Once u mention food, voila! U got them. Not even money oo, food๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿผ‍♀️๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿผ‍♀️๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿผ‍♀️

1. Anonymous, no vex if that's how the girls you know always eat your food. I fixed it means I paid for it to be fixed. So, if I say I repaired my car does it make me a mechanic? My paying for it to get done means I repaired it. Maybe you didn't see where I wrote I had plans of fixing my phone already. How can something spoilt be spoilt again? I paid for my power button to get fixed 2 months before that day. I don't open my phone but you forcefully collected it, opened it and made a mess of the power button. He offered to take it to someone but I declined. If I hadn't met him, won't my phone be fixed? Not everyone sits and waits for people to do things for them.
      I don't have time to start explaining to you. Your opinion is valid in your eyes.

Bye. Work is resuming soon. I'll go get busy.

2. FYI, I wasn't hungry as a child and no, I'm not hungry.
      Even if I were, I know what contentment is abeg.
      Money oh, food oh isn't a yard stick at all. Don't go victim shaming now. Not every girl that goes missing went out with a man. I pray 2024 teaches you that.

24. I don't even know how you indulge such a person