Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: LP Guber Candidate Rhodes-Vivour's 'Wife Ify Tenders Apology After 'Igbese' Call Out

Friday, January 26, 2024

LP Guber Candidate Rhodes-Vivour's 'Wife Ify Tenders Apology After 'Igbese' Call Out

Ify Aniebo, the wife of Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour, the Lagos State governorship candidate for Labour Party in the 2023 elections, was called out on Twitter by a user named Chika Jones who demanded payment for services rendered to her firm, Afroscientric. The total amount due was £778.
She Posted an apology on X Platform on Thursday January 25, 2024....

''I have taken time out to reflect and now it’s clear to me I should have handled events differently. It didn’t have to come this far and i sincerely apologize. This is a teachable moment for me and i strongly appreciate the constructive criticisms. I will handle things better going forward. That said,
@GRVlagos oko mi! I know I don’t do this enough but I’m incredibly lucky to have you. Thank you for being kind, patient, and loving. My knight in shining armour . Forget all this ‘shalaye’ on the timeline, you’re eating well this week - and I’d also be on the menu''

45 comments:

1. "I will also be in the menu"
    Go and sin no more Ify

2. wicked woman, with her watered down apology, when not tag the offended or at least mention him in the "apology"?

1. Very wicked. You’ll also be in the menu, like anyone cares about that. I thought she was mature.
      Not tagging the guy says a lot na, she’s doing this for the gram. Mtcheeeeeew.

2. Very wicked and disgusting woman
      Thank goodness that the husband flopped back then

3. That Yoruba proverb about why the ant was made small in size by it's maker. To say it big pass like that, o maa ta eyan pa. A HUGE one was dodged here.

4. Some of us still find way to bring politics inside this matter?

5. Anon 10:54, are you minding Milkshake, the obnoxious human being!

6. They always politicize everything my dear, as if they chosen governor is any better Mtchewww

Fan Emmanuel

7. Weird and silly comment Milkshake.

8. 11:24, very obnoxious and retarded just like his counterpart, city *pukes*

Shooter Gyal

3. Why didn't she pay in the first place??? If he didn't call her out the way he did, she'd still be owing him.

1. Maybe she didn’t agree she owed him. And they’ve settled for peace

4. Just apologize to the artisan and thank hubby finish.

All other details shared should be done privately. Tsk Tsk

5. Medicine after death. Na because of ur husband political ambition, if not una no go shalaye

6. Oshisco 😒😒😏😏 so you needed to be called out first before doing the right thing? Kai

7. Yeye dey smell
    Instead of you to apologise to the China , you are saying rubbish

Who else noticed the resemblance with Precious Chikwendu, FFK's ex abi current wife?(I no kuku know the state of their marriage again?

1. Apart from their "Hypo-Bleach-ed" faces, they share no resemblance whatsoever.

2. Me! I follow see the resemblance.

Madam you fall hand abeg. And why not tagged the chika guy in your apology post.
      Wether you are on the menu or not isn't our business,after all if you no dey menu,na me go dey there.

8. She should apologise to her worker. The bible says don't owe your workers. when he did the jobs and you didn't like it, you should have disengaged him immediately. not accepting the jobs and now complaining after.

9. Very crass response ... and "I'd also be on the menu" (must that be in the public space!)

1. What is not in the public space anymore?
      When some people complain, they called prudes or Judge Judy.

10. So full of herself!
    So no apology for the person you wronged?
    Onye nzuzuu.😏😏

11. Just thank God people who don't think deeply didn't because of naira recolouring , push her husband's joke to far. So this is how she would have been dragging with trump for who crass pass and dragging artisans for their funds without apologizing to them when called out?

12. Ego boosting Apology

She found a way to make it all about her.

I hope the guy was paid with accumulated Interests.

Some Rich people always want people to grovel at their feet before being paid for their Hard-work

1. Companies do too. The big ones too.

2. Anon, Their Matter tire person

13. What an apology from her, I think she is proud thank God for social media

14. Apology wey no reach belle! When you see a woman wey fine dem dey always wicked! Campaign after election. She should go and sit down with her yeye apology!

15. Some rich people don't like to pay their debt , awon onigbese.

16. Shows what some husbands go through at the hands of some wives. No food and "on the menu" for dem if dem no pay madam-wife gbese.

17. See what a supposed educated human being is calling an apology.
    Because of smelling pride, mouth is too heavy to say 'Mr Lagbaja, I am sorry for xyz'.
    How completely embarrassing. Reminds of that bv who said their boss, a supposedly big man, will be owing them salary for months. Nt sure the salary was up to be 50k.
    An employer will be paying February in September. Imagine!
    Why?
    If not that he or she is cursed.
    Even the Bible says a labourer is worthy of his wages and he is who withholds a workers fees is an INFIDEL.
    Onigbese jati jati.
    Mtshewwwwwwwww.

18. Such hate for a lady cos her husband contested for governor of Lagos under Labour Party.And because she’s Igbo. What a shame to you all. You all will never learn, I hope your current governor who rigged the Lagos state election and beat up voters at polling unit forcing them to vote for him or go home is governing you all well. Na una go suffer for Lagos die cos grv and his family are made for life, governor or no governor. Corruption, Bribe and illiteracy will kill you haters in this country. Make una continue….

1. Idhiot.
      Instead of you to address the debtor issue you are focusing on what is irrelevant. Even me who is a part of the opposition knows wrong from right.
      Onigbese jati jati. Fowls of a feather.

2. Not true. You are the one bringing politics into it. The lady's response speaks for itself.