Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerians Versus Foreigners

Monday, February 19, 2024

Nigerians Versus Foreigners

There was a video on YouTube where foreigners were talking about their experiences with Nigerians, it was hilarious.
When others say something, a Nigerian says it differently.
Read through and add yours....

- Others: You are stupid!
- Nigerians: I see that you and common sense are not friends!  

- Others: You are a liar!
- Nigerians: The angels around you are shaking their heads! OR
- Nigerians: If he tells you to stand, run for your life! OR
- Nigerians: The truth and him are not familiar with each other!

- Others: He's dishonest!
- Nigerians: If he greets me 'good morning', I'll check what time of the day it is!

- Others: You should listen to elderly people's advice.
-Nigerians: What an elder sees sitting, you will never see even if you climb the tallest tree.

- Others: I'm bald!
- Nigerians: God is my barber!

- You are too proud!
- If I jump down from your ego, it will take me 5 working days to land on your IQ.

- Others: He's a betrayer.
-Nigerians: For every 12, there is a Judas.

- Others: She's short.
- Nigerians: The brief and summarised one.

- Others: I'm overwhelmed.
- Nigerians: The devil is a liar.

- Others: You have upset me.
- Nigerians: Your demons have touched me.

- Others: I disagree with you!
- Nigerians: You are an enemy of progress!

-Others: Don't annoy me please!
- Nigerians: Don't let the devil use you o!

- Others: He's foolish!
- Nigerians: Wisdom is chasing him but he's too fast!

- Others: Are you deaf!
- Nigerians: Your ears must be for decoration!

-Others: I need your help.
- Nigerians: Allow God to use you.

- Others: I can't swim far.
- Nigerians: I don't want to die in another man's land.

- Others: I don't care!
- Nigerians: I cannot drink Panadol for someone else's headache! OR
- Nigerians: Nothing concerns the hen with toothbrush!

- Others: I failed or I couldn't do it.
- Nigerians: My village people have finally located me.

- Others: Leave me alone!
- Nigerians: I don't have your time!

- Others: You were not invited!
- Nigerians: Look at what the cat refused to drag in but entered anyway!

- Others: It's very sunny.
- Nigerians: No need to repent, I'm already practicing for hell.

-Others: Stop disturbing me!
- Nigerians: Tell the person that sent you that you didn't see me!

- Others: He's a chronic thief!
- Nigerians: He can steal the daytime from God Almighty if God should look away for a second.

Others: What's wrong with you?
 Nigerians: Is your head correct?

18 comments:

Vincent Ado said...

😂🤣😹
Nigerians and cruise be inseparable
I love them like that

HF Beddings,OriginaHoney,Fabrics, Pillows, Towels 09072300391 IG:@hf_emporium_ said...

Lol.
This got me

- If I jump down from your ego, it will take me 5 working days to land on your IQ.

B J �� (Thread by Abi) said...

Nigeria my country 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Anonymous said...

Someone on Facebook was like.. In Nigeria there is a difference between.. Good morning madam and Madam good morning.. I love my people abeg. Never a dull moment with us.

Obi for President
Wizkid FC
Proudly Tiv

Anonymous said...

Why don't you ever use fullstop at the end of your sentences?
Is it that there is no fullstop sign on your phone or what? 🤷

Anonymous said...

You are too proud!

GOLD.

Babe kaima said...

🤣🤣

DOGgedity said...

My village people have finally located me 😂😂😂😂😂.
Thanks Stella. You made my day.

Morayo said...

"The brief and summarised one". Laugh don finish me for here 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. My kontri pipu no de eva carry last.

Anonymous said...

😂😂😂

Ada Zion said...

You are stupid.

DUNDEE or
Dundee Untied if they are more than one person

Ada Zion said...

If more than one person, pardon me.

Marigold said...

My beloved fellow Nigerians. 🤣😂🤣😂

Disco Dancer. said...

@ Anon,Iranavawu???