Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Timaya Says It Was A Tough Fight Battling The Addiction He Acquired During COVID 19 Era..

Friday, February 09, 2024

Singer Timaya Says It Was A Tough Fight Battling The Addiction He Acquired During COVID 19 Era..

Nigerian singer Timaya has revealed that he struggled to give up drug addiction.

Timaya said, “I am not a saint. I have done drugs. Breaking off from drugs was a hell, it was a tough fight.

“I got introduced to drugs during the COVID-19 lockdown, 2020. Everybody was home and there are those young guys in my house who are always so happy. And I was like, ‘Bro, how are you guys happier than me, I am the boss I got money? What are you guys on?’ And they told me that they got molly.

“When I took it, I did not understand myself. I was so happy that I dashed all the money in my pocket. So I wanted to just keep feeling like that. That was how I lost a lot of weight. I was not eating, I was just happy? How you go just want dey happy? You are supposed to first of all, be happy naturally. But when you now need substance to make you happy, it replaces the natural happiness. So you have to be buying happiness.
“When I said I was taking molly, I was taking like three pills everyday and it felt like medication [laughs].”

- Interview with The Beat 99.9 FM

21 comments:

1. With your big age, yet younger boys told you and you were influenced to believe drugs, your money , sex will make you happy?

1. Leave him alone biko, you don't know his struggles, the most important thing is that he has realized that it is not worth it and changed

Keep it up Timaya

Gifty

2. Anon 10:40

Chief judge of the entire universe, wehdone

3. Terrible naija trait - quick judgements.

4. Where's the skeleton that insulted me when I commented 'say no to drugs' on one of his pictures?
      Have you heard it now?

2. Awww,thank God,you're out of that hole,you're so honest 😘😘😘

3. The illusions of happiness is almost unattainable in this life,without knowing God. Knowing God solves most of the mystery of mankind.

4. Thank God for you, so many young ones have gone deep into drugs, some want to stop it but no encouragement and support from Loved 😍 ones

5. Thank God you will have realized yourself & broken free.

6. Thank God for helping you out.
    It's important to be on guard oooo.

7. Thank you God you are safe Timaya. Drug addition is a plague.

8. Thank God you're off the hook. Drug is a silent killer and so many youths are into it.

9. I decided to stop smoking cigarettes today. I want to live long, be healthy, use my money for more useful and important things. Please kindly keep me in your prayers. It's not easy stopping an addiction but this time around I am determined to stop. No turning back by God's infinite mercy and graceπŸ™πŸ½

1. May the Lord grant you your heart desire.

2. Amen. your desires are granted even more than you think. When you are finally free, remember to help other cigarette addicts cease smoking.

10. I’ve been battling an addiction to Coke/caffeine but it’s not been easy.
    I’ve committed it to God’s hands because I can’t do it by myself….an addiction of 40yrs!
    Help me God.

11. This guy takes Coco he needs to stop lying because he's the first to go about calling women who don't do drugs drug addicts to the point where life will feel like hell...meanwhile he can't do anything without the Coco substance. Thanks to baba God he's telling small small, he'll soon reveal all...Take everything he says this video liike or with a pinch of salt.