Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Super Eagles Midfielder Alex Iwobi Deletes All Instagram Post After Backlash From Nigerians

Tuesday, February 13, 2024

Super Eagles Midfielder Alex Iwobi Deletes All Instagram Post After Backlash From Nigerians

Suoer Eagles Midfielder Alexander Iwobi has deleted all Instagram posts after Nigerian Netizens stormed his page to troll and blame him for Nigeria's loss to Ivory coast at the recently ended African cup of Nations.......
He has deleted everything from his page on IG

29 comments:

1. Anyone who support Cyber bullying today, might turn a victim tomorrow!

Some people are born and nurtured with hatred and it keeps radiating in their life

2. Nigerians should free this guy , they're attacking him too much.

3. They should leave him alone and direct their frustration to the government. The all tried.

4. Trolls should leave this boy alone, the whole team plus the coach put the wrong foot forward on Sunday,cut them some slacks and let them breeeeet! Why even single out Iwobi? Was he the only one that had a poor performance? All of them are already down for losing in the finals,why add more salt to the injury 9ja trolls

Alexander Iwobi,Bobo protect your mental strength pls don't let these trolls get to you..I love the fact that some celebs are throwing their weight behind him by telling trolls to free him.. sending you strength boy

1. I dislike bullies but seriously the guy needs Maguire as mentor.
      Omo wetin Maguire eye see
      Iwobi no fit see half

5. Iwobi stop with this emotional blackmail if you can’t take the heat don’t go close to the kitchen. These things happen often.
    You can’t take half of what Rashford Maguire Mason a whole lot of professional players has gone through. You see fans in England threatening them, burning their pictures etc.. We all saw what Victor Osime went through when he missed a penalty not minding all he has done for the same club. Nigerians bullied Ghana bullied other African countries even an innocent Tyla from South Africa it’s just regarded as banter. You can’t perform poorly and expect fans to be happy with you football is always emotional.
    I remember when Ahmed Musa saved us, even we Igbos changed his name to Musarachukwu nwannem but immediately we lost everybody got angry and started criticizing them. Should I talk about Ighalo, it got the point that his then wife started insulting Nigerians back. A whole lot of players. Give Nigerians 1week and everybody will move to another matter. If I type wetin dey my mind there won’t be space so enough. For some time now you’ve been performing poorly, I won’t even forget the last World Cup you messed it up so seeing your performance during AFCON I was only blaming the coach. You don make me type disjointed epistle this morning abeg happen aka.

Fan Emmanuel

1. Biko shut up ur mouth 👄
      Can you play football?? Na only footmouth you get.
      Come and show me that 100% human being you know. Nkpi

2. The whole team failed,no point singling him out. Criticism is different from bullying,the happening online is bullying.

3. I’m sure you’re referring to yourself as the mkpi right? I can’t play football that’s why I’m not receiving taxpayers money for it so Chukwu kporie gi okwu ebe afu iti. Ekwensu vuo gu onu eshi. Anumanu

Fan Emmanuel

4. @ Fan Emmanuel, banter is what you call it huh? I call it trolling and yes England also punishes fans who troll and haul racists abuse against their players..those players are humans and nobody regards their mental health all because if a silly game!

6. Lol. All Iwobi needs to do is switch off comments on his IG instead of that yeye overreacting.

It is football fanaticism. It is how it is.

Is it right? No. But it is what it is.

It isn't a Nigerian thing. It is a football thing. Worldwide. Even the people writing thesis for this matter, if you check their pocket you will see agbado from where they have abused their club's players and coaches finish.

People wey don swear for Jackson, Rashford, Lewandowski, Antony, Nunez Pochinetto wan come preach about hpw fans shuu behave.

Hadibin I know you people now ehn...

What's this softness for? When dem dey hype you, e dey sweet abi? When you were collecting hailing, you dey happy. Why not also collect the criticism and abuse with the same understanding that it is one of the perils of the job.

And I'm tired of the funny narrative that he was being played wrongly by the coach. All these cheap cookings. Like we didn't watch him regress at Arsenal, sote Arsenal fans were dancing for joy that they sold him for like 40m to Everton, saying they scam Everton for the fee they paid.

In Everton, a mid EPL club, still he didn't do enough to convince them and they shipped him off to Fulham, a bottom tier side.

All those teams sef, shey make we blame all their coaches say dem no use am well?

You people just want to lie.

Iwobi is a bang average player. The lack of quality midfielders in Nigeria is the only reason he stands out. Because the other option is Joe Itiboribo.

Every criticism the fans give him based on the performance so far in this competition is justified.

The abuse is not, but like I said, if you are a professional footballer earning millions of naira per week, you should be able to deal with abuse. If you can't, commot road make serious ballers show face abeg.

All this softness funny. Because if him jam racial abuse and monkey chants nko, na so e go fold like my mama favourite wrapper?

Soft ass mid player.

Saka was younger. He had a superior performance at the Euros, but because he missed a penalty, the guy got serious racial abuse from English fans. Him stand him ground. He got better.

Rashford dey count monkeys for e Instagram inbox every eke market day wey e no play well.

Vinicius.jr own makes the one Iwobi dey see look like prayers for long life and prosperity.

Maguire's own na worldwide abuse for years. In fact, it got to a point me sef come dey pity am. But what did he do? He worked on his game, shut out distractions and got better.

Iwobi isn't that kind of special. And he didn't do anything remarkable in this tournament for me to let anybody blackmail me about criticising him. He isn't Nwabali or Aina or even Osimhen that we can wear jeans and carry cutlass for anybody wey drag dem, because we see dem workings for this tournament. He was average for most games. In fact the coach had to bench him at some point and try Itiboribo, but that one na welder so coach say the devil you sabi better pass the Facebook feminist you no know.

Yakubu still dey collect stray bullet till today.
    Uzoho sef chop e own sote e mistake run e mouth, chop double portion and e body calm. I remember the year wey a whole Jay Jay was dragged because e dey form too big for the team come dey select games. Who come be e nephew.

Make we hear word abeg.

© Hymar Idibie

1. I give it to you 💯!
      Anybody that knows about football knows these things are just normal and nothing to compare to bullying. Alex is getting criticism from his country can anybody compare it to racial abuse? Since the word bullying entered Nigeria they abused it the way our women abused “narcissist”. Every like critics they term it “bullying”. Yet they’re quick to criticize their failed government Pretenders.

Fan Emmanuel

7. It's enough, they should leave him alone

8. So happy how people called out tunde ednut cos he started it all. From the quater final,he will say one word for iwobi. They all failed has a team,what about Sanusi and ola aina. If tomorrow now all these plays stop honouring the national team,we would be complaining.

Stop gambling and placing hopes on players.

1. My dear not everyone criticizing him is a gambler. I gamble but will never gamble anything that has to do with Nigeria, Man U,Chelsea or Arsenal.
      Yes the players failed at some point but Iwobi was a total flop from beginning to end. As a midfielder he made it difficult for others. It’s enough but peoples frustrations are justified.

Fan Emmanuel

2. 🤣🤣🤣 Fan say she gamble this woman o.

3. Kikikikiki 😅
      Fan and being so blunt
      You gamble right

4. My people shey una dey call us gamblers na🤣 even though what we do is try and luck oo..lol

Fan Emmanuel

5. This is so so funny but true. I give it up to you. The analysis is absolutely on point

9. Make dem free the guy ooo. Na football na game the best team always wins! Football no be do or die affair. A hungry man is an angry man.

10. They should take it easy on him.

11. They should leave the boy alone nah, what's it? Nigerians and their frustrations are like bread and butter that can never be separated, going to someone's page to bully him isn't nice at all.
    He didn't perform well, yes but venting their frustrations on him is out of it, including some that aren't even doing well in their careers, academies, and businesses, all of them have mouth to be bullying someone else, enough of all this.

12. Please they shouldn't push this guy into depression fa.
    It is enough already.

13. You fail you went to pass you abi. It let for him to take corrections that all and also pray hard .

14. It's well with him. Some Nigerians can be terrible at times.

15. My observation about SM is that this manners you have and display in real life interactions reflect in the comments, opinions and your manner of expressing them on SM even under anonymity. I cannot imagine going on someone’s SM page and insulting them. It just cannot happen. Be kind and do unto others as you want others to treat you. If I was his mom I won’t e en let him play again for the national team. I always tell my American friends that “f” word or “N” word are not curses….they need to hear real curses from Nigerians. Is it worth it? Ok the goverment is giving them $30k, land etc. These young men make much more per week than that so it’s their intentional desire to associate with their parents homeland that drives some of them. I watched Giannis Antetokoumbo (Adetokunbo)’s first visit to Nigeria on YouTube. His excitement at finally meeting his distant cousins and relatives was infectious. My adult children are always talking about their desire to visit Nigeria, the only thing stopping them is their lack of 🇳🇬 passport & the visa requirement for 🇺🇸s as they visit other places anytime they like, plus our plea that visiting Nigeria is not like going to Norway or Monaco and requires planning due to security issues.

Gambling is addictive so I don’t buy that as an excuse to bully. Take responsibility for your gambling if you do.The outcome was never certain & it’s based on odds anyway. Let’s all try a little kindness and overcome/drown the “blindness of narrow minded people” in a very mean world.