Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Breakfast Post

Saturday, March 16, 2024

Breakfast Post

What a delightful combination for Breakfast......

Taking it easy this morning with peppermint and garlic tea... I am on 0-1-0 today.

62 comments:

1. That food up there will go well without that πŸ₯‘ there, took my early morning warm water,then 3 in 1 nescafe, yesterday I did 0-1-0, just a cup of garri,this morning hunger won finish me.

Ada ohafia

1. . Minus avocado

2. Naa. No minus. Will add sliced reddish πŸ… tomatoes.
      πŸ²πŸ’ƒ

2. Bv XP πŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    I have spread my mat here waiting for your post on recipe for lumpy egusi soup. Correct lumps that won't scatter, like the ones I eat at Yoruba parties.
    Yes, I have a good blender, not Buch....but a good Kenwood blender that can blend rocks 🀣
    Thanks ma'am

1. I'm waiting too
      I hope Stella has not removed the comment and saved it for Monday IHN sha
      I don't trust her

2. Me sef dey wait.

Bv XP gives very good tips.

3. Me too dey wait.
      Courage e be like you know the story behind the onyebuchi blender πŸ˜‚ abeg gist us.

4. Courage..haha. I don paste am.
      Break lumps into size you want,no let am deceive you that it's chicken while eating. Haha.

That blender matter eh.
      When people have Kenwood, Kitchen Aid et all without making noise.

Anony...No. I came late.
      Stella will post it.
      J and J... I've done it.πŸ‘‡

Osundi...get to Instagram,some women will make you cry. Once they buy it,they put on ringlight. Na wa😭πŸ˜₯

5. Osundi, just go on Google and type Buch blender, it will being the full name, types and prices for you. It's a common and pricey blender that can blend anything

6. XP thank you o nne
      Let me scroll down

3. We're having pap and fried plantains.

4. Nothing for now
    My atama soup is here,so it's gonna be pounded yam for lunch with chilled zobo I will be making soon
    Ingredients are
    Zobo leaves
    Ginger
    Pineapple/both the peel and the juice
    Cloves
    Dates
    Aidan (for flavor)

1. Thanks for this. I'll try it (for the first time tho πŸ™ˆ)

2. Paree nwa oma e be like I'll follow you and do this zobo drink today fa.

3. No dey put flavour, let it completely organic

4. No dey put flavour, let it completely organic

5. Paris...Aidan and ginger? Your next menstrual flow buy extra sanitary pads.
      If not late, remove Aidan please.
      Or as suggested by anony,leave it plain for some quantity.

5. During my suhur I only ate bread and tea .

6. I will be eating semo with ogobono soup when I am ready to eat..

7. I just finished eating cold eba and hot ogbono. Dem fit use this combo carry me go πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

1. You see this combo, I don't joke with it anytime I make ogbono soup. So yummy πŸ˜‹.

2. Cold eba, like you make the eba and put it inside fridge to get cold abi how?

3. Overnight eba or left to cool
      With better soup

8. This breakfast makes sense but I go comot the beans.

9. I will be garri with soup

10. My breakfast is pap and akara

11. B J πŸ’ƒ (Thread by Abi)16 March 2024 at 09:50

BV XP where art thou

12. Bread and tea this morning

13. Acha and vegetables for me this morning.

14. Not had anything to eat yet.

15. Those of you who have the propensity to go bald both genders start now to avert it by using infused garlic oil. If your edges are shiny like headlight. Just scratch it with your fingers or comb and apply daily as often as you can. You can infuse for months or years

1. The smell nko? I hate that garlic smell

2. Infused garlic oil ? How do I make it pls?

3. This one na for single ppl only. Who is going to sleep next to a garlic head

16. I'm having cucumber, carrot, aloe vera and licorice root smoothie. Lemme detox after all junks I consumed yesterday.

17. Xp pls I'm waiting for the egusi recipe . Thank you.

18. Had coffee and biscuit, will later have beans and cold water garri for lunch.
    I dont know why i still feel sleepy after take heavy coffee despite sleeping very well at night.

19. That meal up there is giving oh. See how i'm salivatingπŸ˜‹

20. We are fasting...
    Will make moi moi and jollof rice for iftar

21. That meal there is not for me. I don't eat 🍐.

My breakfast this morning concoction rice with chilled pepsi.

22. Soursop leaves tea and grapefruit juice. I want to eat something but period pains won’t make me be great☹️

1. Ndo, use hot water bottle on your abdomen

23. Not in the mood πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

24. The meal up there is giving but I'll remove the avacado, I like it with rice.
    I took nescafe 3in1 with bread. I'm preparing okpa for lunch.

25. Now I believe Stella has kolobi'd bv XP's comment for Monday IHN.
    Stella if I catch you πŸ™„. Something that I wanted to try out this weekend.

1. Hahahahahahahahahahahaha.
      Nope. I came late.
      CheckπŸ‘‡

26. Hey lovelies.
    I'm sorry for the delay,I had to sleep too. Don't joke with my night hours.

RECIPE FOR EGUSI KPURUKPURU
    Ingredients;
    1) Egusi...One derica cup(blend dry, no water).
    2) Tatashe...5 reddish bells(deseed,wash)
    3) Onions...3 very big reddish(peel,wash and blend with no 2πŸ‘†
    4) Peppers; chilli,bonnet(slice quantity desired. Mine is total ½teacup for both)
    5+) Paprika...(ground-one tablespoon)
    6) Okpei nsukka( the tiny dry and triangular ones not the wet ones.
    Melt in a teacup with hot water).
    7) Crayfish - (ground-2 tablespoons)
    7+) Okporo- (ground-one teaspoon,small because it's flavor can alter the aroma of your soup).

8) Dry fishes
    ✓Stockfish+bongafish+mangala fish. DEBONE ALL.
    Season desired quantity with some salt only and little water under them,let it simmer for 20mins till tender.
    ✓Smoked fish;
    Titus and Oshukan Egun. DEBONE. Rinse with salt. DO NOT BOIL.

9) Uziza seed (ground, ½ tablespoon)
    9+) Uziza leaf (washed, sliced,one palm full)
    10) Bitterleaf- onugbu or ugu.
    Blanche with boiling water then dip in cold water immediately,so use a sieve, it retains the greenery). Ugu just slice.
    11) Protein...a~beefsteak/chuck, roast,ribs)
    B~Chicken or turkey sticks
    C~Bushmeat (grasscutter chunks)
    I use A + C. Turkey has oil.
    12) Red Oil. ONLY 3 tablespoons o.
    13) Another pepper...habanero (pepper ose oku). Use 4, slice them when ready to add.
    Or yellow peppers (ose nsukka)
    14) Salt to taste.
    5) And of course 2 pots, one aluminium,one cookware.
    NO BOUILLON CUBES. You can use sha.
    *Habanero pepper is sold separately in tiny transparent nylons. Check Ikpodo or Oyingbo market for original ones.

Procedures .. Part 2

27. Procedure Part 2
    1. In Pot A, aluminium pot on normal heat;
    Add 3 tablespoons of red oil,turn the pot so it covers the whole sides.
    Melt egusi with little water in a plate to form big mold then use a spoon to roll it into tennis ball sizes and drop one by one into oil,they shouldn't stick together.
    It will fry then cake into golden brown,turn the other side to cake too.
    DO NOT LET IT BURN.

2. Break the egusi cake into smaller lumps then pour the tatashe and onions blend πŸ‘†into the egusi. Cover and increase flame to boil for 10mins.
    Check that you like the lump sizes or break further..
    Scrape bottom of pot that's now soft and free after boiling.

3. Pour melted okpei juiceπŸ‘† into pot.
    Cook for 2 minutes.
    4. In Pot B; non-stick pot,this retains your ingredients for a tasty soup.
    Pour steamed protein and broth.
    Pour entire Pot A into it.
    Plus steamed fishes.
    Add salt ,check for taste.
    At this point it will be reddish in color.
    No extra oil except you love floating. oil

NOW THIS IS WHERE IT RURNS TO MAMA PUT AROMA.
    Cover Pot B tight and simmer for 20minutes on low heat.
    Reason I use chuck so it doesn't get too soft. Except you'll simmer without protein.
    5. Pour in the smoked fishes and stir gently

6. Add ground crayfish+okporo(shrimps)+uziza powder.
    They come last because of flavor and quality taste.
    7. Add blanched onugbu 🌿+ uziza leaf or ugu leaf. Your choice.
    8. Slice habanero USING FORK AND KNIFE. IT'S DAMN HOT πŸ”₯.
    Pour into soup.
    Stir gently and remove from fire.
    AWAY FROM BURNER.
    ✓Youll find best habanero at Ikpodo in Ikeja or Oyingbo market in Ebute Metta.

EGUSI KPURUKPURU IS READY🍲🍹
    Serve with Agidi-Eko, semovita,nni oka,pounded yam,fufu,starch or eba.
    Bon appetit!
    πŸ˜˜πŸ˜‹πŸ₯³

✓If you wish to make Groundnut Soup.
    Buy a bottle of "half done" roasted groundnuts, replace with egusi seeds.
    2. Also replace uziza seed powder and leaf with ataikko seed and nchuanwu leaf or any leaf of your choice.
    3. Add kpomo and fried liver.
    🍲πŸ₯³

Chau!
    🚢🏽‍♀️

Will go make ours in 2 hours time.
    Too much mangala fishes in this pantry.

1. Thank you maami XP. I have tried frying the egusi in little oil like the above but it turned to a paste in the pot. I feel the water was too much in the egusi mix, I will try it again adding little water, let the egusi mix be thicker. Or might be the type of egusi used. I used Yoruba egusi. I will try the Igbo egusi too but thick mix this time.

2. Not the egusi type.
      Step 1
      Mix egusi with little water to make a football mold using a big spoon. Inside a plate 😁

Step 2
      From the mold,using a tablespoon, cut out small and roll into lumps ,a tennis ball,one by one and drop into hot red oil.

Repeat the process.
      Pele!

Abi,I should be adding pictures?
      πŸ“Έ

3. Thanks nne
      I understand now. Little water it is.

4. Thank you XP. Will definitely try this outπŸ‘.

28. Tanx dear. Trying this method tomorrow after church service.
    God bless you 🌹

29. With avocado? I've seen this kind of combo before