Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Delta King Wanted Over Soldiers Killing At Okuama Surrenders To Police

Friday, March 29, 2024

Delta King Wanted Over Soldiers Killing At Okuama Surrenders To Police

Ikolo Clement, King of Ewu kingdom and one of the suspects declared wanted by the Nigerian military over soldiers killed at Okuama in Delta state, has surrendered himself to the authorities.

Clement, a newly installed traditional ruler of Ewu Kingdom in Ughelli South Local Government Area, Delta State, was among the eight persons declared wanted by the Nigerian Army Defence Headquarters.
They were wanted over the March 14,2024 killing of 17 soldiers at Okuama Community.
from dailypost

13 comments:

1. A traditional ruler too? Na wah!!!

1. A professor was declared wanted too..na wa!

2. He was declared wanted doesn't necessarily mean he was amongst those that did it. The killing was done in his land, so he has some questions to answer.

2. I watched his interview. He said he's not among and the very reason he came forward and handed himself over. If I were him, I would do the same.

Secondly, the military don't have the power to declare a civilian wanted. That power rest on the police through court order. The military goofed in this one.

1. Lol that’s not how declaring wanted happens

Also never surrender to Nigerian military if you can leave your country

3. Am not surprised at all. Some of the Traditional ruler are part of problem of the Niger Delta .

4. Well done sir,explain yourself

5. Maybe they just want to question him on what he knows about the killers.

6. Nothing in law that says military can't declare anybody wanted ,all of you that are saying that are just quoting falana othewise where in the constitution and the sections that says that; don't forget he said a court has the right but many Nigerians educated illiterates doesn't know that there are lawyers in the military and I can tell you court is already in place .Military don't make noise like police and doesn't need to publish it in news oapers

7. Falana doesn't know the workings of the military,the killing is beyond land disputes and those involved will soon see that they have bought market