Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, April 18, 2024

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Just ask!!!

112 comments:

1. WINNER, YES I AM!18 April 2024 at 13:06

Aside that it doesn't stick together when cooking, is mama Pride rice a very sweet rice? Does it have a sugary taste which children will like because all the rice I've been buying is very tasteless no matter how sweet the stew is

1. Hi;kindly Ask your customer for "MY FOOD" brand.

Doesn't stick even after 24 hours,has great taste etc.

Someone like me doesn't even need salt to cook it,that's how great it is.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Good afternoon everyone
    Please,between Samsung A80 and s22 ultra, which is better?

1. Hi;the S22 ultra is way higher than the A80 in all angle,from specs to price, processor,water resistance and the likes.

It's just like comparing light(S22 ultra) to darkness(A80).

If funds isn't an issue;kindly go for the Samsung S22 ultra.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Thanks @Martins

3. Good afternoon everyone
    Please,between Samsung A80 and s22 ultra, which is better?

4. Please has any lady here done pap smear test before ? What is it like ?
    Is it painful ? I just want to prepare my mind

1. Just slight discomfort.

2. Yes I've done pap smear. It's not painful.

3. Lagos Mainland Girl18 April 2024 at 14:23

It's not more than what you can bear.
      Did it last year.

4. Lagos Mainland Girl18 April 2024 at 14:24

It's not something that you can't bear. Did mine last year.

5. Did mine recently, apart from the pressure from speculum... I felt no discomfort.

6. Thank you, ladies. I appreciate your help

7. It can be painful especially if you’re a virgin or otherwise tight. Ask the personnel to take care. If you’re a virgin ask for a smaller speculum. Some don’t offer it unless you ask

8. Virgins shouldn’t even be using speculum, it should be a pelvic exam and swab with visual assessment.

5. How many times is advisable to do a body scub in a week?

1. Lagos Mainland Girl18 April 2024 at 14:25

Once a week is fine

2. Ok,thanks

3. twice or three times depending
      if you are just starting, three times a week but if you have been into it for long twice is okay.

6. Home remedies to cure pile for my age mother.

1. Cassia siberiana root soak in fermented corn water for 24 hrs take 250ml 1st in the morning 3 days pile is over , but if it is external pile it is another process , also she should watch she eat more Roughagesfood

7. Tea for age people, my mum is around 70 plus and I need good recommendations of tea to give to her.

Best fruit for ulcer patient, age person and has HBP.

1. Fruits: strawberry, blueberry, blackberry, banana.

2. Treat the health issue
      She drink more water daily
      The following work for stomach ulcer
      Aloe vera and original honey
      Sodom apple juice and original honey
      Activated charcoal and honey
      For hbp
      Banana , beetroot, avocado they are rich in potassium which help in management of hbp
      If you can juice celery spinach, carrot and parsley the combination is good for lowering hbp
      For tea
      Moringa tea,
      Hawthorn berry tea
      Avocado seed tea

8. Goodmorning ladies in the house, pls it's possible for a woman who had baby miscarriage "one month pregnancy " after that she was attended to immediately by a foreign doctor over there in her new location to bring out the remaining blood of the miscarriage out by giving her injection and drugs, and she was fine after treatment. But the problem now is that after 5month of that treat again she started having an heavy flow that leads to operation now but she claimed she's still suffering for that as the cause of the last 5months miscarriage that was treated for.

Mind you she has being away from her husband for that over 5months now meaning " no sex" acclaimed by her

But my elder brother her husband is doubting maybe she too so contraceptives or engage an abortion recently..

Pls doctors and nurses in the house pls..

God bless you

1. WINNER, YES I AM!18 April 2024 at 14:27

Is your brother insinuating she got pregnant for another person and tried aborting it? Just a question, pls, don't come for my head ooo

2. Winner my brother was doubting but not saying it out, but we are wishing for a sound health for her.. already by God grace!

3. The miscarriage could have happened because of the stress of travelling and relocating. Anything is possible when health and medication is involved and every medication has a side effect that can come on even months later. If she is in a predominantly white country there is also racism in healthcare and she may not have received good treatment the first time around which is causing this second issue for her. Your brother needs to be praying for his wife in a strange land going through much all alone far away from family and loved ones, instead of jumping to conclusions.

4. It’s possible
      It’s also possible she has an entirely new problem now
      She should see her doctor

9. Good afternoon everyone,please at what age should you allow a child goes and comes back from school by himself/ herself.
    The school is about four junctions to the house,not a lonely road and not too busy in the afternoon.
    She is eight years old.
    Thanks everyone

1. Do not make her go to school alone.

2. Apparently it's not a long distance but is she going to be in the company of other students? Are there folks like shop owners and stuff who you both know that would at least confirm to you that they see her everyday? How busy are these streets?Then is she street wise and lastly who is going to receive her when she returns?

3. WINNER, YES I AM!18 April 2024 at 14:25

Pls, don't do that yet. She's still young. What she needs now is safety measures first especially about strangers and watching out for cars and motorbike. Let her get to secondary school if she will still be in the secondary section of the school and follow some of her mates when coming home

4. With all the kidnappings and ritualists in the place you asking this question🤦🏾‍♀️

5. Hahahaha. I still do school run for my kids in secondary school. We started from 2years,now we 15yo, still doing school run. Don't expose that child to avoidable risk. She could go missing, or accidents.

6. The way this life is now... I can even do school runs when they're in the university 🤦

7. Thanks @everyone.

8. 8 years old?? 4 junctions away and no one can accompany him or her?
      Na wa to the wa.

10. Anon that talked about henna for nail fungi, please how often should I use it?

1. You can also paste powdered tumeric on it

2. Mix it into a watery consistency, wrap the finger wt it, then cover wt white leather. Preferably do it over night. Repeat like 3x a wk. then stop and observe if there is any improvement. If there is, then rest. Repeat same, another wk, by God’s grace everything will go away and it is a more permanent solution with no side effects. However, i must warn u, ur nails would be stained.

3. Thank you Slim Shaddy.
      Ok Anon. I'll try that. Thank you.

4. Buy Fungusol cream and apply to the infected nail

11. Good afternoon everyone

I am fair in complexion, most of the cream in the market for fair persons are bleaching me.which l don't like.

Please someone should recommend the one l will use that will not bleach me but brings out my colour more

12. Good afternoon beautiful people. I’m in my first trimester and man, pregnancy is not easy oo. I’m always tired now and feeling nauseous. I detest some foods and crave nonsense like very peppery noodles always. Heart burns nko, that one Dey but it’s the fatigue that amazes me. Pls mothers, I’m a first timer, are these normal symptoms?

1. Yeah yeah
      And it's probably going to be XY🤭

Google wee not kee me😴

2. Thanks guys. 🥰 @Fidel

13. Good afternoon everyone, please which insecticide can one use to kill mosquito and Wall gecko? Thank you.

1. Hi,try MR GECKO insecticide;has a yellow packaging and effective.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

14. pls who is into metamax?

15. Please, is Exella blender good

16. Pls how do I drink raspberry LEAVES tea( I tot I bought the tea bags)..and how many days do i soak it... For pregnancy.....

17. How do I naturally and effectively keep my blood pressure lower? I eat garlic and ginger once in a while. I avoid sugar.I don't eat too much salt and maggi. Infact, I watch what goes into my mouth by avoiding junk most of the time. The nurses keep saying it not high when it read maybe 130/ 90. I am a mother, I sleep well but children wahala with plenty talk talk here and there with office work no easy ooo

1. Soursop leafs and guava leafs.

Wash them thoroughly and boil together. Drink half cup in the morning and same at night.

2. zobo should be your water.
      Boil zobo leave and drink it on daily basis
      Please do not add anything to the zobo leave just boil it, allow it to cool off and drink. 130/90 is not that high, anything above 130/90 on need to watch it. You should not also over think it.

3. dont trouble yourself your bp is okay, bp is a range not everbody can have 120/ 80
      y our is also important .
      What i will advice is
      Do 30min excercise daily if you are overweight reduce your weight , drink more water avoide junck food reduce frying food , eat more of fruits rich in potassium

18. Which is best between mouka foam and vita foam

1. WINNER, YES I AM!18 April 2024 at 15:32

I'll chose mouka foam

2. Vita foam

3. Vita foam anytime, any day
      if money is not the issue here please take vita foam.

19. Good afternoon everyone. Pls what's the solution to someone who visits the toilet between 3-6 times everyday and he'll say nothing is wrong with him.
    Before bathing, shit immediately after food and bathing, another shit.

1. WINNER, YES I AM!18 April 2024 at 15:33

That is how the person's body system has been wired. A cousin of mine is like this too

2. Hahahhahahhahha@ another shit. Come enter heaven make I see you.

Me wey to go toilet na problem, you come see person wey going to toilet na him talent, you dey complain. Abeg lemmeo.

3. Ask him to go to the hospital and check for Ulcer, it's happened to me too, found out it was ulcer later after hospital visit.

4. Please let the person see a doctor asap the frequency is not okay

5. Something is definitely wrong with him..
      He should do HIV test too, very important

6. That’s irregular. Aren’t they annoyed, how do they even keep themselves clean? They need to see a doctor. They may not even be absorbing the nutrients from food. Something is wrong.

7. has the person visited the hospital and they said nothing is wrong with the person? Is not normal to eat and empty your bowel same minute. Something may not really be right about that person's system.

8. For how long?? That's not normal.
      Let him see a doctor.

20. Pls born again BVs in the house, what's the conviction that you're born again.
    For instance if you're asked "what makes you feel you're boin again" what will your response be? Thanks you.

1. Zero lies, no boyfriends, no envy, no judging, etc. Do we have real born again? Na self acclaimed ones full everywhere, no clean record.

2. you have to believe that Jesus died for you and was raised on the third day for you with your heart and confess with your mouth his lordship over your life. Then stop the sinful life you used to live before. it's a faith thing- Rom 10 vs 8-10. you do not have to feel anything

3. Stop old behaviour, and avoid nothing bad/sin.

4. You can have boyfriend but you won't be in a sexual relationship with the person until you are married. You will also have the zeal to start reading the stories of the bible from the beginning .Genesis . Reading not for argument but reading to understand God better for your self.

5. you have a Christ like mind, you speak the truth, your life is an example to that of Christ. You do not support evil, you show love to everyone, when you meet people before they leave you make sure something new or different happens in their life.

6. Lagos Mainland Girl18 April 2024 at 17:56

You will know. You will begin to hear God speak to you, you will notice that you no longer yearn for the things of the flesh. You will always have the urge to pray, to be in the gathering of other believers, to read your Bible,. You will Sha know sha

7. Romans 10:10 says with the heart man believeth onto righteousness and with the mouth confession is made onto salvation, so it's starts by believing in the finished work of Christ and confessing him as Lord and His Spirit will bear witness with your own spirit that you `a child of God, the devil is very tricky ,he will play your past and make you fill like God can't forgive and forget it but don't fall for his trick, let him know by saying you are now a new creation,God has forgiving you and you have forgiving yourself.Dont let him affects that inner peace you felt when you confess Jesus as Lord and try to draw closer to God by studying His Word and living a lifestyle of prayer and as you do so you will become more like Jesus in character by hating sin and living righteously. Shalom

21. You normally celebrate your birthday with a cake and soft drink for your colleagues, others do so too. This year you feel like doing something different. Please which will you advice buy a bottle of wine for each or a hollandia yogurt with meat pie for each person. Budget is N2,500.00 for each person.

1. most times is not the gift per say but the heart. Whatever is affordable or you know your colleague love please go with the flow.

2. Lagos Mainland Girl18 April 2024 at 17:59

You said budget is 2,500 each and you also said a bottle of win for each. Please, what type of win oh?

Soft drinks /Yoghurt and meatpie or Chicken pie is fine.

22. Please,where can I get Frankfurt sausage to buy…I want to buy in bulk

1. Lidl or Morrison if you are in the uk

23. Please who has any info about self contain on the mainland.Akonwonjo,cement,ogba axis.Please help if you know any available.Thank you.

EI

24. Please, my cousin is getting married and it a wedding party by 4pm. Can I wear a velvet sequine black gown to the wedding?

1. I am from another generation where you never wear black to a wedding. But times have changed. Ask on the ground

25. Good Afternoon.

What extensions can I use for my braids please? I want long lasting silky look. Not the one that will be dull in the next 2 weeks.
    Please advise. First time doing braids in a looooong while.
    Also where can I buy them?

26. Please how to stop centipede ,not millipede from entering my compound? They don't die even after using insecticides to repel them

1. If lots of rain is falling they will come out more, as they are seeking dry places. I don’t know how you will prevent them from entering the compound though, they are crawling things. Yard chickens will eat them, keeping a few chickens at home may help, but if you live someplace with snakes around forget about the chickens cause that will be a different kinda problem. Maybe ask at some agricultural store or a place that sells insecticides for help.

2. Ok, anon 18:21

27. Please house can I format my phone without losing my chat and apps Dowlanded ?

1. For chats;go to settings on your WhatsApp then back it up to your GMAIL(android) or icloud(Iphone).

For Apps;you just use Xender to transfer them to another Android phone;this keeps the raw file there(.apk)

Now after formatting;you just sign in with your Gmail then download Whatsapp,during the process of signing in,you would get the option to retrieve your backup and that's it..

Then for the app;you just use the Xender app to transfer them back to your phone now;and then reinstall.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

28. Hollandia and meatpie is my preference for the birthday celebration

29. Please Martin, do you know anything about Excella blender.

1. Hi,No I don't know of that brand;my reviews or recommendations here are based solely on what I'm sure of;to avoid misinformation.

However if you need recommendations;go for these:

Ninja
      Lexical
      Gemat
      Ambiano
      kenwood amongst others..

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Yes, thank you

30. Please, I have been asked to come up with gift ideas for a Manager that resigned. I need great ideas please

31. I'll be traveling to Calabar next week from warri , please can I enter train from ujevwu train station to akwa ibom then enter bus from there to Calabar ,does anyone have any ideas about the price and how many hours for the journey, thanks my dear bvs , please it's urgent please , thanks I love you all

1. @Anon19:27 To the best of my knowledge, there is no train service from Ujevwu to Akwa Ibom State.

Train service is just Delta State to Kogi State. Hence you have to use the road.

32. Pls how do I track someone's location with a phone number. She bought from me and till today I haven't seen the transfer, she kept busying my calls. We exchanged contact.

1. The police Will do it for you. But you will pay them