Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Pushes 100 Year Old Mum To Her Death Over Palm Oil Sales...

Monday, April 15, 2024

Man Pushes 100 Year Old Mum To Her Death Over Palm Oil Sales...

WICKEDNESS!!!
Operatives of the Osun State Police Command has arrested a 63-year-old man, Lukman Adejoju for the alleged killing of his 100-year-old mother Aminat over palm oil sales.

The spokesperson of the Osun State Police Command, Yemisi Opalola while confirming the arrest, revealed that the suspect and his mother were both going to the farm when the quarrel started.
Opalola also disclosed that the suspect confessed that he pushed the deceased and she fell and died.
She added that the suspect had been transferred to the command’s headquarters in Osogbo, the state capital, for further investigation.

“They were both going to farm when they disagreed. The suspect said he could not explain the spirit that possessed him.
“He admitted that he pushed the deceased who should be about 100 years old, and the woman fell and died.
“He has been transferred to the Criminal Investigation Department in the headquarters in Osogbo for further investigations,” the PPRO said

Also, the spokesperson for the Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps, NSCDC, Osun State Command, Kehinde Adeleke, said the suspect was arrested and taken to a police station in Apomu.
from dailypost

26 comments:

1. God abeggggg!!! A 63 year old man that should have retired from actively farming and even retired his 100 year old mum to be resting at home pushed her to death?
    What kind of news is this? Frustration or what? Now he will spend his old age in prison.

2. Why is an 100 year old woman still going to farm ffs 😩

3. Let him rot in jail, how can you allow your mom of 100years to be going to farm at that age.
    Wicked man.

1. Some of those mama no dey gree retire

4. A 100years old going to farm, she is suppose to be resting gas
    May her soul rest in peace

5. Bonjour Blogfam ♥️
    A young man fell down on my street around 6pm on the main road, and cars were passing, when I got there, I saw people recording and I told some of the men to get closer and help the man, his inhaler fell from his hands, and landed beside him, he was still breathing, we managed to sniff the inhaler into his nose, he later regained consciousness, some people around contributed almost 5k since the inhaler had almost finished, people are going through alot....it seems he trekked for too long.

1. Thank God u urged them to help.most people only care about recording instead of trying to save the victim.see wat happened to jnr pope .

2. Vultures recording instead of helping, thank GOD their conscience revived on time and he is alive

3. Thank you for helping, May the heavens provide you with help when you need it also.
      Who knows what would have happened had you not arrived there at that time.
      As for the recorders - may they all be recorded instead of helped when needed.

4. May the Almighty God bless you eternally dear helen

Gifty

6. Lack of trust na him make woman of hundred years still dey go farm. May her soul rest in peace.

1. A good perspective of the issue. Both mother and child distrusted themselves. Apparently, it has been a life long issue between them as it is in some families.
      The son should have left her to hire help for her business while caring as much as he can for her from his separate earnings.

2. Not necessarily, some people hate being idle

7. This was a woman who carried you in her belle for 9months,despite the pains.she probably drank garri and sold fire wood ensuring you have a better life.
    Look at what greed has caused.

The bible says, honor thy father and mother so that your days will be long on earth. Now you have done this,I hope you live long like mama.

8. After having such a long life, only to be killed by her own son . So sad.

9. This is so sad. The man at his age should have retired sef not to talk of the mother. May her soul rest in peace 🙏

10. This is why I sometimes no not support senior citizen parents and their children living together. I see too many conflicts that arises from differences in views and household issues. That neither of these ppl are retired tells me that prosperity never visited them in their lives. This likely is not the first time he physically harmed his mother, this is just the first time that she died from it. He will have to live with that on his conscience for the rest of his days and he will know no peace.