Tuesday, May 21, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
TIPS TO HIT ON BOSS NEEDED

Dear Stella and BVs...
I work in a one man Organisation and because of the closeness of how we work, i have developed feelings for my Boss...

I am the very confident type and want to know if its OK to ask him out...I am not looking at Marriage but if it happens, it would be great....
I see myself building a big financial emppire with him and i dont want to play about with my feelings.

I need tips on the way to go about this.
Please note that I am not aking if i should ask him out or not, i am asking for tips on how to do it cos i will....I have given greenlight and he has received my signal but seem shy about it.
He compliments me all the time and keeps telling me how beautiful i am because he loves my skin, I look biracial but i am not.

All his compliments dont go further but i see him from the corner of ym eyes looking at me all the time, watching him watch me has made me develop feeling sofr him and i know that i can run this as i am very bold and have the confidence of the 'street'-

Should i tell him directly or use codes?Should i pretend i am sick and stay home and wait to see if he will visit? should i take him out to dinner or push my birthday forward and see if he will gift me something?
I dont know if he has a girlfriend and if he does, i dont think it is anything serious, and even if it is, I will still give it a shot cos this man is everything i want.........Those yes following me around the workplace is everything!

Tips needed..help your fellow BV...

Hmmmmm....You sound like a confident woman who knows what she wants....I hope you will come back to update us? I am curious to see if he will fall....
Dont move your birthday forward....Not worth it.
Dont pretend to be sick
Get him in a private moment and tell him you would like to take him out to Dinner for being a great Boss.....Act like you are confident that he will accept, men like a confident woman....Choose a classy place with a good view
Tell him how you feel at the Dinner and avoid him at work for a while...He will look for you.

85 comments:

1. I wish you good luck in biggi voice..

1. Don’t listen to stella! Don’t take him out. Pretend to be sick and watch what happens. Please don’t ever ask this man out

2. Pretend to me sick...was in same situation of months back. I pretended to be sick, he came to my house. Lets just say na preek i use cure malaria that day. Yes we are still together

3. 😂 na wa ooo. Interesting.......

2. I hope you’re not gold digging but if you’re not, start by taking him to lunch, then dinner etc and Tell him bills are on you.

1. Someone that has mention she will use him to grow financially that’s the only reason she mentioned this is a pure gold digger she knows her self I have seen this played around me guess what he so fooked this babe who thought she was the most beautiful and when our boss finally got married this girl lost her self person we were even calling oga’s wife hmmm see men sees a desperate woman and green light faster than you think if he has ignored I promise you he is not shy don’t embarrass yourself

3. Never ever ask a man out. Never! It u give him all the green light in this world and he still doesn’t ask u out, he’s probably not that into u.

Don’t embarrass urself.

4. Side eyes at stella
    u sabi the workooooh chai
    i think Stella's advice is perfect, goodluck

1. Abeg no follow Stella advice..e get why

5. Don't shit wear you eat

Gifty

6. Oshe Stella! Are you speaking from experience? 🤣.Seriously poster just follow as spoken by the Blue pen. All the best...

7. Take him out on a date and tell him but don't let this affect ur job in anyway.. Don't fall in love and start working for free oh, love with ur head please.. Be ready for any outcome, he may turn u down.

8. Stella I can only imagine how many emails you receive in a day

9. Stella has given you tips..Also, since you work closely with him, you should have an idea of what he likes. You can also try to see him outside of work like invite him to an outdoor activity maybe one organised by friends or simply ask him if he is less busy nd wouldn't mind to see a movie or a nice hangout.
    I wish you the best. There's really no harm in trying. But don't become bitter if he doesn't reciprocate or show interest.

10. Financial empire!
    Hmmmmmn.

11. Egungun be careful na express you dey go.

12. I have a contrary view from Stella's blue pen. Please do no ask him out directly no matter how confident you think you are, you've given him green light, please wait for him to make the move, he will, if he's interested, and please could you stop giving the green light, just relate cordially with him, and watch things unfold.

1. This advice looks more like it. Don't ask him out. I will even prefer pretending that you are sick. I am a man, and I can speak to how shyness and not knowing what I wanted made me miss many good girls back then. The bold ones that dared ask me out was a turn-off. Even though I'm now married for the past 13 years, I still feel that I would have had a better woman.

2. Anon 19:46 you think your wife doesn’t feel she would have had a better man too instead of you? Dey play

13. I love this chronicle😍😍

14. Well you said that you will go for it irrespective...I am not a fan of workplace relationship so I don't have an advice for you. And I hope there are no policies frowning against office romance...Tread with caution.

All the best

1. Plus don't ask him out. Don't force it..If he can't see the green light, leave him. Stop thinking for him, how do you know he is shy...Once again, Don't ask him out

15. I no sabi ask man out. The only think I know how to do is give greenlight.

Póster you've given him greenlight, the next thing they do after they receive your green light is to flirt and compliment you a lot. The bold ones go on to directly tell you they like and want you. The shy ones or unavailable ones like your boss will end it in flirting and compliments.

What to do?
    Buy a bottle of Wine after a good day at work, go to his office and find something for you guys to celebrate and drink to. He will open up.
    Don't lie with you bday, don't be deceitful in anyway it will backfire.

16. First ask him if he is seeing anyone

17. Please don't ask a man to date you abeg😔

18. You will regret it,you're just a passing fancy,the reason,he never asked you out. Respect yourself and your work environment. 🙄🙄🙄

1. For her to be planning to push birthday date it means she hasn’t even worked up to a year and you don dey eye boss! So what happens the following year if you remain in the office, will you keep celebrating the new dates? And don’t HR have your details because some hr even set dates to wish staff a happy birthday. Abi it’s not a proper organization with departments

2. E fit be all this oga and employee Nnamdi and sons typa tinz where oga is hr/finance/audit/strategy/alpha/omega. Then she is omoishe.

Or...She fit be hr sef. 🤔

19. "I dont know if he has a girlfriend and if he does, i dont think it is anything serious, and even if it is, I will still give it a shot cos this man is everything i want". So if he is dating someone, will you scatter it because he is everything you want???🤔

1. Some of us here even encourage scattering of marriage. Read chronicle of Sunday, 12/5/2024.

20. You have your job that you like and that is easy to do, but instead of doing the work you are employed to do you are there on toto matter. Mtssccchhhwww. Look at the castles you have built in the sky, you work so close to him and do not know if he has a girlfriend, that means the man is a professional who does not cross boundaries. But those possessed of the jezebel spirit will still push on to devour and consume all that is not meant to be devoured or consumed. Use your money to build your own empire. If he has not approached you for business ideas or pursuing joint ventures why on earth will you be thinking such things. He is not complimenting you on your intelligence or good work that you have done, just skin, beauty and nonsensical things in a work environment. That man is going to pump and dump you then fire your azz.

1. No mind the delilah

2. A Voice of reason.

She wants financial empire built on the man's shoulders and don't care if any relationship he has going with a woman is destroyed on her mission.

Life!

21. Don't shoot your shot doesn’t look like an advice you are hoping for. So crushing this bold is not something new, some people have been in this position before. What you need to thoughtfully ask yourself is what inspired this feeling, where is this desire coming from and if is genuinely motivated or being fanned by something else. Flames don't just smoke.

You need to assess the situation carefully, consider whether there are any company policies against workplace relationships before making any moves. Take a step back and evaluate the dynamics between you and your boss. Observe his behaviour closely. You’ve mentioned that he compliments you and looks at you frequently. These signs might indicate interest, but it’s essential to be sure. Remember that workplace relationships can be tricky. Maintain professionalism and respect boundaries. Avoid any actions that could jeopardize your professional reputation. Keep your interactions respectful and appropriate during work hours.

You seem confident and bold, since you are, consider being direct. Invite him for lunch outside of work or take him out to dinner, like Stella suggested. Use clear language, such as, tell him how much you've enjoyed working for him and with him. And that you want to get to know him better outside work. Be prepared for any response, positive or negative. If he declines, respect his decision gracefully. If you rather prefer a more subtle approach, return the hints, compliment him genuinely, engage in friendly conversations, and find common interests. Use body language too; smile, maintain eye contact everytime you pick his stare, relax your urge to be direct and be approachable. Sometimes, these cues can convey your interest without explicitly saying it.

I don't know if your kind of work allows you attend work-related social events or gatherings. If it does these provide a more relaxed setting where you can interact outside of the office.
    If you’re comfortable, invite him to an event or suggest attending one together. Understand that he might be hesitant due to the professional context. Give him time to process your signals. Aand avoid rushing things, so he doesn'ttake you for a joke. Let the connection develop naturally. While at it, avoid manipulation. Pretending to be sick or pushing your birthday forward might come across as manipulative. Honesty is usually the best policy.
    Instead of playing games, express your interest sincerely.

In the course of it, try learn about his relationship status. Find subtle ways to learn about his personal life. Casual conversations might reveal whether he has a girlfriend or someone stable in his life or not, instead of assuming. You can never be too sure with men. In doing so respect his privacy and don’t pry too much.

There are different ways to modify these approaches, trust your intuition more than your instincts and choose a method that aligns with your personality and comfort level. Good luck, and I hope things work out positively for you like you had imagined it already in your head!

22. Try your luck maybe you will be lucky but know it for sure that if you fail,your job is also gone ,wishing you all the best

23. I don't support office relationships, however, maybe yours might be an exception..

Also, what you're saying is you will still nack him if he's in a relationship bah😁😁.. hope when when say they're married or in a relationship but still wna back a particular buddy Una no go come insult am..

Moving forward,. Follow Big Stellz advice.

The funny thing is what most of you ladies call green light is actually no light, some are actually even red light sef..

Like those amotekun here that are crushing and obsessed with me and think insulting me would make me like/notice them.. God forbid..

So we no even know if the green light wey you think say you give na red light or any light at all..

Tell him directly.

👍🏽

24. You're the that's soooo into him . If he's interested you don't even need stress a muscle. Men Know what they want. . If he's not reciprocating he's not interested. QED !

25. Don’t do it ! No man is ever too shy to ask the woman they want out , no man ever ! If he wants , he will do it ! So please don’t do it ! If you’ve given him the green light and he’s not picking it up, leave it

1. Well said, men like to do the hunting for something they really like and want to keep

26. " I see myself building a big financial empire with him" .... Poster.

Do you have any business idea, tell him that you have one and that you don't mind him to be your partner, I mean business partner.

His your boss , give him that respect and respect yourself.

27. Every single line of This chronicle seems funny to me.

Lady, You want to build an empire? Why don't you go ahead and build yours?
    Why Try to build it on someone else's plot of land.
    If you are that confident, bold and industrious like you are painting then what's hindering you from blazing your own trail?

You honestly do not strike me as a confident person but rather, a covetous, greedy and an overly ambitious person. A confident person who doesn't apply discretion is called a dare-devil and that is what you are coming off as. Confidence with tactfulness goes a long way and that you seem to lack.

You don't care if he has a girlfriend? I was right when I said, "You are highly covetous and greedy"
    You need an advice on how to snatch your fellow woman' s man, yet ''men are the scum''
    You think because he isn't married and she is just a girlfriend lessen the impact of scheming to ruin someone else's happiness.

The man is not reciprocating yet you won't back off with your so-called 'biracialness' you may not even be his spec.

You think it is everyman that you want that will also want you or you think men too do not have a type.

Let's even pretend he is single does that mean he must reciprocate your choking greenlight? Na by force? That you have to stop so low to the point of luring him to your house. Some of you will be showing red light be deceiving yourself and be calling it greenlight when the man refuses to acknowledge you will now be speaking on his behalf saying he is shy.

The is the reason why some men are unfriendly and don't throw out compliments before you know it someone somewhere is catching feelings due to imaginary signals. The one that was helped home yesterday from concert too refused to leave tunde alone. You gave a man a greenlight yet you have refused to accept he isn't interested.

Later some of you will say, a man cannot be snatched yet see her scheming to lure him into her bedroom under the disguise of being ill.

Poster, you must have been watching too many Nigerian movies. So when he comes over to your house, you wear your nightie, right? and the rest is history.
    I hope when he is done with you, you will still be able to hold your head up high at work and not scream you were use and dumped.

This was how one came to complain about my cousin to me. I felt sorry for her and told her to avoid him because he has a serious girlfriend. Went to meet my cousin to stop playing with her heart and focus on his girlfriend and I also told him I let her know he is engaged. He laughed and told me she knows from the onset and as a matter of fact she said she doesn't care being the side chick. Something she couldn't deny later on. It turned out she was upset because she thought he would leave the main girl for her. Better focus on your job before he makes sure you are sacked when he is done with you.

1. Mehn!!! Who are you? Now, don't take that the wrong way. I'm just in awe. Your comment is so apt and well written. Such an interesting read! 😊You have written all there is to write.

If after reading this, the poster still go ahead with her desperate mission. Then, I guess we have more chronicles to read. She seem determined already.

2. More chronicles?
      That's a major reason most of us visit na!
      In fact some of us have booked data for her update.
      🤭

3. Saint Elsewhere Phoenix (Umu Ada SDK)22 May 2024 at 09:33

Best Comment Abeg! You said my mind

4. Let's even pretend he is single does that mean he must reciprocate your choking greenlight? Na by force? That you have to stop so low to the point of luring him to your house. Some of you will be showing red light be deceiving yourself and be calling it greenlight when the man refuses to acknowledge you will now be speaking on his behalf saying he is shy.

Hehehe I love eeeeet.
      E say e must be shy dat is why e is not responding to your abakaliki biracialness.
      A whole you.
      Queen of the Zunga.
      Leeemaooooo.

Please bring Chronicle Update o. Ehen.

5. Na me oo, my omo T.🤗Decided to stop by and the chronicle vexed me small. Hope you are good?

28. No shit where you dey chop.

29. " I see myself building a big financial empire with him" .... Poster.

Do you have any business idea, tell him that you have one and that you don't mind him to be your partner, I mean business partner.

He is your boss , give him that respect and respect yourself.

30. Start by inviting him to dinner. Talk about life, goals, values, family. Tell him you just want to know him outside of work. Please do not ask him out. Pls dont.

31. Look at you
    Shameless
    Desperate enough to destroy another person’s relationship if it exists
    So blind that you can’t see your green light has not gotten him to swoon in on you
    Looking at you with his eyes before is it his nose he will use to see you
    He is looking at you and pitying you seriously.you won’t wait for a man to do what he wants at a right time
    So that tomorrow you will sue him and claim damages
    You are so pretty so smart and confident yet you don’t have a man
    Go get him someone more street than you will take him
    I pray he sacks you as your job no sweet you
    You are not bold enough to start your own business be valuable get another degree

1. Some real questions asked.

Sometimes (if not most times) a man's eyes staring at or trailing a woman is only about lust trying to see what is clothed and imagining more.

2. 😂 Seriously if you want a brain reset come to SDK.

32. It is more respectful when a man approach you for love as a woman, please the green light you have given him is enough.

33. Not one to comment on blogs but I like your confidence so I’ll add my two cents. Ebony Oge above has given some good tips.

Here’s what I’ll add. One of the easiest ways to capture a man’s heart is by ensuring that he sees a future with you and how he can grow with you and achieve great things with you.

On the job, how good are you? Do you deliver your work excellently and do you have ideas as to how improvements can be made in the business.

So you can take him out for lunch and discuss a few of these things and see if you both have that intellectual connection and it will grow from there. I’ve not said to go around acting like you own the place or gossip but you can share ideas with him and he would appreciate that.

Summary , show value.

34. Thanks Eka. Asking a man out is a no for me. Call me old school and old fashioned fine .But these things backfire. Take for example a woman that gave a man money to pay her bride price and the man is using it against her. Please poster give more green lights and allow him to take it up from there .

1. Exactly e be like say these green lights no bright nne. 🤔
      Boya you will add 3 stadium lights, then add that one they use for concert.
      Just one.
      Kukuma blind am finish then you will just drag him to you and be guiding him with hand on your shoulder confidently too.

35. I want to believe you are joking. If you are tired of the place, kindly resign honourable to avoid stories that touch.

36. Don't ask him out, office relationship is a no no for me as long as you are still working there.

37. Well, I have never made a move on a man before, they always come to me, I feel it somehow, I might be disrespected, but every one with theirs right.
    If you go to him first, be ready to be dissatisfied or satisfied with his response. Is it not better you wait a bit? and don't offer yourself to a man you ain't really sure of his true feelings towards you, Forget that eyes following you, Man must look.
    And office relationship, is not really a good idea to me, But since you want him by all means, don't forget to update us on how it went.

38. Pls do not ask a man out, you will appear very cheap to him.As humans,due to our pride.We often take for granted things or people we got very easily.

Just continue being friends with him and watch how it unfolds.Be positive and believe he would regard you so much to make you his wife.your positive thoughts and mindset would work together with the universe bringing that which your heart desires because you have refused to take NO for an answer.

39. I don’t eat where I sh!t ever but as you really want him then pretend you started seeing someone and that you’re going in a date and see his reaction

40. Deliberate greenlight to a man who initially had no interest in a woman is the same as asking the man out. Only women see the difference between both. Men don't.

41. Confident bla bla bla…how do you women ask men out? How?? If a man is into you, he’d chase you! Nothing like he’s shy.. I receive compliments from guys a lot and that doesn’t mean they’re into me..just simple compliments. Someone stares at you doesn’t mean they like you! Nawa

42. This type of post I hope it doesn't end up like the one that happened on Twitter this week ,she entered Dm the guy no send am ,as she can't handle the rejection she started foaming in the mouth on the X platform, when the guy posted their chat na so shame dey catch everybody.
    Women and rejection I hope by the time he rejects you you ll not quit your job or lie against him, you want to build empire on someone's land and business not that you re husband and wife.
    I'm seeing greediness, covetousness and castle in the air on top who no send you be careful.
    If it favor you fine and good

43. Since you have seen that he is giving also giving you signals, you just need to give him a little push to come out. You guys should go out to lunch or dinner. Tell him you have developed feelings for him and you don't know how to go about it, but you just decided to tell him. Please give us update ooo. Make I soak rosary inside holy water for you to

44. May your boss knack you wella and clean mouth stupid your boss is a married man face front

45. Please it either you lusting after him or you both are. Do you know wether he is in a relationship. He might knack and clean mouth. Any way good luck to your adventure. Senior Avenger

46. First of all office relationship is not too ideal also i believe that a man who truly wants you will make a move. Which one is he's shy🙄
    Anyways you already made up your mind as to what to do, good luck with that!