Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, May 23, 2024

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Ask questions that someone else will learn from....

118 comments:

1. Let me perch here

So I did as Fidel suggested but no way o, I had already tried before her suggestion but the lucky thing is that I was able to get back my blog ID💃💃💃

Please Martins or anyone help me on how I can stop adds from showing when I open this blog bikini

Thanks in anticipation

2. Pls my people I've been using this Hawaii gold Soap on my face, though it clears my face but it dries out my lips and thins it out, kindly recommend a better soap for my face that will not dry out or thin out my lips please, Ndewo nu!

1. Try out original CUSSON soap,either the pink or blue pack.

Yes Cussons;the one meant for kids😉.

@MARTINS

2. @Martins I'm fair in complexion ooo, it will darken me.

3. Not true Anon
      Emphasis on original, cusson product is underated Biko

The powder clears my kids skin eh, if I see small rash I don rub them powder

Very lovely smell too

4. You can try dove bar soap

3. Good afternoon bvs,
    Please what's the difference between frost and non frost freezer, which one is better to buy,

Also I've been hearing iPhone battery health 85%, 75% etc what does it mean please, is it that when the battery drains to 85% it will go off or if it charges to 85% it will stop charging.
    Thanks

1. When you buy a brand new iphone,the battery is usually at 100%.

But as you use it and with time;it deteriorates.
      This means for example;if it lasts for 24 hours after full charge when the battery heath was at 100%;it will last for 22 hours when the battery health gets to 95%.

You get the point?

So you now that wants to buy a foreign or Naija used phone;go for the one not less than 80 or 85%.

Also note that no used phone should come at 100% health;it means it was boosted by the seller.
      only brand new with carton should be at 100% health.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Martins thanks so much

3. Frost free means that the items in your freeze will freeze without frost i.e. the white ice block. Please buy frost free so you don't have to 'defrost' your freezer and scoop out water from melted frost before it can be cleaned.

4. I gave birth 4weeks ago...I still see blood and spotting sometimes especially when I have xes with hubby..is this normal?

1. Old age dey worry me Abi na me no just remember;thought Xes should be after six weeks or soo Ma'am?

@MARTINS

2. Did doctor clear you for s in less than 4 weeks?

3. Haba na babe, it's expected....just relax

4. It's adviced to resume other room activities after six weeks,by then your body would have healed properly.
      what you are seeing could be lochia or infection
      Are you still doing sitz bath,if no ,please resume.

5. I don't think there's anything wrong.

Ahn ahn and I was feeling like ahewo when me and hubs started knacking after 6wks. Na una o🤭

6. Anon 13:42 have pity on yourself now…. 4 weeks ago and you’ve started having sex na wa oooo

7. Yes it is normal. If it continues after 6 weeks of delivery, see your Dr.

8. This is the most stupid question I have ever seen on this segment.

9. It's normal to spot. However, the recommended waiting time is 6 weeks. Does it hurt when you spot? Happy taah-taah-taah

10. You gave birth 4 weeks ago and already having xes with your hubby, wawuuu.

11. Are you being pressured or forced to have sex? Give your body time to heal naturally.

12. My goodness why are you people attacking her.

So many people have sex earlier than the stipulated six weeks o, know this and know peace

13. In truth to avoid problems, it is better to resume at 8 weeks, although medical standard says 6 weeks. There is a reason why they give that time. Obey your medical professional.

14. Was it your first time? Contact your doctor.

15. Omo, people dey try sha. Sex 4 weeks postpartum? I fitn't can't.
      Anon is your hooha not still sore? Sofrey oh, your husband is not running anywhere.
      Your uterus and cervix are still very tender and any pressure or trauma will cause a bleed.
      Suspend sex for the next week or 3 and let your body heal properly abeg!!

16. It's when you get infection that you will understand why it's advisable to wait a minimum of 6 weeks so the uterus can contract and descend back to its original position.

5. Good afternoon bvs. Does air fryer causes cancer? I'm thinking of buying one and what are their functions?

1. What do you intend to do with it? If you have to ask about their functions, then do you really need to buy one?

2. Well, almost anything can cause cancer these days. However, the coating used in most air fryers may not be healthy, especially if it comes in direct contact with what you are cooking. If you can get a stainless steel one then that would be a healthy option.

3. Even non stick pan causes it, oven, microwave, spaghetti, tin tomatoes, frozen chicken and turkey.. hahahahaha 😆 🤣.

My dear buy it and use.

6. Pls people what can I use to boost my Blood back after every month period,I see for two days I want it to flow more,what foods or supplements pls I am in my 30’s

1. Eat more of Iron enriched food like Liver, Meat, Protein(Beans, Eggs, Fio-Fio) Vegetables.

You can buy Blood Tonic that has Folic Acid, B12 and Iron to boost you Hemoglobin.

Buy Puritan Pride Folic Acid And also buy Omega H3 from Vitabiotics

2. You can't do anything about increasing the days of flow. Flow days are from 2 - 7 days. Once it falls under this range, you need not to worry. The koko be say you are ovulating.

Your body can readjust to fall under the days I mentioned.

Eat vegetables, fruits and food rich in Iron

3. Chrorophyll builds blood. Look for a clean organic brand.

4. @CEO Empress, thanks this answer is for me
      Thank God I opened this post. Mine lasted 7days
      And I'm always weak after I finish. Thou! I know the cause but God will takeover soon🙏

7. Is it advisable to marry a younger guy as a lady

1. as long as you can respect him and he will also respect you. Age is just a number.

2. If the younger man have sense,mature and responsible. Then you also have to consider The age difference?
      your stature?
      Are you ready to respect and treat him like your king?

3. Awww if he is mature and sensible, you can consider him....Age difference was a deal for me cause I like them older..But if you see better man that is younger, abeg catch am e no easy

4. It is nobody’s place to advise on your personal life. As long as you are both adults and entering of your own free will without any coercion, and you both have the mental capacity to understand what you are both undertaking in a marriage union, then you are both free to do as you both see fit with yourselves. All the best!

5. Treat each other with respect and love, why not!

8. Any home remedy for tooth hole?

1. Jesus! Somebody answer this o. Toothache will not let me rest. I live on painkillers 🤦

2. If you have a hole in your tooth only a dentist can help by putting in a filling. Go see a dentist so they can see what is going on with your mouth and can determine the appropriate action

3. Just go and remove it.. Before it's start paining like mad.. Kpele

4. Anon with the hole, go visit your dentist pls.
      Fidel, My aunt uses snuff powder original one oo, to numb her pains, but whenever she does it, she would lie down for a while, cause it makes her feel dizzy, But after she's done, the pain might not come back for some months, but ehh, I'm not sure your body can carry it thou, if you are jelly like me, it might knock u out.

9. Please, if an office have a WiFi, where everybody connects to, will they know the amount of MB/GB each person has used? Does it show?

1. No no no..it doesn't

2. Yes but your IT personnel will only have Admin rights to the office device and this can be monitored remotely by him or her.

I don't think you will know unless you are shown

3. Lagos Mainland Girl23 May 2024 at 16:27

YES
      The Admin knows oh, infact in my place of work he can see how many every one of us uses and the websites we visit. Some guys at work use it to even visit porn sites and be has warned them alraedy. So no privacy. If you want privacy don't connect your personal device to office wifi

4. It will show if they check for it. If it is a big company they likely will not check, if it a small place with few employees they might, especially if they are looking for reasons to promote or fire.

5. Yes the ICT can know the amount of data each device used.

10. Having sezx already in a short while 😵‍💫😵‍💫😵‍💫😲😲😲🤭🤭🤭🐕‍🦺🦮🐕‍🦺🦮

11. Good afternoon House.
    Please I want to travel to Rwanda first trip out of the country for my birthday in September.
    Read online it's visa free.
    Does it mean I will just buy my ticket and fly there?
    Please educate me.

1. Yes, if you do not require a Visa for entry just buy your ticket and go. Immigration may ask you where you will be staying, or even ask for proof of booking. They could also ask for proof that you have funds for your stay. I have never been to Rwanda, but what I mentioned is universal immigration procedures that they may or may not be used. Enjoy your trip and give us a trip report. Enjoy and have a great trip.

2. Do your research, search for vlogs of people that have visited recently and ask them. They should have a website if you google but some countries websites are not up to date so don't just go by what you see on there. Even though they said it's visa free, some African countries like Mozambique etc still expect you to 'fill a particular form' before arriving. Don't just buy your ticket and fly without doing your due diligence. They will frustrate your life at the airport and will not let you go past immigration if you didn't fill the form before arriving.

12. I need advice house. I went for eye test and I passed the reading test I was put through and the optician still requested I get reading glasses for 50k. I feel they just need money cos there was nothing detected. The only issue one of the eyes is giving me is when I look at the screen cos I work with the system, it will only ache and bring out water but when I use dark shed before looking at the screen, I will be good.

Should I just continue using my dark shed when looking at the screen or go for the glasses. I can read both big and small letters near or far and I am scared of using medicated glasses for now

1. Hian. If you didn't trust the optician to diagnose and proffer treatment, why then did you go for an eye test?

Eye aching and watering is already a sign of eye strain. You can get glasses specifically for computer use (blue light glasses) or specifically or reading. And you remove afterwards - You don't need to use it to see near or far things.

2. The only issue one of the eyes is giving me is when I look at the screen cos I work with the system.....Then there is a problem and it usually adviced that people who work on the system should use special glasses to shield their eyes.
      If the price is too high,you can check another optician.

3. Shed kwa

4. My dear problem dey oh. Don't damage your eyes because of 50k. If you don't sort it out now, na Old age you go bear the consequences.

To be honest with you, this is the cheapest price for glasses. Why not get it?

5. Thanks everyone for your advice. I will go get the glasses

6. An optician is not an ophthalmologist. If you want to be certain then book a visit with an ophthalmologist and see what they say about the health of your eyes. Sight is our most critical sense so do not play with it. Do not use an optician to test for eye health, they are not doctors.

7. You can see an optometrist too. As for the glasses, you can get the same prescribed glasses at a cheaper rate at a different clinic if the price is your problem. Just check around and compare prices.

8. 14.44, in addition to what has been said, get a scrren guard for your system, anyone who regularly works on the system should have this. Your organization will not suffer with you in old age if you develop eye defect at old age.

13. cure for toothache

1. Try longrich toothpaste

2. You Sabi greet?
      Cure for toothache, as if you're asking your servants, even Stella the blog owner will never ask rudely like this.
      You go wait tire mcheeew.

3. No cure..
      I battle it for almost 10years, I still have to remove the tooth..

14. Good afternoon bvs, pls martins come to my aid and teach me how to clone my husband's phone to mine cos I want to be seeing what he is upto, I recently lost a friend to Aids cos her hubby infected her and she did not know about it on time. I want to stay at alert and know my fate in my marriage cos I don't want to die young. Pls help me out

1. If it is because if hiv and stds, insist on condoms.

2. Married couples have to also normalize the use of condoms. If a woman has a wayward man she must insist on condoms or no sex at all. I hate stories like this. After preserving herself and observing abstinence she meet walking Petri dish. Living with such a highly stigmatized disease when you did everything right. May God deliver her

3. So she's using the kids as yardstick to stay with a man that infected her? Was he thinking about the kids before sleeping around without condoms?.. Women

15. Anon 13.42 yhst just gave birth and is already having g s?x,na so e dey scratch you? allow the place to heal and breath,that's why you are having g spot,this should be your healing stage, abi you wan carry twins this time around?

16. Please I’m trying to create another page on instagram to separate my business page and personal page,I try creating another account where there option to add another account but is not working and now I logged out of my instagram account on the second phone to create but is not connecting,please someone help how do I create another instagram account with old one there

17. Please someone should recommend any good and affordable cream I can buy ,I have being using St.lves but since is expensive I can’t afford it again

1. Cream for what? General moisturizer or specific concern?

2. St Ives was my cream before...since it increased from 3000 to 6000...na so I run leave am oo

I am currently using white and lovely ...it's 3500 and very nice on my skin...I even recommended it to my colleagues at work..

I use it with kbrothers shower gel and my skin is glowing 🤭🤭

3. St Ives is 12k a bottle where I am.

18. How do i get Genuine followers on a new Business Instagram page?

I need Answers

Thanks

1. Go to pages on IG that is interactive and with genuine followers,then always engage reasonable there.

People will follow you when they are impressed with your comments.

You can also do paid adverts if you can afford,plus influencer marketing to a good IG influencer.

These amongst others,hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Good video contents helps, check some pages how they do it there is this woman on Instagram her page is myhairvenshe is good with video contents check her page ,people always comment and buy her products
      Watch TikTok videos too , you can also do paid Instagram advert

19. Good afternoon BVs. Please what should I use to clear a yellowish patches or discoloration on my baby's hand and chest

20. Please I need good and affordable cream ,I’m fair and I have being using hawaii soap and St.lves cream but I can’t afford it now and othe good that won’t bleach me

21. Please Good Afternoon how do I create another instagram page when the old one is there,I just want to separate my personal and business page

1. Use another email address to open a new account.

2. Just another email and phone No is what you need;then use it to create another IG account.

You can use both IG account on same phone;there is an option to switch from one to another in the IG app.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

22. Please I need suggestions for affordable baby cream and soap below #10,000

23. Please recommend affordable and good power bank

1. Omni,Amazon,Chupez,New age,Oraimo Amongst others

15k upwards would get you something reasonable.

@MARTINS

2. Martins, please what of itel power bank? Is it good?

24. please this solar is there a way they can install only socket that I will be using to charge my phone cos this our transformer issue only God knows when they will fix it

1. Search for SUNKING online.

They have so many options you can choose from.

Or ask for them at computer village in Lagos.

@MARTINS

25. Good afternoon bvs
    So February of this year,I received a business grant of 100k to start up something else for myself.
    One week after, my phone when bad and took it for repairs and it is beyond repair.i was told that it can't be fixed.
    So now I have 100k for business and no Android phone because I intend to make it an online business and advertise on WhatsApp, Instagram and Facebook but I don't have a phone.
    I have thought and thought of what to do and I don't know what to do. If I say I want to get a phone, 100k can't even get a good phone with a nice camera to take business pictures. I plan to sell jewelry, fashion rings and earings.
    At the moment, I borrow my mom's phone to access the internet.
    Bvs please I need advice and possibly help!!
    What can I do???
    I am so confused 😭

1. Borrow your mum's phone to start the business if you've done your market survey and have confirmed the jewelry is hot cake.

26. Please I need recommendation on a very good book app and even nice novels to download bikonu , I want to start reading again. Thank you. Good evening

1. Use these sites,then download LIGHTREADER from your store.

Linger dot li
      Studentshearts dot com
      Cambridge dot org
      U1lib dot org

NB- every word together,kindly Replace Dot with .

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

27. How do I get a job in Winnipeg, Manitoba?

1. Word of mouth, referral, Glassdoor, indeed, LinkedIn

2. Oh and attending job fairs

28. I am a girl eho grows beards. Is there a cure for this? I mean topical ointments cos laser is too expensive in this economy

1. Get electrolysis, it could be expensive depending on the number of hairs. It is a permanent solution overtime though.

2. Stop giving wrong information laser is better than electrolysis. It’s a hormonal problem. Speak to a dermatologist they can prescribe spironolactone but under proper supervision.then use laser or threading

3. Pls where can this be gotten, I am interested too?

4. 20:13, what is wrong with you? The poster clearly stated that laser may be cost prohibitive for her, I gave her the option of electrolysis which is a permanent hair solution overtime, but also informed that it too could be expensive depending on the number of hairs she needs to be treated. So, what wrong information did I give? Stop confusing ppl and read their full questions. Laser is not better for anything, many ppl have had problems with laser because many experienced hair regrowth and even the hair coming back in greater density.

My cousin who had a beard as a very young woman in her 20s did electrolysis and it stopped the hair growth. She is in her 50s now and the hair has never grown back because the hair follicles are dead. Yes, it can be painful because of the electrical pulse going into the follicles but it works overtime, meaning it requires commitment.

29. Good evening everyone

please I would love a recommendation for a book app.

If it can't be like Anybook, where i can get a wide range of collection. At least it should offer a flexible reading style .

That is, it has a shelf (so that when you exit and return, the book being read sits just on top) and one can continue from where you stopped.

Infact, that's my only criteria. Thank you.

Hydrogen

30. Good evening, please Martins, I use a samsung A04 phone, and I just got a UK lebera sim.
    How do I activate both sim on WhatsApp. Can both Nigeria and the lebera sim work as my WhatsApp numbers

1. Use one number for your normal WhatsApp, download WhatsApp for business and register with the UK number.

31. Please I want to get a new laptop, for my data analytics courses, my budget is 250k,pls suggest a good brand.

I'm thinking of going for a fairly used apple laptop

32. Please where can I get fairly used apple laptops in Abuja, budget 250k