Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kano State Gov Kabir Reinstates Dethroned Sanusi Lamido As The Emir Of Kano

Friday, May 24, 2024

Kano State Gov Kabir Reinstates Dethroned Sanusi Lamido As The Emir Of Kano

EX Gov Ganduje how Market? Mscheeew!!!
The Governor of Kano State, Abba Yusuf, has reinstated the dethroned Emir of Kano, Lamido Sanusi.

Mr Sanusi is now officially the 14th and 16th emir of the ancient northern Nigerian city, having served in two different dispensations.
The former Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, 62, was installed in 2014 by then Governor Rabiu Kwankwaso, who is the political godfather of current Governor Yusuf.
He succeeded Ado Bayero, the father of the man who was appointed following his own removal, and who has now become his own predecessor.

The governor made the announcement of Mr Sanusi’s reappointment on Thursday at the Kano Government House, after a ceremonial signing event attended by top government officials and reporters.
The new law dissolved all the five emirates and removed all the first class emirs of Gaya, Bichi, Rano, Kano and Karaye.

The reinstated emir, Mr Sanusi, is expected to arrive in the state on Friday, where he is expected to lead the congregational jummat prayer at the Central Mosque.
Mr Sanusi was dethroned on  March 9, 2020 by EX Governor Abdullahi Ganduje, who accused him of insubordination and political interference.
He was replaced by Aminu Ado-Bayero, who held the throne untill this moment. Mr Ado-Bayero was reportedly out of Kano at the time of this development.
The governor, while announcing Mr Sanusi’s reappointment, gave the five former emirs 48 hours to hand over and vacate their palaces.
He asked them to hand over all government properties to the Commissioner of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs.

from premium times

17 comments:

1. My people use to say **when you collect something that belongs to a child and raise your hand. One day your hand will ache and you will release it to the child.
    Congratulations Sir. Receive more wisdom to make the right decisions.

2. Wow! Congratulations Mr Sanusi.

3. May Almighty Allah protect you. Amin 🤲🤲🤲

4. Market bad for Ganduje o.When I heard this news yesterday eh,i dance like say na me them reinstate back for throne.In fact my moniker reflect my dance moves yesterday. E sweet my belle,I love HRH Sanusi Lamido.He no dey look uche face,he fears nobody.And he is an intellectual to the core.Long live and reign Your Royal Highness.We love you.

5. Congratulations to the 14th and 16th Emir of Kano 💐

6. Am happy for him.

7. There was a reason the first person he went to see after he was deposed was Bola Tinubu. It was a foregone conclusion that he was going to be reinstated.

8. Sanusi Lamido is destined to be there. So happy for sanusi. Congratulations to him.

9. They fail to understand that power is transient..
    No be say wetin HRM Sanusi sef talk dey wrong, Northwest has the highest rate of uneducated people, that should be a priority, but no,. They don't like to be told the truth, they surround themselves with praise singers, that'll sing for them to their downfall.. now because of it, you had to desecrate and scatter a stool that has been existing before you were born as a way to check and gag a person from telling you the truth..

Na Nigeria wey be anyhow country nah.. Baba-Riga central Bank united

10. Wow so happy for him
    Congratulations to him

11. Congratulations to him

12. Federal court has blocked it for now

1. Court get say? Anyway it will be appealed.