Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Sunday, June 09, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmm......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
ADVICE NEEDED

Please I need an answer to this question.....
My immediate younger brother called me two days ago and told me that his wife is pregnant with their third child.
Am I supposed to call his wife and congratulate her? Hubby said it won't sound nice to congratulate her on pregnancy and that I should wait till she gives birth because of African culture.
They didn't inform me during the first two pregnancies, they just called to tell us they gave birth.

Hmmmmm if your brother did not tell you during the two pregnancies they had, why is he telling you now?What i think you should do is ask your brother if you can go ahead to congratulate his wife or if you should wait until after the baby....Keeping quiet might hurt him and make him feel as if you do not care

39 comments:

1. Since your brother has said it wouldn't sound nice to congratulate her now (I wonder how), kuku wait till she gives birth.

1. It’s hubby that said that
      I had to read again.. don’t feel bad 😁

2. If you run into her with the pregnancy then you can congratulate her, if not wait until she puts to birth.

3. No need. Pretend as if nobody told you, until the wife tells you herself but that shouldn't stop you from calling her to chat over other things of life.

1. This πŸ‘†πŸΎπŸ‘†πŸΎ

4. Hmmmmmmmm

Congratulates your brother then call the wife and just say hello..that's all.

Wait till she gives birth

1. I support your opinion. Poster I think you should still call the wife but you might not make reference to the pregnancy, just call to say hello .

5. I don't think it's a good idea congratulating her on her pregnancy, he only told you in confidence. Wait until she births the baby. This is Africa , before she sees you as a monitoring spirit.

1. I agree with you. This is the way to handle this.

6. Ask your brother if you can call his wife. If has told you he may have already told her he told you.

7. Follow your husband advice, wait after she gives birth before congratulating.

8. Congratulate your brother and pray for them for safe delivery. Is not too ideal to congratulate the wife now.
    Something is behind your brother telling you this since he didn't tell you about the previous once.

1. Probably they need your help. All the same keep praying for them for safe delivery, then congratulate the wife after delivery since she did not tell you.

2. It’s also the third child so they might be feeling more relaxed about sharing

9. Wait until she gives birth. Congrats are very appreciated when it's a live birth.

10. I didn’t know it’s a thing in naija to congratulate someone on getting pregnant, when it is not as if they have been ttc for sometime and eventually God blessed them. For God’s sake this is the third pregnancy, congrats for what? When she is not ur direct sister. Pls maintain some boundary. Wait till she gives birth or wait till you meet, if she starts showing, you can congratulate her.

1. Abeg we congratulate even for the tenth child
      It’s all worth celebrating

2. Keyword: tenth child, you didn’t say tenth pregnancy.

11. Call her and congratulate her.
    It is your brother that is supposed to inform his people about things like this.
    Mind you,your brother is waiting to hear from the wife if you called to wish them well, unless you don't care how your actions may affect him.If you don't call now, don't call in future.

12. I think you should just call, and exchange pleasantries then afterwards jokingly ask '' hope our baby is kicking well''. This boils down to the kind of relationship you have with her. I did same way with my sister in-law though.
    You can do the congratulations after delivery

1. If they had the kind of relationship you are talking about, she would have informed her by herself not wait for their brother to tell his ppl and the two prior pregnancies wouldn’t have been hidden from her.

13. Ask your brother if it is okay to call her and congratulate her. It is possible she was there when he was telling you.
    Your brother's response will determine if you should call her now or wait till she delivers. He must have a reason for telling you since they did not inform you of the first 2.

14. Is not there 1st child maybe they need money for atinatal hospital.

15. Abi your Broda is expecting support and ahas given you notice? Talk to your Broda and discuss with him on the matter and your concern despite your happiness on the good news

16. Say nothing about it to her and follow the wisdom of your husband to avoid problems later down the road. Your brother and his wife like to keep their business to themselves, maybe he uttered it to you completely by accident. Do not call her with any message of congratulations before the baby is born. If you bump into her with the pregnancy then it is fine to congratulate her, if she calls you and tell you herself then it is fine to congratulate her. Your husband is wise.

17. Maybe your brother needs your help that was why he told you ooo
    I think you should make out time to go visit them
    What do you think?

Hello iya boys

18. My sister pls if she doesn't tell you herself,it's better not to congratulate her until she gives birth.due to our African mentality,if anything goes wrong, she may think otherwise of you. When you speak to her,discuss other important issues.

19. Poster to me!calling to congratulate her because she's pregnant looks somehow,maybe your brother needs some assistance from you that's why he called to inform you.

20. There is nothing like losing a baby if you congratulation.Nigerians come out of your stupid darkness & superstitious nonsense.It is time to move forward as a people and a country.even if,accidentally,she loses the baby,it is not becos of the congratulation.
    Africa(nigerians especially)is full of darkness.It is the too much darkness that is causing bad things to happen.that is all.get up from the ground and move forward.odiegwu.

1. Totally agree with you, @Onyiilove, such a superstitious society, where everyone is a perceived enemy!

21. I think you should call her, depending on the relationship you have with her , few months ago my brother called me too to tell me that the wife was pregnant, after our discussion, out of excitement l called her and l asked her how the baby was doing? She laughed πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ , just last month she gave birth to a baby boy.

22. Me I only congratulate when I see the big belly or after birth. For some reason it feels weird to congratulate when it is someone else who told me, except we are very close

23. I sense your brother needs your financial support that is why he told you about the pregnancy. If you wish to help him. Call him to send his account details for support. If not stay on your lane. If they value you so much. They will have told you about the first and second. They need help.

24. Wait till she births or you run into her

25. Nobody dey display belle, just stay for your lane