Bandits have killed the eldest son of a judge of the Kaduna State Customary Court, identified as Janet Galadima, while demanding N300m ransom to free the judge and her three other children still being held.
The Chief Executive Officer of the House of Justice, Gloria Ballason, in a statement on Wednesday, said the judge and her four children were kidnapped by the bandits on Sunday.According to Ballason, the bandits invaded the judge’s home on the night of Sunday while her medical doctor husband was away on duty.
Ballason said, “The abductors, reported to have been about 15, took their captives hostage and demanded a huge sum as ransom.
“On Tuesday, July 2, 2024, the terrorists shot dead the 14-year-old first son of the judge when the ransom demanded could not be obtained.”
Ballason, a human rights lawyer, condemned the attack on the judge and her family, saying it ran contrary to Article 7 of the United Nations Basic Principles on the Independence of the Judiciary and Section 33 and 14 (2)b of the 1999 Constitution that guarantees the safety of judges.
Ballason described the murder of Victor, the 14-year-old son of the judge as “grisly and blood curdling,” stating that no parent deserved the horror of watching their child being killed in such a cold, callous manner.
She called on the Nigerian security agencies, the Governor of Kaduna state, the Nigeria Bar Association and the judiciary to rise to the urgency of the moment for the protection of the lives of Justice Galadima and her children and to ensure justice was served.
From Punch
Very sad news, I keep wondering when some human beings turned into beast all of a sudden,, all because of money they killed that innocent child.. I pray they catch them and make them pay for their crime. May the boy rest in peace
ReplyDeleteThis is so sad and painful. It's bad enough that they kidnapped them, now they kill the boy.
ReplyDeletePlease Lord see dem through and everyone passing these challenges.
ReplyDeleteJesus..
ReplyDeleteGod of vengeance where are you..?
I can't imagine what that woman is going through while still in hostage with her other kids after watching her son being killed. God where are you? πππππ
ReplyDeleteJesus πππthis is too much. Lord arise.
ReplyDeleteI don't like this.
ReplyDeleteOh dear this is total wickedness
ReplyDeleteThis is so sad.
ReplyDeleteMay the killers never have peace again in their lives. Amen.
Amen ooooooo
DeleteThis is very bad ooo
Why killing an innocent boy ooo
Ahhhhhh those kingnapper will never know peace
They will look for water to drink
God of vengeance fight her battle ππππ
Hello iya boys
This is very sad, am sure the judge is dead without killing her.
ReplyDeleteI pray they are caught and killed! This is too gruesome!
ReplyDeleteOh Lord please arise.
ReplyDeleteO the pain of mother gone in front of her
ReplyDeleteLord I pray that the culprit behind this wickedness be apprehended and the remaining release by mighty hand of God
Oh ! This is so pathetic. This is too much! Will judges see the truth and not say because of situations like this? May God console the family and come through for them
ReplyDeleteHorrific. I cannot imagine what is going through her mind as a mother and not being able to protect her children. Why kidnap the children, why expose them to unspeakable trauma?
ReplyDeleteShe was obviously targeted and any and all present and former staff should be brought in for questioning. The whole thing feels personal either related to her work or someone who worked for her. I cannot stand anyone who brings children into their vendetta with the parent.
This is so heartbreaking π. I can't imagine what that woman will be going through.Dear Lord, please come to the rescue of this family π
ReplyDeleteJesus!Sad news,why kill the young boy when they will still collect money....These kidnappers are heartless.
ReplyDeleteInstant judgement on these beasts in human skin.
ReplyDeleteMay God save her and her remaining kids and also comfort her.
This is so dishearteningπππ
πππ oh God where are you ππ this is too painful.
ReplyDeleteI hate reading things like this, it messes me up.
There are some news i hear and I just go numb. I'm lost for words. Hnmm, so so sad.
ReplyDeleteChai these bandits are monsters without heart sand bloodsuckers. No value for humans again ohh.
ReplyDeleteOur prayers for the family, this is devastating ππ.
Boost media
Maybe it is related to a judgement she served or she is still on the case. Rip to the poor boy.
ReplyDeleteOh, Dear Lord have mercyπ
ReplyDeleteHmmm, this country is wasting people πππππ and somebody is still the president, somebody is the COAS collecting salaries (tax payers money) while innocent people are been wasted. I am still sad with the UNIBEN first class graduate that was wasted,s we me reading this again. How will I sleep this night sef??
ReplyDeleteWe no dey see good news for Niaja?
God please take control
ReplyDeleteCollect all the bribes they collect to enthrone corruption.