Thursday, August 15, 2024
Nigerian Senator Reveals How Much He Earns Per Month
Senator Sumaila Kawu, the lawmaker representing Kano South, has revealed that he earns over N21m monthly as a total take-home package. This revelation is coming barely 24 hours after the Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission said that each of the 109 senators in the upper chamber receives a total of N1.06m in salary and allowances per month.
24 comments:
Someone should please raise my jaw for me ๐ฒ
ReplyDeleteJaw raised, but why is your jaw big and heavy self, na the shock cause am?
DeleteThese people ehn. Na only God go judge their mata.
ReplyDeleteTheir matter is already on God's table
DeleteHmmmm!!!
One person earning millions every month just like that
Uwa aa!
Stella Maris Baby
And dem no dey owe them o! Chai...
DeleteAnd don’t they get car allowance with a chauffeur and gas at no cost?
ReplyDeleteOutside of income I would love to know what their benefits package is like. I know their pensions are secured and pays well.
yet fuel cannot be sold for 300 naira p/l
ReplyDeleteEven 50 naira per Liter no bad ooo
DeleteAhhhh God Abeg Nah help us in This Country
He never put Wardrobe Allowance o
Clothes Allowance
To carry Olosho Allowance
Travelling Allowance
Am Speechless
Chika abeg lee๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ. Which one be to carry olosho allowance again๐♀️๐๐๐
DeleteYet, they wanted the poor citizens to sacrifice.
ReplyDeleteNigeria matter na only God fit redeem am..
ReplyDeleteThat's why they're ready to kill for that position.
ReplyDeleteNa the poor masses dey suffer am.๐ฅด
True
DeleteExactly
DeleteAfrican politicians is only about enriching themselves. ๐คจ๐คจ๐คจ
ReplyDeleteSuch audacity and alacrity ๐
ReplyDeleteLike the Man was trying to correct the mobilization people say ..." How the heck can a honourable like Me be collecting only "#1Million as salary "
My people Una see why they struggle to get to chambers after ruling 8 years as govs ???
One day na One day !!!
Wonderful ๐ง. Na God hand we don put these people matter like this. Imagine one person getting 21m monthly ๐♀️๐ข
ReplyDeleteAnd I bet there are others making more than him too. How many senators exist and other politicians? All their income combined is probably somewhere in the 500 million - 2 billion monthly. And that is only take home pay, what of their other provisions and allowances, who knows what that true annual figure is for these folks.
DeleteWhen I say Nigeria is awashed with money, this is what I am referring to. Because the masses don’t see the money doesn’t mean it is not there, it’s just going into other ppl’s pockets. They don’t care if you are dropping in filthy gutters or haven’t seen electricity since the dawn of civilization, or hospitals and schools don’t have water.
What kind of Leaders do we have????
ReplyDeleteLeaders without Conscience
The Masses are getting poorer everyday.
21,000,000 Naira, Without the Allowances.
And they want to curb Doctors and allied health workers from travelling for greener pasture. Make dem play fess, make I sip my coffee finish.
ReplyDeleteAmen sure the ones serving longer terms earns more than him.
ReplyDelete21 million in 30days!!!!
ReplyDeleteA lot Nigerians cannot feed well including me and my family.
ReplyDeleteThe government should pay law makers the same minimum wage they intend to pay civil servants and see whether they fight or kill others because of political positions.
It is only God that can help us in this country. Even the constituency projects, how many of them are doing it well.
God abeg help us,
Chi loving
As angry as this may sound, it is what it is. They are Milking this Country dry, at the detriment of You and I.
ReplyDeleteone day na one day !!!