According to MSN.com, the lawsuit was filed by photographer Edwin Blanco and photo agency BackGrid USA, who claim ownership of the images Lopez shared from the 2025 Golden Globe Awards.....
Wednesday, May 21, 2025
Actor Jennifer Lopez Faces $300k Lawsuit For Using Her Photos Without Image Rights
Actor Jennifer Lopez is facing a $300,000 lawsuit for allegedly posting paparazzi photos of herself on social media without securing proper copyright licenses.
This is why i dont use their photos at all cos i don hear weeeeen before for this photos wahala..
18 comments:
For her own picture? Oyinbo people and wahala 🤣
ReplyDeleteNa wa ooo. Some intellectual property craziness
ReplyDeleteNawa
ReplyDeleteShe should sue him for taking photos of her and posting online without her permission or look for any other thing to counter sue him for. She didn't hire a smart lawyer.
ReplyDeleteExactly my thought.
DeleteSue the photographer for taking a picture of her without permission.
Crazy world we live in.
You don't know how it works. Just keep quiet
DeleteÅ´hy not explain instead of shutting him up anon?
DeleteBefore the suit, wanna believe they would contacted her to take it down citing ownership🙄🤗 But baby Jenny no gree
ReplyDeleteOyibo pipo and lawsuit ,their own too much.
ReplyDeleteMake she self counter sue,for taking her pictures without her authorization.
ReplyDeleteI notice many don't know how the law works and honestly it's because the law isn't respected at all in our country. But pls watch good shows like Suits, How to get away with murder etc to understand more on law. Even with the Diddy/Cassie ish. It's always based on constitution, precedence and ability of your attorneys to defend you or cut a deal.
ReplyDeleteSame way we have legal laws, we have spiritual laws. God didn't just forgive us, someone took our place. I cant explain everything here but Jesus served the sentence we deserved.
You said a bunch of nonsense. I believe in God but you religious fanatics are something else.
DeleteAnd here i am thinking, deep down, what u said, does it even make sense to u? How fair is it, that you blv, one person will take the blame for all the sins many ppl committed. So the 80yr old man that impregnated the 14 yr old, Evans the kidnapper that held many ppl to ransome, Dieziani that stole people blind, someone also took her place? So since he has paid for her since she doesn’t even need to pay restitution and seek for forgiveness. Pls in ur quiet moment, i challenge u to ponder over this, does it make sense to u? Then why would there be judgment day? Why would there be heaven and hell? If one person has paid for all of our sins, then everyone is sure going to heaven.
DeleteThank you @8:49
DeleteThey swallowed all the stories that some men wrote and called it Bible.
Sin is fully paid for but the consequence of the smallest sin will still be borne by the sinner. The blood can adopt back spiritually but physically, a sinner must surely face the consequences of his evil behaviour.
DeleteOh my fellow lawyers (tongue-in-cheek), you are all right. Just to add more context. To my first point, I am saying that law is always based on an established constitution, which may not be logically fair but sets a precedence for the case at hand. And constitutions only cover a certain jurisdiction or geographical space. In this case, USA. It doesn't make logical sense for J'Lo to be sued for her own photos but based on copyright laws the plaintiff may have a case. And besides constitution, whoever has a good attorney will have the upper hand. Then I said watching law shows for that geographical space (USA) can help us understand law better.
DeleteTo my second point, I am saying that we can draw parallels with the heavenly throne of judgement, where there is a Judge (God the Father), an accuser or plaintiff (The devil), the accused or defendant (every human being) and an advocate/attorney (Jesus, and the Holy Spirit). We are guilty of sin, but got away (or can get away) because of our good advocate. Jesus died for our sins - this is true. His death makes it possible for us to escape the eternal consequences of sin, which is eternal death/damnation. However, we have free will and can choose to accept or reject his gift. Those who receive and apply his gift of salvation, and die in a state of grace will gain eternal life. Those who reject this gift are at risk of eternal death. The temporal consequences of sin (while on earth) still applies. And there is a constitution, which may not seem logically fair (eg., one man dying for many, the first shall be the last and the last first, not everyone who calls my name will make it on the last day, last minute repentance like the thief on the cross), but which sets the precedence for judgement. I thought this was established knowledge already in Christendom when someone says "Jesus died for us" so didn't provide context.
Lawsuit on top her picture, na wa
ReplyDeleteThis oyibo people well so😂😂
ReplyDeleteOn top my own picture? She should also sue them