Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Funke Akindele Says She Will Return To Politics

Friday, May 02, 2025

Actress Funke Akindele Says She Will Return To Politics

Funke Akindele, celebrated actress and filmmaker, also sat with Chude in a revealing and emotional session. She spoke about mental health, depression, and the intense pressure of public life. “I see all the insults on social media and I am a strong woman, but it got to a stage when I almost lost it mentally.......

When people called me out for something I did not do—when an actress on Jenifa’s Diary passed on and people said I did not help her… and I was already depressed myself.”
She made it clear that her journey in politics is far from over. “I am learning—about my state, about my country. So that when I speak again in the future, I can back it up with statistics.” With clarity and determination, Ask me if I will go back into politics again—my answer is yes, I will.”

17 comments:

1. Being a celebrity or a famous person in the public eye isn't a piece of cake.
    Sometimes, when I see the jabs thrown at them, I really pity them. People forget that they are humans also.

Funke has paid her dues. She's a great woman!

2. as long as it makes her happy, she is free to fire on.

3. I suspect she might decamp to APC.

1. That's where she should have gone.
      Politicians are calculative.

2. Na Yoruba na.
      Trust them at your own risk

3. Pẹ̀lẹ́, we don't beg to be trusted. If you are a worthy person yourself, you will know not to call out a whole tribe. Continue to hate and ọmọ Yorùbá will continue to soar higher.

4. One actress that stays on her lane. I really do hope you win, when you contest again.

5. I'm rooting for you Funke.

6. All the best to you Funke

7. A focused woman. Wishing you all the best in your next endeavour 🥰
    Adunni

8. Chai... People are mean. BV Ummu the only way out for u and your cohort is to cough out the monies, they heavens will forgive you . If not, your seeds will even suffer the consequences of the evil you did.
    You blocked the way for people like me who truly needs help
    I will suggest beneficiaries of giveaways should use account names that carries their NIN names

9. Gifted woman, you are blessed

10. Wishing you all the best funky