Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Tina Mbah Tells Colleagues Not To Sacrifice Their Dreams For Marriage

Thursday, May 15, 2025

Actress Tina Mbah Tells Colleagues Not To Sacrifice Their Dreams For Marriage

Nollywood actress Tina Mbah has urged colleagues not to sacrifice their careers just to keep a partner happy.

She says that they shouldn’t lose themselves to love and note the red flags which are usually there from the start. 
“He met you as an actor, married you as an actor, and suddenly wants you to quit?” 
“Watch him. Watch her. Don’t ignore the signs.”
“Marriage is great, but no one forced you into it,” she said. “You didn’t force him to quit his job, did you? So why should you give up yours?”
Be wise, be observant, and if the love isn't supporting your grind, keep it moving.
“Don’t go for the dazzles,” Be an antique babe like me.”

----Recent episode of Lights, Camera – It’s My Turn,

24 comments:

1. She and ireti Doyle dey burst my head

2. I heard that since St Tony Iyke left her she refused to get married

3. Is she the one that her son got married to a lady in Kwara State sometime ago?

4. Tony the designer? Thought she married a white man o.

2. God Bless You Ma๐Ÿ™
    You Are so Beautiful ๐Ÿฅฐ

3. This is a wrong advice, coming from an actress I admire so much. People should be allowed to do what suits them best. If you are having issues in your life, mid-life crisis or marital problems, try keep it in. Omotola and Stephanie Linus, had they listened to this advice of yours, they wouldn’t be where they are in their marriages

1. Did you read her post with your head turned upside down?
      If Omotola and Stephanie had sacrificed their careers for marriage, will they be where they are today?

2. Did you even read the post,sir/ma? Did Omotola or Stephanie leave their careers just because their husband said so? She says you should marry a man that supports your career/hustle,not the one that will be giving you ultimatum to quit your career/job/hustle. It doesn't always end well.

3. Anon 16:18, your comment really cracked me up and it was spot on. Anon 15:21 seems to have comprehension problem and that’s why his/her comment contradicted itself

4. One of my favourite actress.
    I loveeee this woman!

5. She is the one in that Ini Edo, Caroline and Ramsey Noah's movie My Fairytale wedding. She is Ini Edo's mum. If I'm not wrong

6. OK beautiful woman ๐Ÿ˜

7. She is right. Not only actors. Nobody should give up their dreams because of marriage.

8. She simply means, marry a man that'll allow you to pursue your dreams, a man that'll help you to fulfil your dreams. Some woman are bitter today because they are not allowed to fulfil their dreams because of marriage, marrying a man that supports your dream is a big flex and it'll make the marriage a happy one

9. Simple and tactful. Thankfully, this isn’t one of those times where we excuse the messenger and ignore the message - here, both align beautifully. Her voice and her values stand on the same ground, firm and true.

This goes far beyond acting; it stretches across every walk of life, so long as health isn’t impacted, there’s no reason to shrink for the comfort of others. Passion should never be the price for peace, at least not for humans.

It baffles me how some spouses feel threatened by their partner’s growth. Is it love, or just another mask to blackmail, control, and manipulate? Why must love demand a loss of self? To prove what? And to what end?

A cousin once said: A healthy marriage is one where shared goals rise above selfishness, yet no one’s light is dimmed in the process. Why must one abandon their path for love, while the other holds tightly to theirs? This traditional notion is flawed in the affairs of modern realities.

1. Marriage is sacrifice.
      Even from the day of marriage, it begins in so many little and big ways.
      Even the simple issue of sleeping arrangements is a big sacrifice for some people in marriage.
      "There’s no reason to shrink for the comfort of others" does not apply to marriage. The real issue is on what and how much should one shrinks for the other(s). Parents shrink for children. Spouses shrink for each other. The real ideal is that every shrinking should bring reward for the "shrinker" in other areas of his/her life in the marriage and generally.

10. Tina , well said.
    The Most Complex B

11. Spot on ma'am. I'll give same advice to younng people not to make the mistake, I made the mistake and I'm regretting it today, the marriage wey I made the sacrife for sef don pafuka.

12. Perfectly said truly marriage has killed so many dreams.

13. The bane of today's marriage - Me.
    Real message here is stay single or return to single status if the other person would not let your ME rule in the marriage, which she did.