Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Wednesday, May 07, 2025

Boredom Eliminating Post

65 comments:

1. The right person for her hasn't come.

1. Thank you oh, this is exactly what I wanted to type.

2. Exactly dear, nothing beats the right partner 👍
      Adunni

3. She has no problem. Absolutely no problem at all.
      When did being sinlge become a sickness or much of a big deal.

Make una rest abeg!

2. Sometimes, there are no issues with her. She just wants to take her time so she gets it right, once and for all.

3. She is carefully looking for a husband who is ready to do life in happiness and peace...Not for what she is but who she truly is underneath it all.....Not to dim her light but to let it glow for their joint growth....

1. Champagne laced with strawberry for you.

4. Lots of things...

Choice
    Bad character
    High maintenance
    Health condition and finally
    Choice.

5. No problem. She's taking her time not to marry an efulefu.🙄🙄🙄

6. There's no problem. She's yet to meet the one for her.

7. Nothing.
    The world is far more complicated it appears.

8. relationshiop matters are very complicated... i know two people that fit this description...one is a distant relative, the other i met while working in Nigeria years ago... i have asked myself many times why these two beautiful ladies are still single...they are currently over 45 years.

1. One day some of you will stop viewing being single as a disease.

2. You want them to marry just to live miserably or die like Osinachi because of "what will people say?"

3. Ask yourself many questions relevant to your own life.

9. Choice
    Genotype mismatch
    Career pursuit
    Missed opportunities
    Emotionally unavailable
    Family sieges
    Destiny exchangers
    Daddy issues (no or bad/deadbeat father figure)
    Wrong advice from family or friends
    Evil manipulations by the wicked

There are generally lots of wicked things happening in some African communities because of envious people who see every good thing in life as the basis for comparison and unhealthy competition.

10. Maybe hand work of evil and jealous family members. If you are blessed with a family that genuinely loves you, omo, be thanking God every minute.

11. Pride
    Being too selective.
    Looking for a tall, dark and gentle man with baritone voice
    Finance, he must be very comfortable with houses and cars.
    Must be ready agile in bed.

1. No. Some of us are very comfortable in our own skin and prefer to be without a man. I am in my 60s and still turn down proposals. I am not afraid of being alone. In fact I savor my alone time.

2. @Anon 20:31.
      While your perspective on how you choose to live your life even into your 60s might be valid from your point of view, I have a few questions:

Have you ever been married?
      Have you remained single all the way into your 60s?
      Were you once married but chose not to remarry after a divorce?

The reason I ask is because, in my honest opinion, marriage is an achievement. There's a unique sense of fulfillment and completeness that often comes with it.

3. Oga, just say to you, marriage is an achievement. Not for everyone.

4. Micho Hay8. I was married briefly. It was hell. I never had the desire to marry again and I have been celibate for decades. I've had multiple proposals for every decade of my life but these men are competing against my peace. A few were incredible men. A lot were looking for a nurse and a purse. Some were looking for a submissive provider.

5. @Anon, 10:59.
      "I understand your situation, and it seems like you've found peace and confidence in being single. It’s clear you take great care of yourself, and it shows, no wonder others are drawn to you. Wishing you all the best."

6. Some want superior things than all you have identified-Godly, mature within and without, responsible and respectful, visionary etc.

12. She is patiently waiting for the right partner.

13. She's waiting patiently for the right man who will treat her right

14. Must there be a problem?. It is only in Nigeria that it is a problem. It is only in Nigeria that marriage is an achievement. Useless country with misplaced priorities.

1. Thank you very much. God bless you for this comment. You are right about the Nigerian mindset of seeing marriage as an achievement. Meanwhile 90% of them are miserable in the so called marriage. SMH

2. Haaaaaaaaa! Thank you. I thought am the only one thinking like this. Must there be a problem. Must everybody get married.

3. You deserve a good hug!!! Nigerians sure have a negative and toxic mindset with values they are convinced must be enforced on others and by force. You see people but when you communicate with them, you discover their mind is unrefined, polluted and completely blind. And yes, they are 'learned, religious and SPARK in tongues, experience and exposed" yet so poisonous. Life has advanced beyond "reproduction" and many ladies desire so much more than ring, dick and birthing."

15. Maybe she's selective
    Or she has a terrible character
    Or she is not ready for commitment

16. Many things involve.

Waiting for the right person
    Some are picker
    Character
    Etc

17. Might just be nothing. I mean not that there's any problem or a deficiency in her, just life playing out.

18. There is no problem. Some of us are simply not interested in marriage or children.

1. Exactly.

2. Exactly Anonymous 20:30
      Like me
      I am simply not interested in married life
      I like being single
      Life is simpler that way
      There are no impediments to doing whatever you want to do, whenever you want to do it
      Like pursuing further studies; relocating anywhere you want to; going on vacation whenever and wherever you want to; going to any function or program whenever or wherever; basically doing anything you want to do whenever you want to do it
      There are no limits to what you can do
      You are as free as a bird
      🦅

I get flabbergasted when I hear things like:
      1. Single ladies cry themselves to sleep every night - what, why would I do that ?!!! 😳
      2. Single ladies wet their pillows with their tears every night - ha ha ha ha ha, I don’t even use pillows, they give me neck pain 🤭
      3. Single ladies envy all married women, even poor broke married women - really?!!! 🫤
      4. Etc, etc crazy assumptions

The people who make such assertions are not in the minds of the single ladies to know what they are thinking of their unmarried condition, yet they will be making wild claims on behalf of the single ladies
      For their information, having peace of mind as a single lady is far better than experiencing domestic violence as a married woman
      And that’s on period
      💆🏻‍♀️

3. See my twin. Anon 11:55.

19. Who says there is a problem? So if someone isn't married, that means "there is a problem"... Have you considered the fact that not everyone wants to be married ?

20. Adding "problem" to this question is the problem. Should it be a problem if this happens so?

1. Let me join you to ask. So?

2. That is why some married one second men just to avoid society's "problem."

21. Most men have complex problems. So if will be hard for her

22. She's waiting for the right person

23. she is too choosy

24. She may not be physically, spiritually, emotionally ready to settle down.

25. Waiting for her soul mate 💕
    Not settling for less
    Not willing to marry down
    Adunni

26. Me singing (Beyonce's voice)
    All the single ladies
    All the single ladies 2x
    You better rise up and suck up all attention......
    Nothing the happen

27. Many things involve.

Waiting for the right person
    Some are picker
    Character
    Family problem
    Evil doings of the enemies.
    Wicked people and jealousy
    Etc

28. Let me tell a story about a lady friend in church.
    We both attend same church, very beautiful and educated. As at 2012, she was about 35 years old. He was very close to the head pastor then, so that day we had a programme where we had a lot of visitors. Unknown to her, the head pastor had planned a match make her with one of the big shoot visitor. On the day of the event, come and see trouble because of rice this lady fought like a mad person, she tore the other lady's cloth. This had never happened before, she was so reserved, little thing like food can never make her display such act. Up till today, we are still wondering what happened. When she heard the plan, she was devastated.The man didn't approach her again. If na you, you go continue the plan? Although she is doing well too but is still single.

Probably she hid her real character away from us. This is to note that no matter how much you hide, you can never hid it all.
    Her character ripped her off.

1. This is Terrible. I was hoping the story would end happily.🥺

29. Some were "married for a sec, minute, day, week, month, year and even years and chose to divorce or walk away for their personal PEACE OF MIND. Real ladies and women have so much choices these days and can achieve motherhood at any age if they desire unlike in the past. They have no problems and the ones asking the questions about "problem" are actually the problem and society's finger. PLEASE LET SINGLE WOMEN BREATHE, NO BE PROBLEM OR CRIME.