Friday, May 09, 2025
29 comments:
Lol..
ReplyDeleteNo
We were going from San Antonio to Houston we wanted to experience road trip oh boy I had goosebumps until we got to a gas station.
ReplyDeleteI was suddenly cold.. since then I don't eat when I'm about to make a trip .
Oh dear! I can only imagine how you felt. The unease that comes with a disorganized bowel is inexplicable. One would be so tensed and out of focus.
DeleteLol
DeleteFortunately no! But it has happened to a sibling of mine one time on a road trip. It wasn't a good experience at all. Since then, I love to travel on an empty stomach throughout any journey.
ReplyDeleteI just take only liquids.
Purge on highway? No.
ReplyDeletePurge on highway, featuring another person? Yes. (He was busy munching okpa while on a long trip). I pitied him not.
Piss on highway? Yes.
The purge embarrassment I had was at a friend's place. Story for another day.
No
ReplyDeleteNope
ReplyDeleteThat kind purging belle wey dey comot bad breath gas for mouth(indigestion).
ReplyDeleteLuxurious bus nearly left me at Ore. I will bend it wont come out, but once i get up and start walking to the bus, my stomach would just make one threatening sound like that.
The passengers were just insulting themselves not me. One said i eat too much much, ๐another one said that i have longer throat that the driver should leave me there๐(with her rainbow coloured sponge wig) . My mouth full but i no fit talk, i just dey look them. I couldn't taste anything even water all through the journey to Aba. I was just shaking my legs whenever i feel the pressure.
Na God save me that day.
Lol ๐
DeleteHeya. Kpele
DeleteLol, very funny๐๐๐๐
DeleteYes ooo I don't even want to remember it, because it was so obvious that the man sitting close to me was faning me with paper because of sweat.. when I got to my bus stop the speed I used in running home only God gave me that strength.. Very bad experience
ReplyDeleteLol ๐
DeleteNooooooo
ReplyDeleteDuring my Uni days, I had this bad experience cos we were on break and it was a long ride home, I was just sweating and praying. Chai!
ReplyDeleteHahahahaha ๐คฃ
ReplyDeleteNever had such an experience before
Yes รณ, this was a very bad experience for me. This should be 1998 was in school, i was traveling from Lagos to Ilorin and refused to miss the tuwo and gberi that morning, ibiti wahala ti wรก niyen. Since then I never eat when traveling mi olรจ wรก kรบ. The sweat before the driver find a place to stop can't be imagine.
ReplyDeleteI was on a train from Kent. Sadly the train was an old one with no loos. As we were pulling into the next stop I spotted a pub. By sheer luck I found the right exit and ran in and by instinct found the toilet. Let's just say I was truly saved by God that day.
ReplyDeleteI no dey eat anything if I dey travel, make something no go bite me for.... If enter bush.the thought alone dey give me shock. For body.
ReplyDeleteMine is minutes after getting to the office
ReplyDeleteOn the road, my body is okay
Yes o. I was pregnant sef. I had to beg one security man for me to use his toilet. So embarrassing
ReplyDeleteNo
ReplyDeleteNo! One can never be too careful, but skipping the last two meals before the trips helps.
ReplyDeleteNooooo
ReplyDeleteYes!my dad's burial, traveling to the village,the people in the bus were my family members so they were really helpful,Kai at a point I just wanted to endure so we won't stop again but I couldn't.
ReplyDeleteINot at all...I can only imagine ๐
ReplyDeleteDon't wish this for anyone sha ๐คฆ
Adunni
Yes, 2 times sef
ReplyDeleteFirst one was from Kaduna to Abuja, I nearly fainted cos the kind sweat that was coming from my body fit make eba. And that was the last time I tasted lacasera drink, it nearly ran me mad. That thing fit abort pregnancy. The way I ran enter house? I no even greet anybody
The second time was my uni days, it was festive period and meat yapka and I did olonga, the sweat on that day was something else on my way back to school. It gets worse whenever the vehicle enter pot holes. Since then, I know my limit
Me ๐Yes !!!
ReplyDeleteWay back then with "husband Man"
After devouring hot rice and stew that morning. As We made our to church from Ajao Estate driving to St. Dom Yaba, na road we day when rumbling in the jungle start o Omo !! The sweat no be here ๐we had to make a u turn back Home. I almost suggested doing it in a polythene na miracle how i manage reach house that day๐