Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Socialite Fred Ajudua Arrested By EFCC Over Alleged $1.43 million Fraud.

Wednesday, May 14, 2025

Nigerian Socialite Fred Ajudua Arrested By EFCC Over Alleged $1.43 million Fraud.

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, has arrested Fred Ajudua, a Lagos-based socialite and businessman.
Ajudua was arrested on Tuesday , May 13, 2025 in Abuja in connection with an alleged $1.43 million fraud.

The arrest followed a Supreme Court order issued on Friday, 5th May 2025, which revoked his bail and directed that he be remanded in the Correctional Service.

Vanguard reports that a highly placed source at the EFCC headquarters in Abuja informed it of the development on Tuesday.

“Operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) have arrested Lagos-based socialite and businessman Fred Ajudua, pending his re-arraignment for an alleged $1.43 million fraud. He was arrested in Abuja on Tuesday and is currently in EFCC custody,” the source said.

The arrest marks the latest chapter in a legal battle spanning decades between Ajudua and the anti-corruption agency.

Ajudua has faced numerous allegations of advance-fee fraud since the 1990s.

25 comments:

1. Na real baba!
      This one has been in the news since 19porogodo

2. Fred and the EFCC, who are they fooling? This man has been in the business of ripping people off for over 40yeara now, either your land or money, from his days in his surulere office, 1 ogunlana drive, lawanson surulere , where he moves around with escorts and sirens, a lawyer o, to the time he ripped bamaiyi off in prison of over 8m dollars, all his children schooled at Pampers surulere before sending them abroad, Fred matter long, no be today

1. Coming from Phoenixbaby calling me a real OG, I embrace am with both hands like bwess😂

3. That's some huge money 😱

4. Onwa's case has really dragged on for quite a while now,is there any ending in sight?

1. Oh, he is Onwa? I remember hearing that name from musicians. Onwa something, one country's name like that

5. We have so many seasons films in Nigeria, this is one of them.

6. Agba baller 🙌🏻
    Grand Master dem
    This case will go like...
    🤭😁😁

7. This guy and Emmanuel Nwude is the reason why EFCC that we know today was created. They should make a movie about his life. Fred put the ya in yahoo. As far as I'm concerned, Fred is one of the scammers to have walked the face of the earth.

Imagine scamming one of the most ruthless military generals Nigeria has ever had right there in the prison they locked you guys together in. Fred met General Bamaiyi in prison and sold Bamaiyi the promise of a pardon from the president. A prisoner promising to secure presidential pardon for another prisoner.

Before Bamaiyi knew it, Fred had sweetalked him out of 8.4 million dollars. This is outside the 242 million dollars he and others swindled a Brazilian bank of. They sold a non existent airport to the bank. I think SDK did a throwback post on this fairly recently. The guy is damn sleek and good.

1. one of the greatest/biggest/most popular I'll say

2. Hahahahaha....a prisoner promising to secure presidential pardon for another prisoner.
      Man must be a smooth talker....Na this one Sade Adu sing about, smooth operator.

3. You be real OG.....Even him pikin is tolling the same line......He, his wife & his mother-in-law have a case in UK on COS application for a client allegedly....An apple doesn't fall far from the tree indeed....

4. He wasn’t among those that did the Brazilian job, don’t let dem dem gidi you o

8. Baba of them all🙌
    Godfather aye🙌
    Baba matter no be today.

9. I thought by now he would stopped all this his scamming. Na wa.

10. Been hearing about this man since I was small...
    He's still been haunted by his past.

11. Na wah. This man is still in this scamming business. Even though not personally, I've known this man as a 419 since the days of those soft sell magazines.

12. This is one of the kingpins of 419. I have not heard his name from his days in Surulere. Thought he had gone into hiding. Says a lot about Nigeria that this fraudster par excellence is still a free man. This can only happen in Nigeria. Meanwhile, some innocent Nigerians are rottening away in a part of the detention place in Moscow road, Port Harcourt called No man's land. The people held there are undocumented and so cannot be traced. I know this from personal experience. May God help us.

13. Babanla Ole! I raise nyansh for am!

14. Na, wa for this man o. After all these years. He hasn't repented of this evil deed of scamming . I am 50 year and I have always known him in this game since my teenage years. O ga o.