Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Mike Ezuruonye Pays Surprise Visit To Nollywood Legend, Actor Pete Edochie

Wednesday, June 25, 2025

Actor Mike Ezuruonye Pays Surprise Visit To Nollywood Legend, Actor Pete Edochie

Actor Mike Ezuruonye announced that he paid a surprise visit to Nollywood Legendary actor Pete Edochie at home......

34 comments:

1. As an Igbo person, I don't understand this new trend of kneeling to greet people - elder or not. The most an Igbo man/woman can do is to slightly bow, while still standing.
    This concept of kneeling and prostrating on the ground is strange to our culture.

1. Nothing bad in emulating others good deeds.

2. The non-constant thing in life is Change, it happens in different ways, fighting it is hard, adapting where necessary gives you healthy mind.

3. You are πŸ’―%.
      NdΓ― Igbo do not prostrate or bow to greet elders in Igbo culture.

It only by a slight bow that an Igbo (man or woman)

4. As an Igbo girl, I prefer curtsy (courtesy) to elders. I think it is more appropriate. As a lady you bend a little and the elder pat you on the back.

You cannot go flat fiam! On the floor, mbanu! It will be embarrassing to you, the elder and the people around. Ok if you insist, at what time are you going to get up? Will they ask you to get up? Bikonu ka anyi were ehihe chuwanu ewu oji, tupu chi eji.

5. 14:47, leave them to be arguing rubbish. I don't know when it's okay for Igbos to lie flat on the floor and greet themselves.

6. 14:47 you completed what I intended to type before my finger clicked 'publish'.

"It only by a slight bow that an Igbo (man or woman)" will accord an elder and get a pat on the back especially to the members of their mother's family ( *Ndi Nna ochie* )

7. You kneel for your nnaochie and nneochie . Then they give you money to bring you up. Lol.

Iused to kneel indiscriminately just for money. Free money

2. Nice one Mike πŸ‘

3. I watched the video and I wonder when Igbos started prostrating fully on the floor to greet their elders like the Yorubas. Mike was lying on the floor while greeting him, they are both Igbos.
    So the Igbos secretly covet Yoruba culture but come online to pretend. 🀣

1. You wish! Rest! No one is copying anything! You guys have carried this your nonsense twitter mentality to this place. If he decides to roll on the floor, Sir Pete deserves it.
      There's a way you respect someone that you can use whatever gesture to show it. Mike chose to prostrate, which is fine. Don't come and insinuate rubbish about a whole tribe.

2. We are seeing it in colour not back and white but ibos will never admit it.

3. The agbada igbos all wear now they will claim it as their own traditional attire.

4. Igbos do not prostrate to greet or covet Yoruba culture of prostrating to greet.

Both Igbo and Yoruba cultures are unique and beautiful.

There are over 250 ethnic groups in Nigeria, each with its own culture.

5. Anon I'm telling you πŸ˜†πŸ˜†. They love Yoruba culture and wish to be like Yorubas.
      Yorubas are winning at all levels.
      See better idobale nau

6. They love what they hate

7. Love what exactly? Dumbskull

4. OmohπŸ˜‚...I dey watch am like say na film

Mike carry palmwine come for proper introduction of igwe pikinπŸ˜‚

These great men lived their lives through their film

5. Mike was born and raised in Lagos just like some of us..it is a blend of culture and can be tolerated.It shows he has respect for elderly and we shouldn't read deep meaning to every gesture

6. All some πŸ‘

7. Nice one Mike. Chief Pete Edochie is a legend

8. In 1999 UNN, my friend and I knelt down to beg our lecturer to give us another chance to take a course that we missed, so we could graduate with our mate. We were barely 22 years old.

If you saw how he scolded us and asked us to get up that he was not God and also warned us not to kneel for any human being. He went on to tell us that no man would want to marry us if they saw us kneeling down for him.

That really got me thinking. But after that incident, I have knelt down a few times. First was a pastor ( which I later regretted because he was a fake). Another was during my traditional wedding and to an uncle who was 101 when he was blessing me.

But in all, I don’t think I will ever do it again, especially growing old myself. And I won’t let anyone do it for me. I now curtsy to elders by bending low and they would normally pat me on the back.

1. Your folks are up there arguing that it is good if Igbos copy good thing

2. We copy things that benefit us not things that ridicule us inugo! Anyway I trust Ndi Igbos, we are pace setters, we hardly copy.

9. Una no get issue at all, see what you are arguing about.