I told her to go see a doctor.
The doctor told her it was still early but he gave her some fertility boosters. He also told her to come back in six months time with me to run some tests if she still does not conceive.
She came home and told me and I agreed to go with her without blinking.
She conceived before the six months time frame elapsed.
If she hadn't, I would have followed her there. I wanted a child too and I know that men too do have fertility issues.
I wonder why some of my gender feel it is only women who have fertility problems. Some even know they are the ones with the problem but pretend like all is well with them. They put their wives through so much pain as a result of our backward society who find joy in torturing TTC women. Why so wicked Mr Man?
I have seen and heard several cases of wicked men with infertility. The recent one being that of a man whom doctors tested and discovered he was the problem but he rejected the doctors' reports and even went on to search for and bring in a lady impregnated by another man, just to proof to his wife that he was okay..
If this one is not madd, tell me what his problem is.
Some men, after they drag them like stubborn goat to the hospital and they find out they are the problem, they plan with their wives and make them bring in other men's children.. This does not end well.
The most common one is paternity fraud. This always happens when the man refuses to go for tests, some women however do not even press their husbands to go for tests, they just go testing other men and when it clicks, they bring the pregnancy home for their husbands. Aunty, I pity your future.
Our society too does not help, even religious houses are guilty, you will see them calling only women to come out for prayers, thereby praying for them alone. Let us normalize praying for men too, some men need these prayers.
Talking about the above, is it not someone who agrees that he has a problem that will accept a solution?
Dear men, it is normal for you to be infertile. Just like women have infertility, men also do have it. Stop hiding it, stop the denial, drop that pride and ego and go get a solution.
Women, drag your men to the hospital with you, drag them, report them if they refuse. If they are adamant, then you know what to do next.
Lastly, never agree to the arrangement of going out to get pregnant by another man. Don't do it secretly too, it doesn't end well.
If she hadn't, I would have followed her there. I wanted a child too and I know that men too do have fertility issues.
I wonder why some of my gender feel it is only women who have fertility problems. Some even know they are the ones with the problem but pretend like all is well with them. They put their wives through so much pain as a result of our backward society who find joy in torturing TTC women. Why so wicked Mr Man?
I have seen and heard several cases of wicked men with infertility. The recent one being that of a man whom doctors tested and discovered he was the problem but he rejected the doctors' reports and even went on to search for and bring in a lady impregnated by another man, just to proof to his wife that he was okay..
If this one is not madd, tell me what his problem is.
Some men, after they drag them like stubborn goat to the hospital and they find out they are the problem, they plan with their wives and make them bring in other men's children.. This does not end well.
The most common one is paternity fraud. This always happens when the man refuses to go for tests, some women however do not even press their husbands to go for tests, they just go testing other men and when it clicks, they bring the pregnancy home for their husbands. Aunty, I pity your future.
Our society too does not help, even religious houses are guilty, you will see them calling only women to come out for prayers, thereby praying for them alone. Let us normalize praying for men too, some men need these prayers.
Talking about the above, is it not someone who agrees that he has a problem that will accept a solution?
Dear men, it is normal for you to be infertile. Just like women have infertility, men also do have it. Stop hiding it, stop the denial, drop that pride and ego and go get a solution.
Women, drag your men to the hospital with you, drag them, report them if they refuse. If they are adamant, then you know what to do next.
Lastly, never agree to the arrangement of going out to get pregnant by another man. Don't do it secretly too, it doesn't end well.
This Davido image just dey vex me 😞
ReplyDeleteYour write up is spot on. I see so many church programs for waiting moms, never have I seen one for waiting dad's or fathers to be.
ReplyDeleteTrue. They make it look like it's only women that have fertility issues.
DeleteSome women too are enablers. Instead of finding a normal solution to the problem, they go out and bring in another man's pregnancy to cover up for their horsebands.
YOU WROTE:
ReplyDelete"Women, drag your men to the hospital with you, drag them, report them if they refuse. If they are adamant, then you know what to do next."
AND THEN
"Lastly, never agree to the arrangement of going out to get pregnant by another man. Don't do it secretly too, it doesn't end well."
Why use too many words to say divorce should be a considered option when the man is recalcitrant in seeking help?
Secondly, I don't think using the word 'infertile' is the best descriptive term to use for those trying for kids. There's a reason why the whites call clinics that help in such assisted facility clinics. No one is infertile. Some people just have greater difficulty with what should be a seamless natural process.
I didn't see how that implies divorce, she can separate from him.
DeleteSecondly, are you saying that his advice not to bring in another man's child is a bad one of the refusal to do so by the woman will lead to divorce?
Anyway, bring your own solution if the man refuses to go for test.
Thank you
There are infertile people Doggedity, some women can never get pregnant, some men can never get a woman pregnant. The word infertile comes to use here.
DeleteSecondly, if a woman refuses to go to hospital for fertility tests and treatment, after reporting to parents and religious leaders, what will a Nigerian man do to her? Tell me.
Ok let me tell you, he will send her packing or get another woman pregnant and bring the new woman in.
So if the woman divorces him as a result of the above , it is not too much. Let's say it as it is .
It's only when a post concerns men that you lots have a problem.
Talk to your gender.
I can relate with you o..some men are infertile but would always blame the women ...go for rest they claim they're fine..some are battling with primary, secondary infertility but won't burge for test and solutions.. God help everyone seeking for the fruit of the womb amen
ReplyDeleteAmen
DeleteI dey gbadun u as always....May God shine his face on all getting to conceive couples
ReplyDeleteAmen
DeleteDavido pics 🤦🏽♀️🤦🏽♀️
ReplyDeleteWhen I got married to my husband, I told him that if I didn’t get pregnant by a certain time, we Dey go hospital.
ReplyDeleteHe agreed
Thankfully, I got pregnant with twins before the time
Aww! I love twins 😍. Congratulations 🎉
DeleteThank you poster.
ReplyDeleteYou that asked her to go first. Wasn't that implying she might be the cause. So until they rule out she was the cause, that's the only time you will go?
ReplyDeleteMen una don hear.