In a trending video online, a woman has shared a daring experience with her live-in house help.

According to her, she hired the nanny in January to live in her BQ and assist with house duties. Things started off okay, even though her spirit didn’t quite settle with the girl. But family and friends kept defending her: “She’s nice,” “She’s hardworking,” “Let her stay.”
Despite giving her a simple instruction to resume at 8AM—from the BQ just downstairs—the girl repeatedly came late. One day it was 11:30AM, the next day 9:30AM, and she didn’t seem to take the rule seriously. She was asked to leave, but after serious begging from her and others, she was given another chance.
Fast forward to this week, she said was in a bad space and simply told the help not to annoy her. But not too long after, she found the girl on her phone in the kitchen. Out of curiosity, she asked to see what she was watching on TikTok. That’s when things escalated.
Upon checking her phone, she saw videos of the help dancing and vibing in her bed, in her wigs, in her clothes — even filming inside her private space without permission.
“She was in my bed. My clothes. My wigs. The same things I’ve worked hard for,” she said in disbelief. “Even my close friends can’t touch some of these things.”
The woman attempted to delete the videos, but TikTok’s 30-day archive made her worried the girl could repost everything. So she gave her two options: surrender the phone for 30 days or head to the police station.
“She said she’d rather go to the police station. And I said, fine.”
They headed to the station, and the help even tried to jump out of the car at the gate. But eventually, the matter was reported.
The woman ended the video by asking: “If it was you, what would you do?”

According to her, she hired the nanny in January to live in her BQ and assist with house duties. Things started off okay, even though her spirit didn’t quite settle with the girl. But family and friends kept defending her: “She’s nice,” “She’s hardworking,” “Let her stay.”
Despite giving her a simple instruction to resume at 8AM—from the BQ just downstairs—the girl repeatedly came late. One day it was 11:30AM, the next day 9:30AM, and she didn’t seem to take the rule seriously. She was asked to leave, but after serious begging from her and others, she was given another chance.
Fast forward to this week, she said was in a bad space and simply told the help not to annoy her. But not too long after, she found the girl on her phone in the kitchen. Out of curiosity, she asked to see what she was watching on TikTok. That’s when things escalated.
Upon checking her phone, she saw videos of the help dancing and vibing in her bed, in her wigs, in her clothes — even filming inside her private space without permission.
“She was in my bed. My clothes. My wigs. The same things I’ve worked hard for,” she said in disbelief. “Even my close friends can’t touch some of these things.”
The woman attempted to delete the videos, but TikTok’s 30-day archive made her worried the girl could repost everything. So she gave her two options: surrender the phone for 30 days or head to the police station.
“She said she’d rather go to the police station. And I said, fine.”
They headed to the station, and the help even tried to jump out of the car at the gate. But eventually, the matter was reported.
The woman ended the video by asking: “If it was you, what would you do?”
What???
ReplyDeleteThe audacity
She should rot in jail
You dey give maid option of police station or seizing phone? Something you will slap her head and take the phone for 30 days, rubbish!..
ReplyDeleteKelvin Dat Edo Boi (Stellz Cousin)
She be aje🤣
DeleteGod forbid evil o, these kind of help can bring robbers inside 😡
ReplyDeleteAdunni
It cannot even be me, because my maid can never have access to my bedroom where i sleep. She can clean every where in the house but not my bedroom. I still reserve somethings and spaces that maids and visitors will not have access to in my life, and my bedroom is one of them. I still do its cleaning. Or i tell my son to do it.
ReplyDeleteHaving a total stranger in ones space is scary to me abeg.
ReplyDeleteVery scary
DeleteHmmmm
ReplyDeleteThis is scary
ReplyDeleteSo the girl posted those videos of her in her madams belongings to oppress us abi? Thank God I don't get moved by people's achievement until I know the source and how they were able to attain such height
ReplyDeleteGen z house help. She lack respect
ReplyDeleteYou're lucky,she no kpai you. 😔😔😔
ReplyDeleteAs in....