Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Movie Alert Post

Monday, June 16, 2025

Movie Alert Post

What new movies would you recommend for anyone to watch?..There has been a movie on everyone's lips, the one where it turns out she was hallucinating about her child being alive...Is it Straw?..please if you are recommending a TV series or a normal series or movie, please help us and add small movie spoiler...LOL

What is the hype about straw that Nigerian women are watching and crying? I didnt cry but its a good movie.....

42 comments:

1. Omotola B, Paris or any KD movie lovers pls recommend any good action and interesting ones for me.. thanks

1. The missing crown prince (epic)
      The Hondrang
      My dear nemesis
      When life gives you tangerine
      Buried heart

2. Our unwritten Seoul
      Nine puzzles
      The crowned clown(old but, yeah)
      Iljimae(very old๐Ÿ˜‚ but...)

3. Mercy for none
      Nine puzzles
      One:high school heroes.

4. Fidel, na everytime you go dey recommend Iljimae?

5. I too like the movie Lora ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Make I add "the legend"๐Ÿ˜”

6. Thank you Paris, Fidel and Omotola ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž

2. I am not a movie person but I recommend the message and the messenger. ๐Ÿ”ฅ

3. I cried when I watched straw, was an emotional movie. I looooved the Accountant 2, Braxton's sense of humour is ๐Ÿ‘Œ. The Amateur was ok. Fubar, season 2 was bleeeeh. Shadow force starring Kerry Washington and one French guy, hmmmn. Let me just say Kerry should just stick to drama, not action movies. Last night, I rewatched Gifted (old movie), starring Chris Evans, and Octavia Spencer, really good.

1. Yes Accountant 2 made sense๐Ÿ˜Š
      Lemme see that Gifted. I love Chris Evans!

2. I didn’t like The Accountant 2 that much. The storyline just seemed somehow

3. I already diwnlthe accountant 2,lemmi go and watch it

4. Fidel, Gifted is really good.
      Eka, I prefer part 2, and then Braxton made it interesting.
      Hallel, alrightey.

4. The party on Netflix

1. I saw many comments on the reviews that it didn't end well.
      So abeg, your review. Did it end well?

Before I'll start. Thank you.

2. I just finished it, not bad. I even wanted to recommend because it's better than most YouTube movies that have been recommended here.

3. The party
      Good movie
      But the ending was nothing to write about
      More like leave me hanging kind of movie

5. There’s this series ‘Beyond The Gates’ is anyone watching it? How is it like? Started a while back but stopped

@Eka thanks for recommending Ginny & Georgia..I love it..I have been scrolling past through on Netflix all this time

6. I like the movie Straw sha and I cried but that’s me. I don’t think it was overrated at all. Movies not anywhere as good have also been overrated (Love in words) so ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿพ‍♀️.

Anyways, I have come again to recommend Ginny and Georgia. Last night, my brother said he didn’t sleep overnight just cos he just couldn’t stop watching it.

1. Love in words was verrrrrryyyyy overrated, we all agreed here na๐Ÿ˜
      Ginny and Georgia is really cool. Ginny annoys me sooooo much!!๐Ÿ˜ญ

2. I love Ginny and Georgia

Scared for Austin, hope he isn’t damaged
      Ginny is being a typical rebellious teenager

3. Love in every word was over rated

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

8. here to read and watch the recommend movie. Yet to watch straw

9. Replies
    1. I haven't watched this cos it's already on the 3rd. (Season). Someday soon.

10. I cried Watching the movie STRAW...
    It's not over hyped... It's worth watching

11. Please in the Straw movie when did the little girl die, did she die at birth or a day before the whole incident in the movie?

1. The night before the incident

2. Thanks Lora, I asked so many people, some are saying the same thing you said while others said that the child died at birth.

12. Fidel just stay away from anything that concerns Straw. Dey have cussed you too much because of that movie๐Ÿค” and you too no respect yourself, you had to say it was trash.. One just called you 'large headed girl' on SP today.
    Is your head large?
    Let me go and check your DP again ๐Ÿƒ

1. Na wa. So one can't air their opinion anymore without being insulted? You like it nor mean say others go like am.
      There are movies people hype alot and when I see them, they are just there. Sometimes, I don't even bother watching till the end.

2. Because of her opinion on a movie? Wahala!

3. Na you come respect yourself by drawing her attention to the insult ba. ๐Ÿ™„. Stating your opinion about something is NOT a crime.

13. Same stella, I can't see that thing making you guys cry cry for that straw sha. But the movie good I no lie.

14. Watched 'Baby Farm' yesterday. Nice series.

15. Series:
    The survivor, very interesting.

Documentaries:

* Fred and rose West: A British horror story. Very interesting and shocking.
    * Into the fire : the lost daughter.

Reality show:
    * Too Hot to handle Spain.

16. Please where can I download straw, I tried to download it from netnaija and nkiri.com but all to no avail.