He said:
“The saga between Peter and Jude is a very sad one. When you want to fight, you only know the beginning, you really do not know the end even if you are right or wrong.
For the legacy that God has built through them, is why I feel that there can be a proper intervention. I know that they have tried because I flew with Peter recently and we spoke. He shared one or two things with me and all I could tell him is, I’m so sure that there is still a chance of reconciliation. It’s all about dialogue.
If it’s even money issue, there’s no better time because you guys own your catalogue. Some global music executives have been trying to buy my catalogue for over a decade but I kept because I know how big it can get when it is my time for it.
Same with P-Square’s catalogue. It’s enormous so they can always agree. They don’t have to be a group anymore but they can agree to resolve their issues. If it is money problem, let us have the agreement.
I would like to beg anyone that is a mentor to them because this is beyond us, their colleagues. I think it has to be someone that they would respect, if possible, the nation (Federal government) I know that there are cases here and there but they can still be resolved.
I remember one time when there was a bank that closed up in Nigeria and it had Jay Jay Okocha’s money. I was a young boy then but I still remember the story. They shut down with all the money Jay Jay worked for and he cried out.
The then President Olusegun Obasanjo he intervened and said, ‘I know you guys have a structure to sort people out, but this boy who has made us proud, get him his money.’
I don’t know how that turned out. But I believe something like that can happen in this case where if it is a money or an agreement thing, the relevant institutions whether it is the Bank of Industry can come and just help structure that for them.”
----interview with Adesope live
Dailypost
For the legacy that God has built through them, is why I feel that there can be a proper intervention. I know that they have tried because I flew with Peter recently and we spoke. He shared one or two things with me and all I could tell him is, I’m so sure that there is still a chance of reconciliation. It’s all about dialogue.
If it’s even money issue, there’s no better time because you guys own your catalogue. Some global music executives have been trying to buy my catalogue for over a decade but I kept because I know how big it can get when it is my time for it.
Same with P-Square’s catalogue. It’s enormous so they can always agree. They don’t have to be a group anymore but they can agree to resolve their issues. If it is money problem, let us have the agreement.
I would like to beg anyone that is a mentor to them because this is beyond us, their colleagues. I think it has to be someone that they would respect, if possible, the nation (Federal government) I know that there are cases here and there but they can still be resolved.
I remember one time when there was a bank that closed up in Nigeria and it had Jay Jay Okocha’s money. I was a young boy then but I still remember the story. They shut down with all the money Jay Jay worked for and he cried out.
The then President Olusegun Obasanjo he intervened and said, ‘I know you guys have a structure to sort people out, but this boy who has made us proud, get him his money.’
I don’t know how that turned out. But I believe something like that can happen in this case where if it is a money or an agreement thing, the relevant institutions whether it is the Bank of Industry can come and just help structure that for them.”
----interview with Adesope live
Dailypost
Dbanj, with all due respect Sir, please advocate for the poor masses too.
ReplyDeleteInukwa advocacy for government intervention untop rich kids. They are adults. They should settle their rifts.
The government have better pressing issues. Put mouth for meaningful advocacy biko.
why will siblings have issues to the point that only federal government can settles it? are you saying their parent did a poor job on them? no respect for each other, no one can listen to each other or learn to forgive and move ahead? what crime did they all committed that is unforgiveable?
ReplyDeleteNo need to stay long on a fight especially your siblings. You can avoid them but staying angry with them forever is not good.
Abeg abeg πππ
ReplyDeleteYou will not mind your own business now, as if there is no problem in your own family, try and settle the issue between your sister and Dotun before chooking mouth in other people's affairs, federal government should help them resolve their issues as what.
ReplyDeleteWhy should the Federal Government intervene in this? Don’t they have more pressing national issues to address? This is a private family matter, something the elders within the family couldn’t even resolve.
ReplyDeleteIt’s not the government’s place to step in unless it poses a serious threat to public peace or involves legal violations(which they are already in court for).
As how koko master???
ReplyDeleteWetin concern govt with family matterπ
ReplyDeleteWith all the problems the Nation is facing, na these coconut heads issue govt should carry for head come dissolve?
ReplyDeleteOn my way out this morning, I saw two men fighting.....let Federal govt go & settle the fight.
ReplyDeleteAs they're jobless.
LMAO π€£π€£π€£π€£
DeleteFederal Government is On The Way ooo..
Family matter and not government matter.
ReplyDeleteNothing concern govt with their family problem
ReplyDeleteWetin person no go hear for this internet... Of all the problems Nigeria is facing, oga be calming down...
ReplyDeleteFG never solve a quarter of the Nation’s problem, na PSquare be govt problem now. People that money is the root of their problem. Money that they still have lots of it but decided to be shamless. Dbanj, you get time.
ReplyDeleteWith all the enormous problems wey federal gov never tackle finish, make this one too join? Koko master please be careful π
ReplyDelete@Dbanj, have you also settled the issue btw your younger sister and her ex husband?
ReplyDeleteWhy can't you talk to your sister to allow Dotun have access to his children.
Hypocrite oshiπ
Good question!
DeleteAs Federal Government don solve d country problem finish...
ReplyDeleteThey are adults and know what is good for them
So government should leave the business of the day to intervene in sibling squabbles?
ReplyDeleteIt's their family issue abeg, they should sort themselves.
ReplyDeleteFamily wahala not Government wahala
ReplyDeleteThis is very funny π€£π€£
ReplyDeleteAs Fed government no get work na, they should be going to families and be intervening in their family wahala π Anakogherie.
Psquare and Edochie's family have soiled their family' s name in the mud.
ReplyDeleteThe unending issue has been on internet for years now that anybody can interfere. ' internet trolls' are now using them to do caricature.
Yes Dbanj, first tell the federal government to settle the rift between your sister and her ex husband. After that, they should now settle Psquare's own. You know your family's own involves kids, so it is more urgent.
ReplyDeleteAs per what? Orisirisi
ReplyDeleteStart with your own family first. Settle the child custody battle between your sister and her ex husband dotun.
ReplyDeleteHe should take them to the Ministry of Women Affairs, since they have decided to act like women. They will settle them there.
ReplyDeleteE be like say respect no de for this federal government again oooo,haba!
ReplyDeleteThis guy na confirm mumu.