This apology had to be done otherwise .....

She wrote;
"Hi, beautiful people, these past days have been a period of intense reflection for me.
Lately, having reminisced on certain events that had transpired, I can only thank God that I am alive.
It’s no secret that Mercy Johnson and I have had some difficult issues circulating on social media; moving forward, I would like to address this matter.
I am human, and when my emotions take over, I speak from the heart, often saying things directly as they come to me
especially when I feel hurt. Once I’ve expressed myself, I forget about it and move on, but I realise now that my utterances, whether uttered from the place of pain or not, were hurtful; some events that have happened these past days made me realise that I should have done better.
I have also honoured your family’s yearly children’s carnival when invited.
All these have made me realize that being at peace is better than war or fighting. I deeply regret my actions and am sorry. “

She wrote;
"Hi, beautiful people, these past days have been a period of intense reflection for me.
Lately, having reminisced on certain events that had transpired, I can only thank God that I am alive.
It’s no secret that Mercy Johnson and I have had some difficult issues circulating on social media; moving forward, I would like to address this matter.
I am human, and when my emotions take over, I speak from the heart, often saying things directly as they come to me
especially when I feel hurt. Once I’ve expressed myself, I forget about it and move on, but I realise now that my utterances, whether uttered from the place of pain or not, were hurtful; some events that have happened these past days made me realise that I should have done better.
I feel so sorry having realized how this gets to you, Mercy. Your mental health is very important now and ever and I wouldn’t wish you and your family worse; that’s not my nature, and you know it. Do find a place in your heart to forgive me.
I’ve also been the target of lies, betrayal, and unwarranted attacks. Bloggers have spread false information, and people have created videos filled with blatant lies. The betrayal has been overwhelming, but I forgive everyone who has hurt me and leave them to face their own conscience.
Furthermore, my sincere apology also goes to Senator Ned Nwoko. I understand that my anger in trying to make a reply didn’t find you in a good state; it was a reaction to an unprovoked bashing and attack that was blown out of proportion.
I’ve also been the target of lies, betrayal, and unwarranted attacks. Bloggers have spread false information, and people have created videos filled with blatant lies. The betrayal has been overwhelming, but I forgive everyone who has hurt me and leave them to face their own conscience.
Furthermore, my sincere apology also goes to Senator Ned Nwoko. I understand that my anger in trying to make a reply didn’t find you in a good state; it was a reaction to an unprovoked bashing and attack that was blown out of proportion.
I truly reacted in a way I now recognise wasn’t pleasant. I cannot intentionally disrespect you for whatever reason. To buttress this, I remember being part of your political campaign, the one you brought ZuleZoo, myself and other artists.
I have also honoured your family’s yearly children’s carnival when invited.
All these have made me realize that being at peace is better than war or fighting. I deeply regret my actions and am sorry. “
Medicine after death
ReplyDeleteGood...Let peace reign
ReplyDeleteNice one Angela, nothing beats peace of mind.. I pray you will not go back to making trouble agian
ReplyDeleteHope it's not a forced apology, anyways, whether it's forced or not, the good thing is that you apologized and made peace.
ReplyDeleteOf course she didn't have a choice
DeleteWhen political heavy weights are involved, you gotta apologize or risk being jailed.
ReplyDeleteIkwakwakwakwakwa
Power pass power
ReplyDeleteNice one. Peace is better
ReplyDeleteThis was a forced apology......there was man hunt for her launched by the Senator, its either this apology or she would be locked in and made to suffer the Jaruma treatment......Note that she totally refused to apologise to Regina....The fight is still on ....just watch out cos she will explode again but will leave Neds name out of it.
ReplyDeleteTrue talk.
DeleteMighty power hand don enter this apology ππππ our politicians can oppress ehn
ReplyDeleteOnly God knows how difficult it was for her to publicly apologize to them. Thank God she finally did it.Being at peace with yourself and everyone is just the goal.
ReplyDeleteI just hope this isn't forced
ReplyDeletePeace Of Mind Is Healthy π
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
No be you say you be oga, na why you dey run π΅π΅
ReplyDeletePower pass power
Werey pass werey.
Angie baby abeg enter house before you receive jaruma treatment.
Lmao, I'm more interested in the full details of this sentence; "This apology had to be done otherwise .....". Medicine after death.
ReplyDeleteThey will inject her and tell the world she is mad due to drug use. They will take her to rehab and take pictures for the world to see.
DeleteI just hope these politicians wives pray well for their kids because sins of the father can be avenged on the children.
Goodone.
ReplyDeleteGood she apologized π
ReplyDeleteNice Angie,ππnice, that is if itsfrom your heart and not under duress.
ReplyDeleteThis looks like something she was forced to do. Anyway, peace is better than war.
ReplyDeleteBomb dey dis Angela head. The moment people realise this lady is not ok mentally the better for everyone. No be everything she talk people go dey listen, na to shake head and move on.
ReplyDeleteAs it should be. She no kuku get choice.
ReplyDeleteNice one.
ReplyDeleteNo apology for Regina?