The 39-year-old Big Brother star said
“I’m not really keen on marriage any longer. If it happens, it happens. If it doesn’t, it’s okay too.
"I gave myself an age marker; I don’t want to have babies after I clock 38. I have passed 38 and no man yet, so, I am just here and not actively looking forward to it.
"I think I have gotten used to being alone. I love, love, I still do. Love is sweet, it’s nice it’s a beautiful thing, but reality is a different story.
“Marriage is not a do-or-die affair. There are so many more things one can aspire to be besides getting married. I am not desperate for marriage,” she stated
Dear Ife podcast hosted by Ifedayo Agoro.
The Sun Newspaper
"I gave myself an age marker; I don’t want to have babies after I clock 38. I have passed 38 and no man yet, so, I am just here and not actively looking forward to it.
"I think I have gotten used to being alone. I love, love, I still do. Love is sweet, it’s nice it’s a beautiful thing, but reality is a different story.
“Marriage is not a do-or-die affair. There are so many more things one can aspire to be besides getting married. I am not desperate for marriage,” she stated
Dear Ife podcast hosted by Ifedayo Agoro.
The Sun Newspaper
What’s with all these Marriage talk and interviews here and there? Thought they said it wasn’t an achievement? Nne na wa o!..
ReplyDeleteKelvin Dat Edo Boi (Stellz Cousin)
To some women like me, it's not an achievement. Everybody can't think alike.
DeleteDon't mind them. When they are past their prime they start claiming not being desperate. The Nigerian girl child has been raised to see marriage as an achievement and a crowning glory.
DeleteCrowning glory to be used as a servant for mostly poor or average promiscuous emotionally unhealthy men to breed traumatised children ?
DeleteHe who finds a wife not she who finds a husband...
As women are not longer desperate, it irritates inferior nonentity men will unearned false sense of superiority
Bisola has really done well for herself....
ReplyDeleteFunny enough, it is when you start to feel like this, that a lovely marital union knocks on your door.
ReplyDeleteIt is Well 🙏
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
Bisola just voiced my take down. My was 40.
ReplyDeleteNow am well over 40 and not interested in marriage at all. I have a son and am okay with that. If someone comes all well and good but I don't want marriage and very comfortable with my life and stand.
Good for you.
DeleteIt is extremely flawed for someone whose mother doesn't have a husband to be bold fuxkcing around without condom.
DeleteThese days families interfere in the choices their sons make. They reject babymamas ,he won't tell you. Families do not agree. Bisola has seen two rejections.
Marriage is not a do or die affair, if it comes good but no go kill yourself just because you want to marry.
ReplyDeleteI love Bisola and I wish her all the best ♥️
All the best for you, as long as you're happy with your decision, nothing spoil.
ReplyDeleteMy favorite female celebrity. Love her like kilode
ReplyDeleteAnd na those woman wey dey suffer inside their marriages go dey pressure others.